15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v20°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

ikiey
post Nov 25 2011, 11:20 AM

48 posts

[quote=crazy_89,Nov 25 2011, 11:14 AM]
[quote=ikiey,Nov 25 2011, 06:56 AM]
To maintain within 3% rule, i think u can go with 205/45/16... U need to get the correct offset to avoid scratching the fender... Offset within 38 until 42mm is acceptable for 15" until 17" respectively... So u want to pair the 16" with lowering springs o not...?? If not, then confirm wont have that problm Bro

Added on November 25, 2011, 7:11 am

So if im using 205/50/16 is it ok?because i did not want to sacrifice the ride comfort to much.but im really interested with 16 inch rim.

[/quote]

Im very sorry Bro.. Not sure, i've checked from the 1st page, but that size is not in the listing, so cant really tell within 3% or not...
ikiey
post Nov 25 2011, 12:02 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 25 2011, 11:53 AM)
Hahaha
I am using 205/40/17 not 45 but feel like trying next time.

Btw,my ride now really loud and can feel slighly changes in term of pickup.
I changed to shorter muffler and only noticed my previous muffle qiite long thats why not much sound.

Hope can get use to new sound @.@
Sorry forgot to take picture of the piping while doing,cos kinda tired wait from 1.30 to 5.30...

Btw again,
Is D-sport really make a difference?if so i would like to save up and aim for d-sport extractor first.

Haaa...?? Bro, y soo long the process...?? 4 hours...??
ikiey
post Nov 25 2011, 02:35 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(yhlim93 @ Nov 25 2011, 02:07 PM)
@aaron dis is mine, a small different from original 1.5SE's spoiler

Added on November 25, 2011, 2:17 pm

hey shorty, any cheap n nice mods for audio intro?
Waaaa, looks quite the same with the SE's... Just in the middle one a bit diffrent... This one u get from perodua accessories line or from aftermarket...??

Added on November 25, 2011, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(angemk @ Nov 25 2011, 01:32 PM)
Sharty, so urs also 4inches rite? where is ur shop?

Added on November 25, 2011, 1:34 pmHey guys, wanna ask, my se 1.5, got some sound when i press the brake. wats the wrong with it? can any se owner try the brake without turning on any volume on the music?
What kind of sound Bro..?? Knocking...?? Grinding...?? Sound is very subjective from a persan to another sumore

This post has been edited by ikiey: Nov 25 2011, 02:37 PM
ikiey
post Nov 25 2011, 04:47 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 25 2011, 04:26 PM)
Hi guys, my MyVi back window got shattered by a stone (launched from a grass cutter).

Does anybody know how to make the back window stronger?

Bro, didn't u encounter the guy about this...?? Its not cheap man..

Added on November 25, 2011, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Nov 25 2011, 04:36 PM)
anyone?
Last time i changed the bearing at SC.. Front right side... Before that it waz buzzing very loud n gettin louder by the day

This post has been edited by ikiey: Nov 25 2011, 04:48 PM
ikiey
post Nov 25 2011, 04:51 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(crazy_89 @ Nov 25 2011, 04:48 PM)
Guys.have u all install 215/50/16?so ofset must less than +42 right?anyone have try?whats your feedback?
Waaa, that's really really wide on a myvi.. Anyone...??
ikiey
post Nov 25 2011, 05:47 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Nov 25 2011, 05:37 PM)
yeah..that GAB HA is an adjustable absorber..its height adjustable..But for those that want more comfort,better dont choose the HA as it can be quite bumpy when driving on highway with uneven road..like riding horse bro..But if ur going to pair it with a 15" with 55 or 60 profile tyre,i think the bumpiness will be less more that what im currently feel..to me,if want comfort,i will drive my wife stock factory myvi..if want to play2 a bit on the road+entering fast corner without hesitation,i will choose my car..my car oso had a bigger size rotor for better stopping power...that rotor & calliper from a honda odyssey.
Bro, izzit the one that been advertise that have large single pot piston with 11" disc...??
ikiey
post Nov 25 2011, 05:59 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Nov 25 2011, 05:57 PM)
how about GAB SS series? does it produce less bumpy?
SS u can tune it's damping Bro... So can be very soft (for comfort) or very hard (track session)
ikiey
post Nov 25 2011, 06:15 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Nov 25 2011, 06:10 PM)
@ikiey: i see, but it wont be really that comfort rite since it is lowered + 17" rim + 205/40/17 tyre
Hehehe, Bro, ul be very surprised how comfortable it can be.. My uncle use SS on his myvi... He set the height to be like original ground clearance, and set to soft, really comfortable even better than original n also very stable... But he using 15" with comfort bias tires... Ul never know hes running on rm3.5k worth of suspension set if u look at his myvi... thumbup.gif
ikiey
post Nov 25 2011, 06:26 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 25 2011, 06:15 PM)
Guys iam kinda disapointed my ride.i am in genting now with three person,just now when i was goin up feel like no power is that normal??

When up hills i put on 2,rpm until 4/5000...
Bro, before this what it was like..??
ikiey
post Nov 25 2011, 06:34 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Nov 25 2011, 06:20 PM)
heavy load of cause, 1300cc is under power to begin with

Added on November 25, 2011, 6:22 pm

his ride on 15' that why, if 17' then it is different story already
Offcourse it will be harder if on 17", but, my point here is that the SS is so much more comfortable than the stock absorber n springs when tuned to comfort spec and pair with 17"... What ever suspension paired with 17" will be harsher than on smaller rim size, but the aim is to get the best compromise Bro... And, with SS, even on 17" it will help
ikiey
post Nov 25 2011, 07:24 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Nov 25 2011, 07:09 PM)
finally.. done all velcro to the mats.. my hard work.. @.@ finish stitching all 4 rubber mats with velcro.. using small needle and strings... viva car still left 2 front mats to go.. haven't gao tim yet..  rclxub.gif

hope it will last for quite some time.. @.@  laugh.gif

This is my front driver seat..
[attachmentid=2553319]

This is my rear seat.. i stitched 2 velcro.. another one cannot snap because not enough space..
[attachmentid=2553321]
Waaa aaron, u r soo good with DIYs... Thats really gr8 Bro
ikiey
post Nov 25 2011, 10:59 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 25 2011, 10:07 PM)
thank.I am down already.why when i press my brake the stering will shake?means I need to change the brake pad already?
Bro, ur disc brake rotor warp already... Common myvi problem... Have 2 option... cheaper option is to skim the disc, but problem will rise again after sometime... 2nd option, to change to other disc... Improve brand (my dad's using this one), or bigger diameter from honda model which many did change into myvi with minimal mod... Remember, once u change the rotor, remember to change the pad as well, because ur pads are most probably spoilt already
ikiey
post Nov 26 2011, 06:34 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Nov 25 2011, 05:37 PM)
yeah..that GAB HA is an adjustable absorber..its height adjustable..But for those that want more comfort,better dont choose the HA as it can be quite bumpy when driving on highway with uneven road..like riding horse bro..But if ur going to pair it with a 15" with 55 or 60 profile tyre,i think the bumpiness will be less more that what im currently feel..to me,if want comfort,i will drive my wife stock factory myvi..if want to play2 a bit on the road+entering fast corner without hesitation,i will choose my car..my car oso had a bigger size rotor for better stopping power...that rotor & calliper from a honda odyssey.
Bro, this one the rotor measure 11" izzit...?? Izzit same as this one ----> Honda large disc + caliper ??? If not, where did u mod ur current brake system Bro...??

Added on November 26, 2011, 6:35 am
QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Nov 26 2011, 01:24 AM)
True2..if u opted to change to a new rotor,better go with the aftermarket one..because if u get the original one,the problem confirm gonna arise again later..for those 550c pads,it takes time to get it to the correct temperature to start biting hard..anyway,just got my car went for the threebond carbon cleaner..one thing i can say is AMAZING!!!...my pickup is suddenly like a new car and the throttle is very responsive..easily went to 140 with 4 adults inside..
Bro, what is threebond carbon cleaner...?? What does it do...?? hmm.gif Thanks in advance Bro

Added on November 26, 2011, 6:40 am
QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 26 2011, 01:35 AM)
zack oh zack. I need your help. You know where is the throttle body?

Added on November 26, 2011, 1:40 amps: then for speed 140-0. Need 550c brake pads? I'm thinking no need to buy so high temp brake pads.
Bro, dun worri, as long as its 0-550c rated, its still ok... Just dont buy those 100-550c or 150-600c one, that one its very hard to decelerate at slow speed, need to warm up 1st n only then it starts to work... It the operating temp starts from 0c, then ul be fine... But, it will still works better as it gets warmer

This post has been edited by ikiey: Nov 26 2011, 06:40 AM
ikiey
post Nov 27 2011, 12:13 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 26 2011, 11:16 PM)
This evening got my replacement 4-point lower bar from Ultra Racing and this time it's compatible, they had to make it slightly lower so that it does not make contact with the other parts of the car. Great, works well but because I am using lowered springs, when I go over those really sharp bumps (I think those are not made by bandaraya because if bandaraya bumps, usually it is longer so you will go over the bump smoothly), the bump always hit my 4-point bar. sweat.gif

Any lowered ride sifu got tips/tricks or just have to deal with it and let it hit the 4-point bar?
Bro, im no sifooo, but i think u should go with 15" with 55 porfile tires, will have higher ride height... Or 16" with 45 profile, or wanna be more garang, 17" with 40 profile... It will help
ikiey
post Nov 27 2011, 12:17 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 27 2011, 12:10 AM)
Mentioned in my few posts back that adjustables are kinda out of my budget at the moment so I settled just for lowered springs to make it look better for now. However, I'm still on stock tires and rims so wondering if upsizing it to 15" would make it slightly higher. hmm.gif
Bro, u r on what lowering springs..?? Gab aa...?? Im on GAB and 195/55/1... Im not having bulldozer problem... I also SE, white sumore, so if get scratch, for sure can see one
ikiey
post Nov 27 2011, 12:19 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 27 2011, 12:16 AM)
Guess I might give 15" on 195/55 a try, even if it doesn't give a higher ride also can make it look better. Well, actually even if can make it higher a bit also more than enough for me, it doesn't always hit the bump unless it's those kind of sharp bumps. sweat.gif
Bro, 195/55/15, 204/45/16 and 205/40/17 difference in circumference very minimal... Few mm only between them.. Can refer to 1st page on aftermarket tyre sizing guide...
ikiey
post Nov 27 2011, 12:46 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ace4828 @ Nov 27 2011, 12:31 AM)
@ bro wongtheboy92
thank you for the link..i saw it..and it is clearly cheaper than the other seller offered me...

@iceflame
i did not do any research or study on other type of rotor except brembo..
is IMP good? whats the price?
i am currently using OEM APM absorber for myvi
My dad's myvi on IMP rotor n pads previously, now changed to vttr pads.... IMP rotor will perform so much better than the stock rotor... 140-0 can settle without shaking at all... The pads also really good, bites harder as warmer it gets... The disc is also slotted and cross drilled, for that racy looks.. laugh.gif Hehehe, though its not huge like the 11" rotor that nexxus warrior selling... That one more garang, + bigger caliper sumore....
Price forgot already.. But in the region of 500 bucks kot..

This post has been edited by ikiey: Nov 27 2011, 12:47 AM
ikiey
post Nov 27 2011, 12:50 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 27 2011, 12:47 AM)
what about the braking distance?
Braking distance im not so sure reduces or not... Maybe reduces a bit only as still same caliper, but the pads is very good, so i assume it do reduces the braking distance... But so confident becus no shaking at all...
ikiey
post Nov 27 2011, 12:57 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Nov 27 2011, 12:53 AM)
but changing to larger rotor using a suitable brake pad will help lots...i really have no confidence with myvi braking power...thats why I always do early braking...Unless, myvi equipped with 4 discs rotor in the future...Will be an advantage for myvi enthusiasts. So when I change to 11'' half cut brake, when I need replacements, I need to find those halfcut honda rotors?
Yes i think.,.. But, rotor is very tahan one.. Usually not so much wear n tear... Only need to change pads

Added on November 27, 2011, 12:59 am
QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Nov 27 2011, 12:57 AM)
To all myvi se 1.5 owner

Just want to ask what do you think about the stock suspension for this car ?

i personally feel that is very stiff....when cross over any bump or uneven road...the car will feel quite bumpy but in contrast isit better when cornering ?
Stiff...?? No, if stiff will not have body roll like sampan.. But it's better than the previous gen... That one like tongkang already...

Myvi bumpy becus short wheelbase... All short wheelbase car will have a relatively bumpy ride compared with those with longer wheelbase... Torsion beam sumore... Adoi...

This post has been edited by ikiey: Nov 27 2011, 12:59 AM
ikiey
post Nov 27 2011, 01:15 AM

48 posts

Bro, rotors are very hard wearing items Bro... Dun worry, it will last very long... But, do u mean last longer as in the rotor will last longer before it start to warp izzit...??? I think other rotors are not meant to have certain mileage to be good before it starts to warp... Myvi only have that "feature"... Those OEM are useless junk Bro... Really bad quality one.. I also really confuse how P2 know about the problem, but do nothing to rectify it...

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0743sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:27 AM