Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V3, Setup photos, screenshots, discussion

irienaoki
post Jan 5 2013, 12:48 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(Dennos @ Jan 3 2013, 04:02 PM)
A question from noob, Crystal link tube will get cloudy?
here u go Dennos
after 4 months of usage.
look as new.
not cloudy

this picture was took 2 weeks ago.
pristine
post Jan 5 2013, 01:12 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

irie, yours?

where did you get such long acrylic tube?!
irienaoki
post Jan 5 2013, 01:24 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

a friend of mine.
he said he ordered it from somewhere.
never mentioned where.
pristine
post Jan 5 2013, 01:25 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

damn they look good. too bad I already have my tubing. haha
nohal
post Jan 5 2013, 01:35 AM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

I still can't find a video or guide for these crystallink tubings. I want to know how it connects with the fittings.
irienaoki
post Jan 5 2013, 01:38 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jan 5 2013, 01:35 AM)
I still can't find a video or guide for these crystallink tubings. I want to know how it connects with the fittings.
u just a need a multilink adapter.
inside it got 2 O rings to make sure there is no leakage.
nohal
post Jan 5 2013, 01:39 AM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

Owh, the tube just fit over the two O rings? And a compression screw?
irienaoki
post Jan 5 2013, 01:47 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

no compression.
just plug in the tube inside the adapter.

qwe13
post Jan 5 2013, 01:47 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jan 5 2013, 01:39 AM)
Owh, the tube just fit over the two O rings? And a compression screw?
no compression screws. the O rings makes it fit tight enough so there would be no leakage..
other sifus could put it into better words than me.
nohal
post Jan 5 2013, 01:54 AM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

Okay, got it! Thanks! Cant move the PC much i guess, if its not your luck, the tube "want" to move, and yes! we have a leakage~ biggrin.gif
Zzorro
post Jan 5 2013, 03:09 PM

*retirementâ„¢
1,023 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jan 3 2013, 05:18 PM)
yeah!! finally i can post on this thread~
any advice on my half way done rig~ (still waiting for some fitting~)

haha~ rig is getting more heavier with all those stuff i load on it~
so make a skateboard for it~  doh.gif
walaaaa rclxms.gif sapork u beb!!!
irienaoki
post Jan 5 2013, 03:47 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jan 5 2013, 01:54 AM)
Okay, got it! Thanks! Cant move the PC much i guess, if its not your luck, the tube "want" to move, and yes! we have a leakage~ biggrin.gif
dont worry it s deep enough to secured the acrylic tube plus with the helpnof the 2 O rings.
1qaz1qaz
post Jan 5 2013, 04:36 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(Zzorro @ Jan 5 2013, 03:09 PM)
walaaaa rclxms.gif sapork u beb!!!
urs more power~ drool.gif
unequalteck
post Jan 5 2013, 09:38 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

Very new to water cooling here, wanna ask about leak test. I saw some video about installation, need to jump the 24pin ATX. They said after put pin then start the PSU and the PSU will only start the pump but not the system, then do I need to connect the 8pin ATX? Or don't connect everything only the pump?
qwe13
post Jan 5 2013, 09:47 PM

785 posts

only connect the pump. when the loop bleeds, then start ur system
unequalteck
post Jan 5 2013, 09:55 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(qwe13 @ Jan 5 2013, 09:47 PM)
only connect the pump. when the loop bleeds, then start ur system
then why i need to bridge the 24pin? the 8 pin also no need to connect?
pristine
post Jan 5 2013, 09:56 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jan 5 2013, 09:55 PM)
then why i need to bridge the 24pin? the 8 pin also no need to connect?
you have to bridge the 24pin atx to jumpstart the PSU. ignore all the other cables coming out from your PSU
unequalteck
post Jan 5 2013, 10:19 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Jan 5 2013, 09:56 PM)
you have to bridge the 24pin atx to jumpstart the PSU. ignore all the other cables coming out from your PSU
then how long should i run the leak test? if the coolant leak out, what should i do? turn off the PSU right away then let the hardware dry for few hours?
pristine
post Jan 5 2013, 10:23 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jan 5 2013, 10:19 PM)
then how long should i run the leak test? if the coolant leak out, what should i do? turn off the PSU right away then let the hardware dry for few hours?
usual leak test: 24hrs. but of course can be hero and reduce and stuff. see your confidence level. laugh.gif

I think if you look around, people leak test with kitchen towels placed at the joints and the fittings, so hardware is pretty much protected to some degree.
unequalteck
post Jan 5 2013, 10:33 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Jan 5 2013, 10:23 PM)
usual leak test: 24hrs. but of course can be hero and reduce and stuff. see your confidence level. laugh.gif

I think if you look around, people leak test with kitchen towels placed at the joints and the fittings, so hardware is pretty much protected to some degree.
seems like many things to worry about. but what i most worry is the GPU since the PCB of GPU is facing upwards. but if i removed GPU then should be nothing much to worry

127 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0312sec    1.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:43 AM