The Watch Thread v4, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk

bosco1314
post Oct 19 2012, 05:17 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

Hi guys ...any1 know where to get this timepiece at the lowest price in KL or Selangor or anywhere around Malaysia as long in lowest price ( original )..
and any review/advise on this timepiece? ORIS TT1 Chronograph

bosco1314
post Oct 20 2012, 08:12 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(andy6000 @ Oct 20 2012, 12:37 PM)
[attachmentid=3110761]
Automatic watch right?
bosco1314
post Oct 21 2012, 02:07 AM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Nov 19 2011, 01:57 PM)
Comparing msrp I think both MY and SG are about the same price (SG price may be slightly more attractive if consider GST rebate). It all depends on the discount that dealers are willing to give.
The GST only can claim thru airport.?
bosco1314
post Oct 25 2012, 06:21 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

What u guys think about this watch?
SCUDERIA FERRARI GUN CHRONO

Technical features:
-CASE: 316 L SATIN FINISHED STEEL WITH PVD GUN TREATMENT
-BACK: PVD GUN STEEL - RAISED EMBLEM
-WATCH FACE: CARBON FIBER
-CRYSTAL: ANTI-GLARE MINERAL GLASS
-CROWN: STEEL WITH PVD GUN TREATMENT AND EMBLEM
-BUTTONS: STEEL WITH PVD GUN TREATMENT
-STRAP: GENUINE BLACK LEATHER WITH DARK GREY TOP-STITCHING
-BUCKLE: PVD GUN DEPLOYANT WITH EMBLEM
-MOVEMENT: RONDA 5030 D SWISS MADE CHRONOMETER
-WATER RESISTANT: 5 ATM
CASE: 44 mm
THICKNESS: 12 mm
WEIGHT: 108,8 gr

This post has been edited by bosco1314: Oct 25 2012, 06:21 PM

bosco1314
post Oct 26 2012, 03:14 AM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 26 2012, 02:34 AM)
the only V8 that matters is in a mustang tongue.gif

Added on October 26, 2012, 2:36 amanyway that ferrari watch...if rm1.5k then ok la...
but seeing its got ferrari logo its probably double that price...so dont bother.
Truth. Around 2k at MBS Ferrari store Singapore. Quiet nice from real structure
bosco1314
post Oct 26 2012, 12:26 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 26 2012, 10:24 AM)
Both are subsidiary of SWATCH & Co. So behind it all, the movements i.e. the engines are basically from the same factory.

It all boils down to which one is more pleasing to your eyes.

Xuzen
TISSOT is parent company to CERTINA?or how ah?Becauwe they share common design
bosco1314
post Oct 26 2012, 05:08 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Oct 26 2012, 05:06 PM)
Interesting to see the bulk of Swiss watches going to the HK market. The Chinese must be spending millions on watches there.

For them r cheap if contra to their salary
bosco1314
post Oct 27 2012, 01:14 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 27 2012, 01:11 PM)
wear a watch that fits ur wrist.
not a watch that others say u should wear.

tongue.gif
And the watch u really enjoy wearing, not so write a statement or something
bosco1314
post Oct 27 2012, 06:29 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 27 2012, 05:01 PM)
Poor man's weekend watch

dont say like that bro...
not bad thou... flex.gif
bosco1314
post Oct 27 2012, 09:15 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Oct 27 2012, 09:09 PM)

My swiss "clock"  biggrin.gif
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
nice
how much it cost u?
bosco1314
post Oct 27 2012, 09:37 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

[quote=Naka7a,Oct 27 2012, 09:32 PM]
Thanks. blush.gif
Bought at 600 from a fellow forummer. But I think it needs a change of glass. It seems to have scratches from the inside. Not sure how it got there

Anyone knows any old sifu could do it for me?

good buy there.scratches from inside?weird..
a lot shop does that, such as tropicana mall-got 1 old uncle looks pro..at LG there..but I think it will be costly..
else go those usual watches boutique , ask for quotation
bosco1314
post Oct 27 2012, 09:52 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 27 2012, 09:42 PM)
that old uncle? opposite the caring pharmacy?
i dunno why ppl think just cos someone looks very old they are pro...
haha..maybe that old man looks experience with his white hairs.
not that 1 but U can try..
the one I mentioned is opposite NINJA BURGER
bosco1314
post Oct 27 2012, 09:58 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Oct 27 2012, 09:55 PM)
I just need someone experienced. Who does a job not for money but passion. >.<
It makes a difference.

Dr.M bought a citizen clock today at pavilion.  thumbup.gif
nice rclxms.gif
bosco1314
post Oct 27 2012, 10:03 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 27 2012, 09:55 PM)
that one is watches of switzerland...should be ok.
just avoid the one opposite caring pharmacy on the same LG floor tongue.gif
ya..watches of switz rclxms.gif ....
the 1 opposite caring not ok ah?
bosco1314
post Oct 27 2012, 10:14 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Oct 27 2012, 10:10 PM)
Guess I'll pay watches of Swiss a visit. At least get a quotation from them
ya..after u visit.give feedback at here as well ya ..
tq
bosco1314
post Oct 27 2012, 10:34 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 27 2012, 10:30 PM)
i brought one cheap watch to him just to test.
in front of my eyes, he scratched the caseback when trying to open it up and never said anything.
then he somehow managed to get dust under the crystal...i asked him to clean it and he reluctantly did it...but still got dust under it...

plus i think hes abit senile or his mind is still in the 80s as he thinks all seikos are still made in japan...
that's not good..old senior slim uncle with spec?

Added on October 27, 2012, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 27 2012, 10:30 PM)
i brought one cheap watch to him just to test.
in front of my eyes, he scratched the caseback when trying to open it up and never said anything.
then he somehow managed to get dust under the crystal...i asked him to clean it and he reluctantly did it...but still got dust under it...

plus i think hes abit senile or his mind is still in the 80s as he thinks all seikos are still made in japan...
that's not good..old senior slim uncle with spec?

This post has been edited by bosco1314: Oct 27 2012, 10:34 PM
bosco1314
post Oct 28 2012, 02:04 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(JeggaSimple @ Oct 28 2012, 12:56 PM)
As long as it is really a watch good. hehe.

this one or tissot? im torn between the two.

looks style. but i dont know where to buy this in kuching
TISSOT look more stylish
bosco1314
post Oct 28 2012, 02:36 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(JeggaSimple @ Oct 28 2012, 02:34 PM)
Any recommendations? My budget max Rm2000. in a few hours gonna go check around shopping malls in kuching. thanks  hmm.gif
Certina quart not bad.motorsport series
bosco1314
post Oct 28 2012, 05:33 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Oct 28 2012, 04:25 PM)
Nope. It is synchronized with the hour hand.
What do u mean by sync with the hour hand?
bosco1314
post Oct 28 2012, 10:30 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Oct 28 2012, 10:27 PM)
Retail is RM 15,500. Discount 12% not factored in yet.
the price still consider not bad compare to many others countries thou

0.0561sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:05 PM