6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 - CyanogenMod 7.1 Thread #2, Cyanogen Rom for GT-I5503/GT-I5500

technod
post Nov 22 2011, 08:47 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(alexysc @ Nov 22 2011, 06:47 PM)
1) Go to > settings > Wireless & networks > Wi-Fi settings > Press > Menu button > Advanced >
Wi-fi sleep policy > NEVER

2) Go to > CyanogenMod settings > Input > Haptic feedback tweaks > Select Haptic feedback main and also

Go to > settings > sound > vibrate > Always

BTW, what rom version are you using? If v.1.7.2 + hf1 should be fine.
1) corrected. Thx.
2) after set into 'always', when press the icon it will set into 'silent only vibrate' and the icon will hang.

Yup the current versio smile.gif
TSalexysc
post Nov 23 2011, 12:56 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(al0n9 @ Nov 22 2011, 06:57 PM)
TIP : you can cut the papago instalation size up to 70mb by removing unsupported screen size in the "Organic" folder .. i left only the "EN" & "MY" folder with only the 240X320 (default size for G5 and remove all other dimension & language pack) ... this is before adding the map for malaysia making total space saved around 350mb

full papago x5 = around 450mb
after removing unsupported screen size & optional language = around 70mb

p/s : will this thread support 2.0.9 or 2.2.1 roms?
Thanks for the tips about papago. rclxms.gif I'll add your tips into the 2nd post about Papago.

This thread is solely for CyanogenMod 7 as I think most of G5 users are now using it.

Perhaps somebody who is still on 2.0.9 or 2.2.1 ROMS would like to open a new thread for these ROMS?

This post has been edited by alexysc: Nov 23 2011, 12:57 AM
al0n9
post Nov 23 2011, 05:59 AM

thanks alexysc

just to update for those that haven't heard (like me @_@)

the makers of Papago made MFM (http://www.malfreemaps.com) stop support for X5 making http://www.mediafire.com/file/08fp8ryivd5k...PPG-111004C.exe the last of X5 map released by MFM. My personal advice, stick to Papago X5 and this latest (and last) map before upgrading to the new version.

Added on November 23, 2011, 6:26 amcomparing 2.0.9, 2.2.1, 2.3, 2.4 & CM7.1 .. which is the most stable for daily usage (longer battery life, bigger storage space options, compass fix, stable bluetooth & wifi, etc)

This post has been edited by al0n9: Nov 23 2011, 06:26 AM
Schuan
post Nov 23 2011, 12:08 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(al0n9 @ Nov 23 2011, 05:59 AM)
thanks alexysc

just to update for those that haven't heard (like me @_@)

the makers of Papago made MFM (http://www.malfreemaps.com) stop support for X5 making http://www.mediafire.com/file/08fp8ryivd5k...PPG-111004C.exe the last of X5 map released by MFM. My personal advice, stick to Papago X5 and this latest (and last) map before upgrading to the new version.

Added on November 23, 2011, 6:26 amcomparing 2.0.9, 2.2.1, 2.3, 2.4 & CM7.1 .. which is the most stable for daily usage (longer battery life, bigger storage space options, compass fix, stable bluetooth & wifi, etc)
Thats the reason I wondering, can our phone can support papago M8? because i want to keep my map update form time to time.
TSalexysc
post Nov 24 2011, 01:04 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(al0n9 @ Nov 23 2011, 05:59 AM)
thanks alexysc

1) Stable for daily usage - 2.0.9 and CM7.1 v1.7.2 + hotfix1.
2) Battery life - almost the same.
3) Storage space - 2.0.9 with mad2sd bigger than CM7.1 with S2E. But CM7.1 is much more faster as it uses Ext4 partition for as storage.
4) For others, compass, bluetooth both similar.
5) Wifi better and stronger in CM7 current version.
6) GPS locking is almost immediate in CM7 current version.
7) Faster performance and responsiveness in CM7 current version than 2.0.9.
8) CM7 has more tweaks and options for performance settings, like overclock and etc.

My personal choice - CM7 version 1.7.2 + hotfix1. tongue.gif

Thanks for the info about Papago. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by alexysc: Nov 24 2011, 01:14 AM
TSalexysc
post Nov 24 2011, 01:05 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Schuan @ Nov 23 2011, 12:08 PM)
Thats the reason I wondering, can our phone can support papago M8? because i want to keep my map update form time to time.
Can you share the link to download Papago M8? Then I can test it. tongue.gif

al0n9
post Nov 24 2011, 12:01 PM

Papago M8 for Iphone if not mistaken .. the new version is X8.5 but some reports shows that its still buggy ..
Schuan
post Nov 24 2011, 04:16 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(alexysc @ Nov 24 2011, 01:05 AM)
Can you share the link to download Papago M8? Then I can test it.  tongue.gif

Yes. the link is here:

http://www.multiupload.com/TVMOJFI4DE
Hope to get your feedback soon!

zam_changloon
post Nov 24 2011, 05:05 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Schuan @ Nov 24 2011, 04:16 PM)
Yes. the link is here:

http://www.multiupload.com/TVMOJFI4DE
Hope to get your feedback soon!
Compatible with our G5?? flex.gif
x132755
post Nov 25 2011, 01:39 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

another upgrade ver is landed d, call Galaxy Y S5360...

amedeto8
post Nov 25 2011, 04:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(alexysc @ Nov 22 2011, 01:13 PM)
Yes, the current v.1.7.2 + hf1 is stable, fast, responsive and the best of all CM7 roms so far.  tongue.gif

Don't worry about the optimization. Once you installed the current version, most of the default settings are
fine and working well.

You can add some tweaks and battery optimizations' settings which are optional. (see above 1st and 2nd posts).

Enjoy, buddy! rclxms.gif
Tqtq.. about theme u posted, cannot find any .apk.. how hahh??
TSalexysc
post Nov 25 2011, 05:21 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(amedeto8 @ Nov 25 2011, 04:38 PM)
Tqtq.. about theme u posted, cannot find any .apk.. how hahh??
If you meant the MIUI.apk, yes, I've just tested and able to download the .apk file.

Just install the .apk like normal installation, then go to > Theme Chooser and select the them.

Note : Just downloaded the Papago M8....testing - will update the result.
amedeto8
post Nov 25 2011, 06:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(alexysc @ Nov 25 2011, 05:21 PM)
If you meant the MIUI.apk, yes, I've just tested and able to download the .apk file.

Just install the .apk like normal installation, then go to > Theme Chooser and select the them.

Note : Just downloaded the Papago M8....testing - will update the result.
yup the MIUI.apk.. tiz is my 3rd time dload but still d same..
it is zip file n after xtract it got 2 folder n 2 files but no .apk cry.gif
i wonder y doh.gif
TSalexysc
post Nov 25 2011, 07:17 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(amedeto8 @ Nov 25 2011, 06:59 PM)
yup the MIUI.apk.. tiz is my 3rd time dload but still d same..
it is zip file n after xtract it got 2 folder n 2 files but no .apk  cry.gif
i wonder y  doh.gif
It's this link : http://www.multiupload.com/WFD25FO3M4

Did you get the wrong link from the 2nd post? It's not a zip file, it's .apk file, no need to extract.

I think you most probably got the wrong link and hence wrong file.
amedeto8
post Nov 26 2011, 05:16 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(alexysc @ Nov 25 2011, 07:17 PM)
It's this link : http://www.multiupload.com/WFD25FO3M4

Did you get the wrong link from the 2nd post? It's not a zip file, it's .apk file, no need to extract.

I think you most probably got the wrong link and hence wrong file.
Yup, tiz is d rite 1 hehehe..
tq fren..
chonkit
post Dec 3 2011, 12:21 PM

419 posts

hey guys..do u encounter the icon on status bar sometime overlap when using miui theme?? is this normal??
al0n9
post Dec 3 2011, 10:00 PM

CyanogenMod
1. [SOLVED] - cannot flash CWM v0.6 using odin
2. cannot display sim contacts without importing
3. not very happy with stock camera . no panoramic mode .

This post has been edited by al0n9: Dec 5 2011, 11:11 AM
amedeto8
post Dec 7 2011, 03:06 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(chonkit @ Dec 3 2011, 12:21 PM)
hey guys..do u encounter the icon on status bar sometime overlap when using miui theme?? is this normal??
yup i do encounter dat n now using NTSense blue n love it rclxms.gif

senyap jeeee.. where is our guru??
pspadiktus
post Dec 8 2011, 01:25 PM

I successfully updated my madteams i5500 Froyo 2.2 to CM7 v1.7.2 well it seems to be running just fine so far but Im having some problems regarding to this matter:
1. Havent installed s2e can't find a way how to download it using my laptop.
2. Gallery seems to load pictures slowly, why?
3. and lastly, ADW launcher is activated does it consume more battery than normal? can't turn it off though. >.<

Please answer. thankyou.

EDIT:
Aside from my problems mentioned above I found much MORE ALARMING problem with this ROM. It eats up my SD cards memory when I put some music and pictures on it. I found out that it automatically saves "thumbnails" which approximately has 4.15mb size for each song. so I suppose it ate 400-500mb of my SD cards memory. How will I deal with this problem? please help me.

This post has been edited by pspadiktus: Dec 8 2011, 05:16 PM
al0n9
post Dec 8 2011, 04:20 PM

1. install gapp tak?
2. try quickpic
3. try zeam / go launcher ex

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:07 AM