Astro B.yond Episode IV (Version 9.0), The New World of Entertainment

RAMChYLD
post Jul 19 2012, 10:17 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 19 2012, 10:11 AM)
So long the furious emoticon. Just drop it lah, since it settled already.

Settled, but the bad memory already there. Plus, that's not the only bad thing they've done though it's the worst. Now Disney XD which I was pressing TM to fight for the channel...

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jul 19 2012, 10:19 AM
RAMChYLD
post Jul 31 2012, 12:05 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 30 2012, 05:16 PM)
https://twitter.com/TMCorp/status/229763650485882881

Astro gonna buttmad now, now that HyppTV takes back BBC Entertainment (which is replaced with bio.TV on Astro).  brows.gif  rclxms.gif
Actually, they replace BBCE with ITV Granada, a channel which no one in the right of mind will watch. But the channel number they reassign to Bio.TV, a local channel.

Assteruk deserves the butthurt. It's fair game, assteruk have done it's disservice to fans of the good doctor, and TM is doing fans of the doctor a service- filling in the hole in the heart of these fans that assteruk made.

And I was actually literally hyper when I heard that news that BBCE finally coming back rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 31 2012, 09:31 AM)
exactly!! its surprising to note some thrash channels hv so many followers! Look at the support for astro first! they bark for gone barker channels, what about we who lost BBCE,V ,MGM?????????? hmm.gif
Actually, I think he's asking what channel Assteruk will make available to NJoi users as compensation. Since he's Assteruk NJoi subscriber, used to get 30 channel, now only can get 29.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jul 31 2012, 12:35 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jul 31 2012, 03:42 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(krel89 @ Jul 31 2012, 01:57 PM)
its 18 channel not 30
over one lousy channel?? even pay subscriber don't mind and even thanking astro for removing it?? sweat.gif
i dont know about u, but  doh.gif
Ah, mistake, read wrongly. Anyways, agreed, but then, some people are like that laa. 18 -> 17, they feel that their RM399 not justified anymore since Assteruk giving them 1 channel less, so make noise and demand compensation.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jul 31 2012, 05:43 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jul 31 2012, 05:34 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jul 31 2012, 05:15 PM)
politics should be separated from sports

ditto for all the other "problematic" countries such as Iran or North Korea, they should be given fair coverage especially on international sports events like this

PS/nobody cares if you are a muslim or not, in fact within Israel there are muslims as well smile.gif
Let's just keep Politics to the "Real World Issues" forum, please?

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 31 2012, 12:58 PM)
Well, got mixed up between bio.TV & ITV Granada... tongue.gif  laugh.gif
No worries. It's been almost three years. Only those who're butthurt by assteruk removing BBCE and cannot get over losing access to some of their favorite shows (i.e. me) will remember tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jul 31 2012, 05:39 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jul 31 2012, 05:59 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 31 2012, 05:51 PM)
Speaking of politics, why can't Astro be unbiased? I mean, look at the delayed and censored news report... sweat.gif
Well, I'm going to borderline hippocrite and say this: I'm as annoyed as you are, but nothing can be done, unless, you know laa...

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 31 2012, 05:51 PM)
inb4 waiting BBC HD Asia. brows.gif  brows.gif
Given that Assteruk now has bad rep with BBC, you think? tongue.gif I'd say most likely maybe TM again or maybe ABN. TM seems to be very keen to secure more HD channels.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jul 31 2012, 06:05 PM
RAMChYLD
post Aug 1 2012, 09:25 PM

1,715 posts

chuppachop- it would be possible, but the Assteruk decoders are all program locked to only pick up Assteruk's channels.

Satellite TV is actually partially banned here- only Astro decoders and the corresponding Ku-band dishes are legal to own. Decoders that are not locked and dish with C/S band transponder are illegal without license. And license are never granted to common citizen.

------
BBCE's return to Malaysia, on UniFi Hypp.TV:

Declared victory on my petition asking TM to bring in BBCE. Miracles do happen sometimes I guess.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Aug 1 2012, 09:50 PM
RAMChYLD
post Aug 2 2012, 03:05 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Aug 2 2012, 05:57 AM)
Congrats,bro keep it up! I remeber u hated ass for this! Unifi listens ass NEVER,its arrogant and rude survives just bcos of Monopoly!
Thanks bro!

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Aug 2 2012, 03:08 PM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0684sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:29 PM