QUOTE(Zzorro @ Dec 19 2012, 05:39 AM)
Yeah, the flow looks strong in there. Mine even the bubbles move very slow not to say the coolant, it looks static This post has been edited by shepard: Dec 19 2012, 05:55 AM
Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V3, Setup photos, screenshots, discussion
Dec 19 2012, 05:54 AM
849 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Penang Island |
Dec 19 2012, 02:17 PM
Hmm
Dec 19 2012, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 19 2012, 02:29 PM) You got it correct Bro Alvin,Previously I used to have a customer that insists a dual pump setup would give better temps and did not want to listen to my advice. I was trying to help him save up the money for something more worthy to invest but he refused. However after he bought the 2nd pump from me and tried for himself, he finally agreed with what I told him. Some people try to outsmart the law of physics but for me, I always follow it (because I'm not Einstein) as you can see below. My setup consist of 2 radiators(TFC120 & RX360) where the coolant must flow upwards to enter the rads. Do you think my current setup can survice long as I'm already at Maximum pump speed. Theoretically the coolant needs a high pressure to move upward towards the radiators, but If you think its more than enough I am sticking to this setup and no more WC upgrade for me I know there's no way to push this chip to 5.0GHz without delidding it so I just hope to settle down at 4.8GHz 24/7. Maybe old timers here can advise an amateur like me, thanks » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by shepard: Dec 19 2012, 02:52 PM |
Dec 19 2012, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(qwe13 @ Dec 19 2012, 03:03 PM) @shepard.. Haha noted bro, "Never Settle"...sounds familiar jer Bro, rule of thumb in w/c...never settle for just one loop setup. There's always an upgrade.. For my Haf-x, which res is better to use for 2nd loop since my dual bay res will be used for GPUs only. I dont want to put more parts outside the case anymore as it destroy the aesthetic look of our rig. This post has been edited by shepard: Dec 19 2012, 03:20 PM |
Dec 19 2012, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 19 2012, 03:19 PM) @Big boss shepard, your setup looks perfectly fine. Our WC environment runs in a closed system and in a closed system, the pressure is adequately maintained. The only issue is when you first bleed the loop and existence of air inside the loop would require the pump to work harder (extra pressure). Once it stabilizes and you close your reservoir cap tightly, you need not worry about it. Pls dont call me that, you're my WC guru remember? QUOTE(qwe13 @ Dec 19 2012, 03:44 PM) @ shepard I'd like to mod bro but dont have the tools. actually I like to see the tubes all over inside my rig, just wanna make something bit differ to others. thanksbro..do some modding to the case and fit the 360 rad inside. Try not to use too many tubings in ur loop. looks better and better flow. Then, loose the hdd bay to fit a 240 rad at the bottom for gpu cooling.. just a suggestion. not a creative modder myself. QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Dec 19 2012, 05:11 PM) I'm doing lots of benching with my current setup especially 3DMark bro, so I dare not touch HT in BIOS |
Dec 20 2012, 05:36 PM
Dec 22 2012, 07:57 PM
Dec 22 2012, 10:45 PM
Dec 22 2012, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(sam sam @ Dec 22 2012, 10:46 PM) Just let the loop continuously and the bubble would disappear after a day Ok will try, but have to shutdown PC first right.I remember if you a weaker pump then the bubble would remain just rock the chassis and press the tubing QUOTE(usop8290 @ Dec 22 2012, 10:46 PM) Yeah I think so too..so even at maximum speed, the D5 vario is still a weak pump |
Dec 23 2012, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(sam sam @ Dec 23 2012, 07:23 AM) I normally run my pc for 24 hours without the others being powered up Yeah I think its because of the top outer rad also. Tried already change the pump speed from 3 to 5 without any luck. End up I removed 120rad from the loop and now from GPU direct goes to Res/Pump. Looks better now but I still think the top RX360 shouldn't be there in the first place. Now thinking of satup a dual loop system due to this..Will continue topping up the water. This way any air bubbles will be displaced Perhaps the loop is to restrictive for the d5 since you mount the rad on top Did you try turning to speed 3 and then speed 5 for a few times. This would help Thanks sam |
Dec 23 2012, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Dec 23 2012, 11:26 AM) try tilting the case flat on its side, tilt it to many different positions but make sure your reservoir is seal tight first. If you are strong enough carry the case & shake it Thanks for the advice, tried tilting the case still no luck. Not gonna lift and shake the case QUOTE(Zzorro @ Dec 23 2012, 01:46 PM) Yeah, already looking for MCP655 at APES penang today but no stock..need to order from APES kl. Maybe go for dual loop single pump only..HAF-X is too small to accommodate 4 pumps...thanks bossQUOTE(qwe13 @ Dec 23 2012, 02:46 PM) I had a friend who faced the same problem. the problem remained for several days. He went for another pump thought it would gave a better push to the flow,but end up frustrated. What we did then was checked all the rad n cpu block. Then found out that there's some clog in the cpu block caused the low flow. He didnt flush his new bought rad, so the leftover inside it caused the clog inside the cpu block. Thus, mr.shepard, myb u should try to look inside ur cpu block n make sure its clean. Hmm...I think you're right coz before this i didnt face this problem on this same setup..another tough job tonight it seems Thanks boss |
Dec 24 2012, 02:21 PM
Dec 24 2012, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(irienaoki @ Dec 24 2012, 02:39 PM) ahaha nothing to korek with me. You used kertas pasir bro? Im gonna do the same on my RX360 soon, XSPC paint is no good..mine still new but easily gets dirty and paint off anyway naked RX360 is sexy. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by shepard: Dec 24 2012, 02:51 PM |
Dec 26 2012, 08:11 PM
Jan 9 2013, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jan 9 2013, 01:29 PM) Can't wait to build one: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « But this interior design is BORING. It should have been inverted. QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 9 2013, 11:24 AM) wad kind of fittings? many 90degrees? Hmm, I thought MCP655 is the most powerful pump available, so is it MCP355 better than 655 in terms of flow strength? Sorry I'm noob if normal straight fittings then shouldnt be a problem liao (provided your blocks are low restrictive)...because even a mcp655 can handle 1 rad, 1 cpu block & 3 gpus with still ~1GPM. If you take a look at the chart, 2 gpu for mcp655 gets about ~1.2GPM & each radiator usually have quite low restrictive compare to heatsink blocks plus we are talking about mcp355 which has a higher head pressure so you should be all good. If you are very concerned about the flow rate you can put your gpu loop in parallel. This will give you higher pressure to your whole loop but bear in mind you will get less flow rate to the gpus. Temps for gpu might be a bit higher but test it first, if difference is not that much then go ahead. Rest assure for your setup that pump is sufficient even if gpu's are in seriesĀ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by shepard: Jan 9 2013, 09:51 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0491sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:36 AM |