Astro B.yond Episode IV (Version 9.0), The New World of Entertainment

ronnie
post Feb 26 2012, 12:19 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Feb 25 2012, 06:02 PM)
so starting from March, Astro Celestial Movies will be broadcast in HD... rclxms.gif
Very nice indeed.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ronnie
post Mar 21 2012, 10:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(vdKarel @ Mar 21 2012, 08:56 AM)
Thanks mate, great help you are!

Just interesting to know the difference between Unifi, for example, and ASTRO. Because when I subscribed to Unifi half a year ago, and moved after 3 months, I got all new modems, phone sets, boxes, etc etc. I asked if I didn't have to return the "old" ones or use the "old" ones in my new place, they simply said "no". So I guess these are mine to keep now? Interesting ...
That's how a GLC like TM waste tax payers money lah doh.gif
ronnie
post Mar 22 2012, 11:05 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Mar 22 2012, 09:43 PM)
Assthrow is charging one time RM50 for those who add on Sport Package from 1st Apr and this amt will be refunded next year January.  If you want to add on Sport Package, please do before 1st April.
Does this apply to SuperPack subscribers ?
ronnie
post Mar 25 2012, 11:21 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Would there be HD of the Malaysian Formula 1 GP ?
ronnie
post Mar 31 2012, 12:56 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

IMHO, PVR Box cost RM0... RM150 is installation fee
ronnie
post Apr 12 2012, 10:26 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Is the current promotion for B.yond PVR installation at RM150 ?
ronnie
post Apr 18 2012, 08:44 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(KUROsaki23 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:13 PM)
i mean this screw bro..

see that dot inside the screw?
You need to look for Torx screwdriver to open it...
ronnie
post Apr 18 2012, 06:18 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Malaun @ Apr 18 2012, 02:54 PM)
1 day after changed to byond pvr, decoder sudah rosak!...does anyone have the same problem?
Just call Astro to get it replaced for free.
ronnie
post Apr 25 2012, 11:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Does the 130 channels includes Astro First channels ?
ronnie
post Apr 28 2012, 11:56 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Did anyone get a SMS to inform if you pay Astro bill via Auto-Debit, you get RM5 off
ronnie
post May 15 2012, 12:30 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

[quote=PhakFuhZai,May 14 2012, 11:01 PM]
hmm nowadays they only give out baeyong dish and decoder regardless you want baeyong service or not

OMG B.yond = baeyong ... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif I thot a new type of Korean dish doh.gif
ronnie
post May 17 2012, 09:26 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ May 17 2012, 02:14 PM)
Afternnon bos  wub.gif

Few second a go..astro cs call me and promote me with installation free for 2nd decoder.
This promotion for super pack customer and just need top up RM50 from current monthly.
Just like me RM135 + RM50 = RM185..fuuuuuuu  sweat.gif

But he not very lucky..soccer season just finish,so what point to install other decoder.If early
season..maybe i think twice.. brows.gif

He also mention..the installation just give decoder and cable,no dish.He say more,some customer
plug out and install other place/home.But..if we buy dish with retire customer..can plug in right ??

He also promote FOC pvr decoder to super pack customer.no need pay..FOC  hmm.gif
' Ada agenda tersembunyi ?? '  tongue.gif
Nice to get additional decoder at RM50 extra... even cheaper than my 50% monthly subscription.
I also installed at different location ;-)

24-month contract ... nothing new will come out of ABN till then.
ronnie
post May 18 2012, 08:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I notice the TV Guide for AXN HD (channel 721) is incorrect.
Do you notice the same thing ?
ronnie
post May 20 2012, 11:55 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Astro booth at Giant says FREE installation for B.yond PVR if subscribe to SuperPack 3
ronnie
post May 30 2012, 06:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 30 2012, 05:23 PM)
This is my bill,

[attachmentid=2866766]

I have 2 standard B.yond (not PVR) , I have upgraded both to Superpack 1, and I noticed that it includes Free Recording Services with it, how much does it costs to upgrade from standard B.yond to Byond PVR? And if I upgrade, I wont need to pay extra RM10/month for recording services right? Because its already included in superpack, is this correct?
All SuperPack 1/2/3 packages includes the Recording Service (not really free lah)
Upgrade from B.yond to B.yond PVR is RM150 (certain is actually FOC).... better call Astro CS to confirm the package.

I do notice you are also enjoying the 50% off the 2nd decoder offer. Not sure you can upgrade both at RM150 or RM150x2
ronnie
post May 31 2012, 10:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ May 31 2012, 09:58 PM)
is it just me, or are the system fonts for astro byond nowadays too thin/hard to read?
the fonts before are nice and easier to read.
from the new update sad.gif
The new updates is for the On-The-Go features

This post has been edited by ronnie: May 31 2012, 10:51 PM
ronnie
post May 31 2012, 11:12 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ May 31 2012, 11:10 PM)
Those with Assthrow PVR with new firmware updated, you can plug in a network cable into your PVR set and IPTV is fully functional.
You mean can disconnect the dish ?
ronnie
post Jun 3 2012, 01:49 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 3 2012, 01:06 AM)
How to upgrade firmware? Is it in the Settings?
Put it on Standby (i.e. clock is shown on the Astro decoder), it should self update to the new firmware
ronnie
post Jun 12 2012, 10:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 12 2012, 10:25 PM)
well, I rather download the HD TVB drama than paying extra $$ for the SD AOD whistling.gif
It's the convenience....
ronnie
post Jun 14 2012, 06:08 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(absolut @ Jun 14 2012, 02:59 PM)
Anyone who is familiar with the B.yond upgrade to PVR service can help me with this?

Current set-up:
1 premise
2x B.yond decoder
2x Accounts
2x Super Pack 3 package
Current bill = ~RM310/mth

I was told that there is an existing PVR promotion where I get to upgrade both my B.yond decoders to the PVRs for a one-time fee of RM100 and on top of that the bill can be reduced to ~RM205 (RM155 + RM50), with the RM50 being the special offer.

Sounds like a good deal because I'm already technically paying for PVR (Super Pack 3 package) and I get to reduce my monthly Astro bill as well!
Is both B.yond Decoder under the same account ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0837sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:24 PM