78 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

house air purifier

counterspider
post Jan 20 2017, 07:18 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(oyching88 @ Jan 20 2017, 01:05 AM)
If you compare it with others you will know how small relative is the filter size is.
A blueair air purifier with 400 CADR already weighted at 16KG. The filter is also relatively larger and thicker.

You can check here http://www.ahamdir.com/aham_cm/site/pages/...boutThisProgram
I see. What is the blueair air purifier's price?
oyching88
post Jan 20 2017, 09:54 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(counterspider @ Jan 20 2017, 07:18 AM)
I see. What is the blueair air purifier's price?
It's around 800 USD for Blueair with HEPA filter as small as 0.1 micron, you can't get it in Malaysia.
Amway Atmosphere air purifier is around RM4700, it's the only available air purifier which can filter smaller particle HEPA filter at 0.009 micron.
Mi, Sharp, Panasonic etc all available are 0.3 micron.
spreeeee
post Jan 20 2017, 03:58 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

apart of the Mi's purifier which has smart technology, i think i will go for the Sharp purifier, after comparing the technical spec between this two brands..

but i not sure how to get CADR for this sharp model:

FUA80EW
http://www.sharp.com.my/pageRender?msgCont...de=FUA80EW#tab2

FPF30LC
http://www.sharp.com.my/pageRender?msgCont...de=FPF30LC#tab2

This post has been edited by spreeeee: Jan 20 2017, 04:13 PM
oyching88
post Jan 20 2017, 11:39 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jan 20 2017, 03:58 PM)
apart of the Mi's purifier which has smart technology, i think i will go for the Sharp purifier, after comparing the technical spec between this two brands..

but i not sure how to get CADR for this sharp model:

FUA80EW
http://www.sharp.com.my/pageRender?msgCont...de=FUA80EW#tab2

FPF30LC
http://www.sharp.com.my/pageRender?msgCont...de=FPF30LC#tab2
I always check with AHAM, but seems these model was not verified by AHAM.
But u can notice the model is almost the same, hence u can roughly estimate the CADR

The other source to check for reliable air purifier is allergyUK to see what standard they are certified for.
http://www.allergyuk.org/products-and-serv...er-air-purifier

For the Sharp units the effectively removed contaminants are House Dust Mite and Pollen as shown in the link.

This post has been edited by oyching88: Jan 20 2017, 11:39 PM
happyshirt
post Jan 24 2017, 02:03 PM

412 posts

Just want a quick confirmation from the sifus.

I want an air purifier which will also help with the doggie smell in the house. The guy in the shop said needed to get the ones with charcoal filters which are double the price of the basic models. Looking at Sharp and Panasonic brands.

Is that true? I tried google already can't get an answer.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by happyshirt: Jan 24 2017, 02:08 PM
oyching88
post Jan 24 2017, 07:11 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Jan 24 2017, 02:03 PM)

I want an air purifier which will also help with the doggie smell in the house. The guy in the shop said needed to get the ones with charcoal filters which are double the price of the basic models. Looking at Sharp and Panasonic brands.

Thanks in advance.
Carbon filters effective to remove odor type contaminants such as smoke, VOC, bad smells, formaldehyde and etc.
It depends on how big the surface area of the carbon filter for the effectiveness.
If getting air purifier, get a good quality one, no point getting something that is not effective but only as decoration.
chaosneo
post Jan 25 2017, 08:33 AM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Jan 24 2017, 02:03 PM)

Thanks in advance.
Carbon Filter is good enough. i tried one time in the toilet before. effectively remove stinking smell.
oyching88
post Jan 25 2017, 05:17 PM

444 posts

Carbon filter also got few types, activated carbon, normal carbon and also the material used to produce the carbon. Activated carbon have more surface area thus more effective.
happyshirt
post Jan 29 2017, 02:19 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(oyching88 @ Jan 25 2017, 05:17 PM)
Carbon filter also got few types, activated carbon, normal carbon and also the material used to produce the carbon. Activated carbon have more surface area thus more effective.
OKThanks guys I'll go look n see. Carbon filter.
spreeeee
post Feb 16 2017, 03:59 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

the air purifier, be it living hall one, or room one, do u all turn on 24hr?

say the room one, the filter is recommended to change once a year, if i only turn on 12 hours per day, means can last for 2 years?

jz curious.. need feedback from previous users.. thx!
oyching88
post Feb 16 2017, 05:04 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Feb 16 2017, 03:59 PM)
the air purifier, be it living hall one, or room one, do u all turn on 24hr?

say the room one, the filter is recommended to change once a year, if i only turn on 12 hours per day, means can last for 2 years?

jz curious.. need feedback from previous users.. thx!
Yes I do turn on my air purifier 24/7 even i am not home or even i am overseas. It's recommended to turn on 24/7 as air borne contaminants are always circulating. It still depends on the air purifier you are using, some are not meant to operate 24/7 as the motor will heat up and burned.
Most air purifier should be as what you mentioned as air purifier filter does wear out according to your usage time.
Mine is equipped with IntelliSense which no need to remember when to change the filter. When the lifespan reached, it will notify me. The smart monitoring is based on the air quality & usage time.

This post has been edited by oyching88: Feb 16 2017, 05:07 PM
spreeeee
post Feb 16 2017, 05:13 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(oyching88 @ Feb 16 2017, 05:04 PM)
Yes I do turn on my air purifier 24/7 even i am not home or even i am overseas. It's recommended to turn on 24/7 as air borne contaminants are always circulating. It still depends on the air purifier you are using, some are not meant to operate 24/7 as the motor will heat up and burned.
Most air purifier should be as what you mentioned as air purifier filter does wear out according to your usage time.
Mine is equipped with IntelliSense which no need to remember when to change the filter. When the lifespan reached, it will notify me. The smart monitoring is based on the air quality & usage time.
thanks.. what do u think of this model - Sharp FPF30LH ?

can turn on 24 hours? got filter change signal?

lifespan stated 1 yrs as well..

oyching88
post Feb 17 2017, 01:10 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Feb 16 2017, 05:13 PM)
thanks.. what do u think of this model - Sharp FPF30LH ?

can turn on 24 hours? got filter change signal?

lifespan stated 1 yrs as well..
It depends on the fan motor it used, for example Atmosphere air purifier use German made Ebmpapst centrifugal blade motor fan.
There's no information about the motor for the model you asking, best way to find out is get the manual and see what's the recommended usage period.

For plasma cluster technology, is best to turn on and leave the room when it is operating. It some how will produce ozone when operating with Ion cleansing mode.
Also if you read the manual, it's advice not to operate it when you use aerosol insecticides in your room.
spreeeee
post Feb 17 2017, 01:42 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(oyching88 @ Feb 17 2017, 01:10 PM)
It depends on the fan motor it used, for example Atmosphere air purifier use German made Ebmpapst centrifugal blade motor fan.
There's no information about the motor for the model you asking, best way to find out is get the manual and see what's the recommended usage period.

For plasma cluster technology, is best to turn on and leave the room when it is operating. It some how will produce ozone when operating with Ion cleansing mode.
Also if you read the manual, it's advice not to operate it when you use aerosol insecticides in your room.
so means i cannot leave it on while sleeping? blink.gif

oyching88
post Feb 17 2017, 08:15 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Feb 17 2017, 01:42 PM)
so means i cannot leave it on while sleeping?  blink.gif
You might get advice from the seller.
This was advised by a local electrical chain store salesman previously, he told me that this kind of plasma cluster ion cleaning mode is not electronic appliances friendly too.
honkkydorry
post Feb 24 2017, 12:12 PM

676 posts

Can recommend air purifier for car? Very dusty inside car.
oyching88
post Feb 24 2017, 01:00 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Feb 24 2017, 12:12 PM)
Can recommend air purifier for car?  Very dusty inside car.
Atmosphere is launching air purifier for car soon, stay tuned biggrin.gif

honkkydorry
post Feb 24 2017, 01:03 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(oyching88 @ Feb 24 2017, 01:00 PM)
Atmosphere is launching air purifier for car soon, stay tuned biggrin.gif
What will the price range be?
oyching88
post Feb 25 2017, 12:53 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Feb 24 2017, 01:03 PM)
What will the price range be?
Not sure about that, but it will be launched this year.
oyching88
post Mar 8 2017, 10:05 AM

444 posts

Latest promotion

78 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:48 PM