house air purifier

ozak
post Feb 27 2019, 09:34 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Feb 27 2019, 06:10 AM)
I think so far only Xiaomi china got such device, and their website is on Chinese only.
Maybe google translator can help.
Actually not so keen on such xiaomi air purifier.

It is like another massive device on the wall that take up the place.

Have to put each unit on every room. 1 unit can't tackle for the whole house. Specially double storey.

Such device are mainly for room rather hall or dinning area. We always open the door for such area. While room is close (if aircon).

Still prefer centralize unit which hide ontop. Probably cost around 3.5k.

Or DIY. Not a difficult machine. smile.gif
ozak
post Mar 15 2019, 12:58 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Mar 15 2019, 12:28 PM)
Looking at the description of the xiaomi air exchanger, seems like its design for high rise building in China?
Double story house in Malaysia has many holes for air ventilation already.
Btw not cheap weh, 2500rmb.
There is no specific for high rise. It can be use on any building and house. Even in Japan, I see such air exchanger in 2storey house. But why they need it since Japan don't have air pollution. hmm.gif

Such a system is for close house in winter or extremely hot summer. They cannot open the window or door to let the hot/cold air out. Such a system is needed.

It is same function as air cleaner in local we use. But instead recycle the internal air, this unit suck in fresh air with filter out.

For aircon room which it seal out, exchanger air is better. It also create + pressure instead exhaust out - pressure. (Which will suck in dust)

I don't really like this unit as it look crowded in my small home.

ozak
post Jan 15 2020, 10:42 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Projectorium @ Jan 12 2020, 11:53 PM)
Hey Sifu,
Thinking of putting air purifier into a tuition centre, i've few questions in mind, hope someone could enlighten me and thanks in advance !

Area: The area around 22 ft and many students
Purpose: Ventilation

1. What are the brand is reliable ? it must have HEPA certified ?

2. Do we need humidifier function in air purifier ?

3. What are the criteria for a good air purifier ?

4. How to decide a suitable model ? I saw Coway and cuckoo brand, it selling quite expensive, i wonder must buy the expensive model to serve it purpose ?

5. If doesn't turn on aircond, does the air purifier work ?
1) Sharp is reliable and plenty of filer spare around.
2) Don't need a humidifier. It will get the room warmer and increse your bill.
3) Good coverage with a smaller size. Function as what it should do.
4) Match the coverage room size with a suitable size model. Many fail to do this and complain the unit no good.

Go to the website and choose the correct coverage model.
ozak
post Feb 27 2021, 01:58 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Klsa @ Feb 26 2021, 03:25 PM)
does dyson, lg, xiaomi air purifier works differently? looking for one that really works well that clean air and dust since has nose allergy
There are about the same. The main ingredient is Hepa filter and Carbon filter.

The rest feature is add on like ionizer, feature information and controlling and design efficiency.

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0492sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:13 AM