Buy Car Pay By Credit Card

CP88
post Feb 22 2012, 09:51 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 17 2011, 12:57 PM)

Most Japanese car dealers like Honda and Toyota will tell you they only accept for booking, but you can always negotiate and ask that you allow more to be charged to your card before you sign on the dotted lines. Done that many times over the years.

For cars that are not selling well, car dealers are willing to accept payment in full with credit cards to clear stock.  Last time looking at Honda Elysion and the dealer trying desparately to clear stock and willing to accept payment in full by way of credit card.

So bro Gen-X, did you manage to pay by AMEX? drool.gif
CP88
post Feb 23 2012, 08:02 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 23 2012, 10:09 AM)
No lah, Auto Bavaria did allow AMEX when I check but in the end bought a Mazda 8 MPV 8 seater.See got two No.8 = 88, haha. Paid down payment with Visa and then when took delivery of the car paid with Visa but they only allowed me to pay RM10K. Time flies, that was 1 year ago.
Grats on MPV. I thought you bought a Honda Elysion biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CP88: Feb 23 2012, 08:02 PM
CP88
post May 16 2013, 10:42 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ May 16 2013, 09:03 PM)
just enquiry Perodua, they dont accept credit card.

Nissan wise they accept visa/master/amex, for 10% down payment. brows.gif

was thinking if down payment RM10k, ask 10 of my fren using AMEX each swipe RM1000.

then cash back RM50 x 10 = RM500 brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

can swipe higher for down payment anot?
Do report back if you manage to swipe more for the down payment! brows.gif

0.0122sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:29 AM