Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V3, Setup photos, screenshots, discussion

hantarkatsini2
post Jan 30 2012, 08:46 PM

Tech Creator
689 posts

QUOTE(R3turn @ Jan 30 2012, 08:35 PM)
lol .. just now i potong my tube with still ekoolant water in it .. and split to my new mobo ..
was gonna cry o.o later on seem everything fine ..
gonna update my sig .. no more 125w phenom 965 BE
Im intel fan rite now ~
If no power when it spilled, just dry it off for a few hours. Everything should be fine. Glad that your mobo is okay.
R3turn
post Jan 30 2012, 08:48 PM

Banned
647 posts

QUOTE(hantarkatsini2 @ Jan 30 2012, 08:46 PM)
If no power when it spilled, just dry it off for a few hours. Everything should be fine. Glad that your mobo is okay.
i just go amik towel and lap lap .. wah.. already got bad expirience with wc even just 1 week using it -.-
irienaoki
post Jan 30 2012, 09:00 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

haha me to
just spilled the tap water on the lower gpu when flushing the loops
owh my

R3turn
post Jan 30 2012, 09:02 PM

Banned
647 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jan 30 2012, 09:00 PM)
haha me to
just spilled the tap water on the lower gpu when flushing the loops
owh my
can rma ka if we spill water to other hw ?
hantarkatsini2
post Jan 30 2012, 09:04 PM

Tech Creator
689 posts

QUOTE(R3turn @ Jan 30 2012, 09:02 PM)
can rma ka if we spill water to other hw ?
Cannot...
irienaoki
post Jan 30 2012, 09:05 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

make sure to give it ample time to dry
so the hardware still can be use w/o problem
unless u spilled the water when ur system is running i can say bye bye

R3turn
post Jan 30 2012, 09:09 PM

Banned
647 posts

QUOTE(hantarkatsini2 @ Jan 30 2012, 09:04 PM)
Cannot...
they wont know hmm.gif

vladtheimpaler
post Jan 30 2012, 10:40 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jan 30 2012, 04:46 PM)
@babun_lapar - around RM1k++
anyway new experimento

soften and straighten the tube by dipping it in hot water

the good side r the tube became more soft and easy tho bend again and the tube oso in straight form

the bad side is by dipping it for a long time will make the tube look a bit cloudy ( translucent ).
few minutes (1 minutes perhaps) is more than enough to soften it
hi bro... i reuse my tubes too, but careful though, the used tubes would lose some of its original properties and couple with a high head from the pump/s, you might end up with plumbing issues later on.. to be safe, cut off the used ends, you'll end up with a shorter tube but better safe than sorry... and use clamps / cable ties when necessary..

This post has been edited by vladtheimpaler: Jan 30 2012, 10:41 PM
irienaoki
post Jan 30 2012, 10:50 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(vladtheimpaler @ Jan 30 2012, 10:40 PM)
hi bro... i reuse my tubes too, but careful though, the used tubes would lose some of its original properties and couple with a high head from the pump/s, you might end up with plumbing issues later on.. to be safe, cut off the used ends, you'll end up with a shorter tube but better safe than sorry... and use clamps / cable ties when necessary..
noted
anyway the EK red blood u gave me is dark
i mix 1litre ek coolant with 1litre distill to get this color

R3turn
post Jan 30 2012, 10:56 PM

Banned
647 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jan 30 2012, 10:50 PM)
noted
anyway the EK red blood u gave me is dark
i mix 1litre ek coolant with 1litre distill to get this color

wah .. saving mode ..
too bad blue want is not so dark .. 1L = just full reservoir .. gotta purchase new one ..
irienaoki
post Jan 31 2012, 02:15 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

hahaha not really for saving
just wanna make it lighter

flushed

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Jan 31 2012, 02:17 AM
irienaoki
post Jan 31 2012, 04:28 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

guys i have question
im on leak test n bleed process now
system is off (not running)
jump the psu to run the pump olny
the coolant in 2nd loop (gpus) somehow a bit warm
the 1st loop is normal
why is that happened?
Dennos
post Jan 31 2012, 06:48 AM

2,736 posts

tat is becoz of 2 gtx590
hantarkatsini2
post Jan 31 2012, 02:41 PM

Tech Creator
689 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jan 31 2012, 04:28 AM)
guys i have question
im on leak test n bleed process now
system is off (not running)
jump the psu to run the pump olny
the coolant in 2nd loop (gpus) somehow a bit warm
the 1st loop is normal
why is that happened?
Normal. That is caused by the pump and shorter loop.
pennykia
post Jan 31 2012, 05:25 PM

438 posts

depend on how fast it getting warm....
Sometime...the water is not flow de to some reason.. ( get warm fast)
Or slowly become warm (cost the fan not operating )
irienaoki
post Jan 31 2012, 05:57 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

the heat was like im running the whole system
man, mcp355 do generates lot of heat

Dennos
post Jan 31 2012, 06:32 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jan 31 2012, 05:57 PM)
the heat was like im running the whole system
man, mcp355 do generates lot of heat
seriously, i saw a heatsink for mcp355 before. lolx

irienaoki
post Jan 31 2012, 06:47 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

and im using 2 of it
pfffttttt
kekeke
R3turn
post Jan 31 2012, 07:02 PM

Banned
647 posts

My w/c do well ?
Dennos
post Jan 31 2012, 08:29 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(R3turn @ Jan 31 2012, 07:02 PM)
My w/c do well ?
temp below 90'c during benchmark should be fine. Try the linx test and see wat the max temp.

127 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:59 AM