The Watch Thread v4, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk

bosco1314
post Oct 29 2012, 12:40 AM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 29 2012, 12:36 AM)
actually some in US have already picked it up...while the watch hasnt reached malaysia yet.
even before the movie was released...rumors, or more probably ppl who have seen a preview, already said the AT gets more wrist time than the PO.
plus the movie only launches in US on nov 9...
any close up pictures?
bosco1314
post Oct 29 2012, 01:15 AM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Audi @ Oct 29 2012, 01:08 AM)
Hi,I would like to get a used watches for myself.Budget is around Rm15k for Rolex.I guess only Submariner or Datejust only?
I am kinda young brows.gif What if getting a Tag heuer carrera calibre 16 instead which is cheaper? biggrin.gif

Anyway,I am kinda worried about my safety(If i get a rolex)since i live in jb.
Here's the poison where i saw in SWX.sg
Kinda tempting for Rm13k with 18kt White Gold Bezel with Diamonds & Sapphires(Real)
new for RM13k or used?
if u wear this out the street, sure grab a lot of attentions , bling bling, safety concern ,
with Tag Carrera Calibre 16, it is more stylish
just my 2 cents
bosco1314
post Oct 29 2012, 01:26 AM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Audi @ Oct 29 2012, 01:19 AM)
Used.A calibre 16 cost at around Rm4.8k for used.Hopefully,can get the brown face rclxms.gif

What if a Omega speedmaster ?Actually the watches wearing for business purpose.
mind share picture of the calibre 16? new cost around 9k right?
bosco1314
post Oct 29 2012, 01:41 AM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Audi @ Oct 29 2012, 01:35 AM)
he is selling calibre 16 for RM 12200, used for RM 4900 seems good price

what u guys think about this Tag Heuer Calibre S Laptimer Chronograph?

This post has been edited by bosco1314: Oct 29 2012, 01:56 AM
bosco1314
post Oct 29 2012, 12:47 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 29 2012, 11:27 AM)
No, Tissot and Certina are both daughter company to Swatch & Co. They do not share common design, they share identical movements (the engine).

Xuzen
I'm surprise to find out that both related to Swatch & Co.Never thought of that.
Thanks for your info xuzen
bosco1314
post Oct 29 2012, 05:04 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 29 2012, 03:36 PM)
all listed here already for swatch group.
http://www.swatchgroup.com/en/brands_and_c...hes_and_jewelry

what i dont understand is what is so great about ck watches.
go to the swatch group hq here and see their light box, and they put ck over others like certina, mido, hamilton.
i guess must be all the fancy metal and stones that puts ck higher tongue.gif
U work for them ? Can go swatch group hq
bosco1314
post Oct 29 2012, 05:22 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Oct 29 2012, 05:16 PM)
Just making a guess here: CK gets better ad space probably because of the brand popularity. Ask people on the street and most would have heard of CK but not Mido, Hamilton etc. To the non-WIS fashion watches still represent a certain degree of prestige.

A brother of a friend is working for Swatch Group, I wonder how much staff discount they get smile.gif
At certain degree do agree with u , but CK is not well known for watches, more on fashion n apparel. Can't reli compare with watches makers like MIDo,just my thought blush.gif

Your bro friends works there ?syok,ask him la, maybe we can make bulk order,can get cheaper price hehe
bosco1314
post Oct 29 2012, 06:07 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 29 2012, 06:04 PM)
cant someone go there to send a watch for service?  doh.gif  rclxub.gif  whistling.gif  vmad.gif  doh.gif

Added on October 29, 2012, 6:05 pm

ya.
but in terms of watches...if not mistaken, mido has the cheapest chronometer spec watch under swatch group...just under rm3k can get.
haha sorry didnt talk about that, cox i thought u r like deep in the office , saw all the boxes and so on haha....i thinks too much sorry biggrin.gif
bosco1314
post Oct 30 2012, 01:23 AM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 29 2012, 11:07 PM)
best looking divewatch is the seiko monster la.
its so ugly that its beautiful tongue.gif
so ambiguous
what is its so ugly that its beautiful?haha
bosco1314
post Oct 30 2012, 01:55 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Oct 30 2012, 01:51 PM)
Not to mention random floods or tsunami...
If we can't survive, better make sure our watch does...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Lol.
Men's die from floods nor tsunami
Watches survive n become antique ,something for ppl in future to dig deep in the sea.
bosco1314
post Oct 30 2012, 10:56 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Oct 30 2012, 04:26 PM)
Haven't got anything new in some time and budget is tight with new commitments coming up, so I got this:

[attachmentid=3128188]

My second Nighthawk, this time in black with SS bracelet.
So many of small numbers,do u know all the functions of it?haha.
bosco1314
post Oct 31 2012, 04:37 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ Oct 31 2012, 02:52 PM)
Anyone know the current retail price for Tissot Heritage Visodate for men?

http://www.mywatchgallery.com.my/tissot-t0...boutThisProduct - this watch.

And is the website safe to purchase and is the watches authentic?
Saw a tissot boutique at lot 10 that day around , 1.4k before discount
bosco1314
post Oct 31 2012, 04:59 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Oct 31 2012, 04:53 PM)
Need some opinion on this 3 watches. Which one do you think looks better? 1st watch is Aviator Pilot/ 2nd watch is Police brand/ 3rd would be Swiss Military Hanowa
My choice siss military hanowa. Chrono classic with changeable strip.nice
bosco1314
post Oct 31 2012, 05:04 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Oct 31 2012, 05:02 PM)
Do you or any friend own before a swiss military hanowa watch? How's the quality and the watch? I never owned before one so would like to know. biggrin.gif
Erm no o,mostly into TISSOT,ORIS,seiko,
I love to find out as well drool.gif
How much it cost?automatic mechanism ?
bosco1314
post Oct 31 2012, 05:30 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Oct 31 2012, 05:11 PM)
the 1st one you mention should be around RM400++
It should be quartz movement

my bad... the one you mention is swiss military hanowa... that one cost around rm 900++
It's quartz movement / Swiss precision quartz movement ISA 8174
Not bad the price 900+, how good if it is automatic,will be more perfect but won't be that price.
Have u gone psychical touch with three watches .pictures n real approach is different feels.
bosco1314
post Oct 31 2012, 05:41 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Oct 31 2012, 05:36 PM)
yea, agree with you. If it's automatic the price would be more than 2k. Even tissot automatic cost around 3.5-4k
I haven't touch the three watches before. Just saw it online. I don't think shop sells these brands. Hardly come across
I think certain shops do carry but u reli need to dig around kl watches shop.
bosco1314
post Oct 31 2012, 05:54 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Oct 31 2012, 05:51 PM)
that's the problem. I am staying in Penang. Most of the shop only sells common brands watches
Time for a road trip to kl haha
bosco1314
post Nov 1 2012, 02:09 AM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 1 2012, 12:47 AM)
Actually I've no idea how long its been in the fridge. My daughter must've put it there. Cool thing was that its ticking like normally when I found it.... so crap the camera and shoot lah.
nice shoot there, and smart daughter haha
bosco1314
post Nov 1 2012, 09:58 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ Nov 1 2012, 07:14 PM)
how do i know if they are authorise dealer or not. -.-
just go TISSOT BOUTIQUE ? confirm authorize dealer blush.gif
bosco1314
post Nov 1 2012, 11:15 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ Nov 1 2012, 10:28 PM)
i see. okay.

I'll go and check out for their authorize dealer.
but price control in authorized shop..cant reli get much discount. a lot watches shop at KL do carry TISSOT brand

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0467sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:23 AM