97 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

LYN's Battlefield Group Entree, Organize,Tactics,Teamwork

Ravenkean
post Nov 22 2011, 04:22 PM

Bernice
682 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Nov 22 2011, 04:00 PM)
weh this night help me ar..dun run anyway  tongue.gif
ur mic thingy??
btw, how do we know whether our mic works at mumble after all da auto wizard setup? hmm.gif
gempakstarz
post Nov 22 2011, 04:23 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Nov 22 2011, 04:22 PM)
ur mic thingy??
btw, how do we know whether our mic works at mumble after all da auto wizard setup? hmm.gif
yup..u will see mouth symbol change to red if ur speak..
manoque
post Nov 22 2011, 04:24 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Nov 22 2011, 04:22 PM)
ur mic thingy??
Basically you have to test it. During auto wizard should have a preview but usually just talk when you see ppl on. If I am on, I will reply in the LYN mumble.
Damascus
post Nov 22 2011, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Nov 22 2011, 02:51 PM)
Successful  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  thank you Ponggoh for assisting me thumbup.gif
No problem bro, just going into the Battlelog to check on any of you guys playing, hai cry.gif , the battlelog is going thru updates.

http://blogs.battlefield.ea.com/battlefiel...efield-3.aspx##

Well, hopefully it will be more stable. Don't know when it will be up.

This post has been edited by Damascus: Nov 22 2011, 04:27 PM
gbwedward
post Nov 22 2011, 04:40 PM

259 posts

let me go get a snorkeling mask so i can speak like darth vader
iLachva
post Nov 22 2011, 04:41 PM

39 posts

it's up now ! playing already
Kazaff
post Nov 22 2011, 04:46 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Nov 22 2011, 04:40 PM)
let me go get a snorkeling mask so i can speak like darth vader
got jedi clan for battlefield 3,so u r the promoter of 'sith' clan? brows.gif
Ravenkean
post Nov 22 2011, 04:55 PM

Bernice
682 posts

i wana bcome storm troopers...
Damascus
post Nov 22 2011, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(manoque @ Nov 22 2011, 04:24 PM)
Basically you have to test it. During auto wizard should have a preview but usually just talk when you see ppl on. If I am on, I will reply in the LYN mumble.
Hi, hopefully to see you tonight. I discovered that thru this mumble voice thing we need to get use to certain lingo and if any senior/experts out there could assit will be great otherwise the direction given to squad mates will be very ambiguous. It was quite hilarious when we had to try voice chat together with Manoque & Bronze for the first time not knowing what to say on Sunday. We just say whatever comes to mind, it was really hilarious. laugh.gif

For example: 'when say enemies in front there, there' In front where? I got killed laugh.gif too late. It will great to have a system.

1. If on land: we could use the clock putting on horizontal position on the floor: Say: 2 enemies (can use different name) 12 O'clock (front), 6 O'clock (behind). Can add Top/Bottom/front/back to the Clock. Squad/Team leaders please take note.

2. If on plane/heli: the Clock is at vertical postion (in front of you): Bogey at 11 O'Clock, 12 O'clock (top left or top front), 6 O'Clock (below the plane). Off course front, back, left right can also be added to the Clock.

Point of reference is always at the driver/pilot seat and squad leader or team leader's direction.

If we don't know how to voice comm properly, I can bet that it is easier just to be silent, laugh.gif

Any comments guys.
philip42
post Nov 22 2011, 04:59 PM

1,396 posts

bf3 today got patch?
Damascus
post Nov 22 2011, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(philip42 @ Nov 22 2011, 04:59 PM)
bf3 today got patch?
Yup, Qavs says it is up now. Try and see.
Ravenkean
post Nov 22 2011, 05:05 PM

Bernice
682 posts

QUOTE(Damascus @ Nov 22 2011, 04:57 PM)
Hi, hopefully to see you tonight. I discovered that thru this mumble voice thing we need to get use to certain lingo and if any senior/experts out there could assit will be great otherwise the direction given to squad mates will be very ambiguous. It was quite hilarious when we had to try voice chat together with Manoque & Bronze for the first time not knowing what to say on Sunday. We just say whatever comes to mind, it was really hilarious. laugh.gif

For example: 'when say enemies in front there, there' In front where? I got killed laugh.gif  too late.  It will great to have a system.

1. If on land: we could use the clock putting on horizontal position on the floor: Say: 2 enemies (can use different name) 12 O'clock (front), 6 O'clock (behind). Can add Top/Bottom/front/back to the Clock. Squad/Team leaders please take note.

2. If on plane/heli: the Clock is at vertical postion (in front of you): Bogey at 11 O'Clock, 12 O'clock (top left or top front), 6 O'Clock (below the plane). Off course front, back, left right can also be added to the Clock.

Point of reference is always at the driver/pilot seat and squad leader or team leader's direction.

If we don't know how to voice comm properly, I can bet that it is easier just to be silent,  laugh.gif

Any comments guys.
Agree.. normally i play recball wit other paintballers, we use clock position as easier to communicate n spam Q if can...
Kazaff
post Nov 22 2011, 05:10 PM

384 posts

For example: 'when say enemies in front there, there' In front where? I got killed laugh.gif  too late.  It will great to have a system.

If we don't know how to voice comm properly, I can bet that it is easier just to be silent,  laugh.gif

Any comments guys.
1 more thing to add is pls check map n ur surrounding, map help a lot...press Q when saw any movement ,dont care it was a 'ninja' pass by o sneaking ,o 'giant' meat grinder tank coming, press Q o talk to team to tell which point have tank, sometimes word no fast enough to tell the situation, so mark the enemy 1st ,do anything later even u think u can 'sapu' all.
philip42
post Nov 22 2011, 05:19 PM

1,396 posts

haha i spam the Q button everytime even though there is no enemy, cause cannot see enemy clearly , fucuk the camo.Btw, what does ranked and unranked server mean?
TSNeo|ofGeo
post Nov 22 2011, 05:21 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

Soon i will provide easy key word that will mean alot in just single word

example

Scatter = Break tactics a.s.a.p
Bullet Leak = Enemy Behind us

i thought of this because not all of us have silver tongue to speak in mumble
and the time to explain can cause the tide of the battle to change
leongkokloon
post Nov 22 2011, 05:29 PM

1,415 posts

uhhh pls ask the seniors to ask those who will be attending the practice to use mumble.... IMPORTANT

based on last week training this is my opinion:
1. those who use support, please and please supply ammo
2. pls look at the chat box for instructions in battlefield... some of use dont even bother and start rushing forward alone without support from team...
3. tanks pls support the team dont go in front and got spammed by RPG's / SMAW / Javelin
4. Snipers pls spot, whenever u can... i dont see anyone spotting

Edited: Uhmm im Not referring to those who are seniors....(e.g. RealLifeReality, w00tW11t, gbwment, 1tonhamburger, kazaff etc etc)
Damascus
post Nov 22 2011, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Nov 22 2011, 05:21 PM)
Soon i will provide easy key word that will mean alot in just single word

example

Scatter = Break tactics a.s.a.p
Bullet Leak = Enemy Behind us

i thought of this because not all of us have silver tongue to speak in mumble
and the time to explain can cause the tide of the battle to change
Voice Comm Summary from Senior/Squad Leaders:

Kazaff - Always Spam Q to detect enemies locations. (This will be very ideal as it uses visual detection & visible on map)

Neo will give more input on key words.

But just in case we cannot get visual detection or no key words available - I have drafted a voice comm lingo to make it more precise, in case you need to use so that everyone can understand same lingo:

1. On land: The clock putting on horizontal position on the floor always in reference to Squad/Team leader/Drivers: Say enemies at:

12 O'clock (front),
1 O’clock (Diagonal right direction)
3 O’clock (Right)
9 O’clock (left)
6 O'clock (behind).
7 O’clock (Diagonal back right direction)

Only add Top or Below to the Clock. (front/left/back/right are all covered by the Clock).

2. If on plane/heli: the Clock is at vertical postion (in front of you – Clock reference is always at Cockpit even it if is from behind): Bogey at

12 O'clock (Top Front),
1 O’clock (Diagonal Top right direction)
3 O’clock (Cockpit right side/right wing side)
9 O’clock (Cockpit Left Side/left wing side)
6 O'clock (Cockpit Below/below the plane)
7 O’clock (Cockpit Diagonal left direction)

Front: refers to cockpit side eye level without adding the clock.

Bogey Behind/Tailing: refers to tail side eye level without adding the clock. If add clock always in reference to Cockpit clock:
Bogey tailing 12 O’clock – Behind top
Bogey tailing 3 O’Clock – (In reference to cockpit – it means behind right side)
Bogey tailing 9 O’Clock – (In ref to cockpit – it means behind left)
Bogey tailing 6 O’Clock – (Means behind below the plane)

Cheers mates happy voice comm. smile.gif

Atoms
post Nov 22 2011, 06:46 PM

if u want other than friday night, u mus tell mi
but be sure to confirm with everyone their time first be4 u tell mi.

btw, i also wanna join ur training if im free possible rite?

add mi in battlelog Atomss to confirm the date and time........
amduser
post Nov 22 2011, 06:52 PM

5,542 posts

Any comments guys.
i always use the word "Tango" when play coop with my friend, maybe last time learn it from MW coop tongue.gif

tango at your six
tango at your three

we normally use "tango" when the direction which we use the clock concept to identify, same as the military

if you guys play more military games or watch war movies you should know this term well

at/cover your six = the team mate who say this is behind you covering you

on your shot = if i say this means i shot after you

in bf3 singleplayer they use the word "break" or "breaking" a lot, this mean they encountered enemy and need to split apart or stop from their designated tactics/strategy and proceed to terminate the enemy

in jet mission
break left - bank to the left to get behind enemy

i'm locked/tagged - kena missile lock

tagging - to lock on on somebody

i doubt someone will use "missile away" though
gbwedward
post Nov 22 2011, 07:29 PM

259 posts

fox 2 fox 2, ayam ace combat maniac
now no more tango mango liao