house air purifier
ozak
Jun 6 2017, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(oyching88 @ Jun 6 2017, 05:15 PM) Because we spent a lot of time at car? Normal car do have air filter but only able to filter big particle like smoke or dust. There are a lot of car air purifier in the market, you can have a look. https://www.toptenthebest.com/automotive/to...-air-purifiers/I only spend like 50min in car for go and back office perday. So I don't see why need a purifier for a car.
ozak
Jun 7 2017, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(qwerty223 @ Jun 7 2017, 10:38 AM) Next step is probably a spacesuit for earth. LOL. I think people need clean room and intel bunny suit.
ozak
Jun 8 2017, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(Ch33r @ Jun 8 2017, 09:35 AM) Inside still mention that, some odor ingredients absorbed by the filters may become separated and may be discharged through the air outlet and result in additional odor. Depending on the usage environment, especially when the product is used in a condition significantly more severe than household use, this odor may become strong in a shorter period than expected. The air purifier is designed to remove air-suspended dust and odor, but not harmful gases (for example, carbon monoxide contained in cigarette smoke). If the odor sources still exist, it cannot completely remove the odor (for example, odors from construction materials and pet odors ). It is suggested to open the window a bit when you are smoking in order to facilitate ventilation. In this case we recommend purchasing the optional replacement filter. Then what is the purpose still purchase this air purifier ah?  You have to understand what is gas and dust. If the amount of odor is high, it will take time to remove. Also base on your room size. So to remove fast, open the window.
ozak
Jun 8 2017, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(Ch33r @ Jun 8 2017, 10:44 AM) Means it can remove cigarrete smoke in room? If the ppl smoke inside room I have been using sharp AP for over 10yrs. Office and home. Those farker jap smoke inside, I blast the AP high. But of course if more people smoke, it take longer time. Comment sense. I even shit at home, blast the AP into the toilet. But can't match the Medkleen.
ozak
Jun 8 2017, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Ch33r @ Jun 8 2017, 11:07 AM) What is the price and how long it need to change the filter? The maintenance cost how much? Never change filter before for home. No maintenance cost so far. Office wan filter cost about RM300. Back to 5yrs ago. Not sure now. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=66967141
ozak
Jun 8 2017, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(Ch33r @ Jun 8 2017, 11:19 AM) Why home no need change the filter? It may lose it efficacy since the filter will dirty for so long time. QUOTE(ken_zen @ Jun 8 2017, 11:17 AM) How long have you use for the home? How do we know when to change the filter? See the review and the date at the label la. Only run 3yrs. Don't need to change the filter. Just vacuum and wash the outside net filter. The filter have the lifespan of 10yrs. The unit have indicator the filter dirty/change. I m not the crazy type which ON the AP 24hr. I use it sometime when sleep and put timer for 2hr. Or longer when haze season.
ozak
Jun 8 2017, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Ch33r @ Jun 8 2017, 11:35 AM) Wonder its really can last 10 years? Hmmm....  Doesn't matter. Either indicator ON 1st or 10yrs. Which wan come 1st. You can change like 8 or 9yrs. Up to your wallet. But that is already quite low maintenance cost right ? This is not the main point. I m more worry if the filter still can buy after 10yrs.
ozak
Jun 8 2017, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Ch33r @ Jun 8 2017, 11:43 AM) I am not consider the maintenance cost actually. Is seeking is it the air purifier can work function well effectively since it filter only need change 10 years once. If the air purifier is lost maintenance cost but at last not really work it efficacy then macam lost the function already. I use AP more than 17yrs. Many model try before. Any reputation AP brand will work. It is not work is because you buy the wrong size. Don't be crazy about you can feel or not. You can't feel anything. The only way you can feel is the haze time. Or very hazard thing you're working on. All this is my experinece. The most frustrated is the filter replacement and cost. No filter replacement, kiss your unit goodbye. That cause me throw a way a RM2k korea AP.
ozak
Jun 8 2017, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(oyching88 @ Jun 8 2017, 11:49 AM) Most manufacturer will have more than 10 years part support, or you can buy a few to keep? You don't buy a filter and keep for 10yrs. The filter material will disintegrate and won't even last for 1/2 the lifespan.
ozak
Jun 8 2017, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(oyching88 @ Jun 8 2017, 12:05 PM) You are right also... But how if it's discontinued? Throw and buy another one? Either you good at DIY, or my experience, throw away the unit. Buy the reputation brand AP. Those specialist in AP or been manufacturing for thousand yrs. They know best.
ozak
Jun 8 2017, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(Ch33r @ Jun 8 2017, 12:14 PM) Then how if the sharp AP filter discontinued after 10 years since 10 years so long time? Sharp is what company? How long they in AP business? Office sharp unit been over 10yrs. Filter still available.
ozak
Jun 8 2017, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(Ch33r @ Jun 8 2017, 12:10 PM) I have one unit of atmosphere inside my dad room coz his room really full of dust that we cannt see it as he cannot sleep well. Now so far so good the room does not contain any weird smell. So it is quite good for me. The main is when it turn on turbo speed there is no noisy sound as other, the turbo speed able to clear and clean the air in up to a 390-square-foot room in a short time and very save electric.  I work in this hazard project. The fume comeout always cause me sore throat. Frustrated, I take the sharp AP place nearer to me when I work on the project. Solve my sore throat problem.
ozak
Jun 8 2017, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(oyching88 @ Jun 8 2017, 12:23 PM) Why don't get a better one with better parts support & service? It might be pricey but at long run you no need to headache to switching & throw away. You mean honeywell or traine ? I can't afford it. Middle range is good enough. And I m not crazy about air as clean as clean room. I still need to survive outdoor. Nothing wrong with sharp AP. My usage history prove it reliable. That is good enough.
ozak
Jun 8 2017, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(oyching88 @ Jun 8 2017, 12:37 PM) Good then, as long as it serve you what you intended for. If you wanna get a new one, don't throw it, send it to me  I pay for the delivery haha... Sorry. I already throw away that korea AP. For Sharp AP, I have faith on it.
ozak
Jun 9 2017, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(misspinky @ Jun 9 2017, 08:30 AM) what is the difference between humidifier and dehumidifier? which one better use in a room? Humidifier is to increase the water vapor content in the air. Dehumidifier is to reduce the water vapor content in the air
ozak
Apr 2 2018, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 2 2018, 08:53 AM) and here I am thinking all sorts of cheap ways to dehumidify my apartment.... you growing mould or something?  My Sharp air purifier have the humidifier. But mostly don't use. It lower down the room cool from aircon. Feel a bit stuffy.
ozak
Aug 21 2018, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(jasminesolazy @ Aug 21 2018, 03:42 AM) Every week I had a lot of dusts accumulated in my room even without any open windows facing the road/construction site etc, using vacuum cleaner to clean my room everytime but not sure whether an air purifier is needed or not. 1) You need to seal off the door and window complete. 2) Find a ventilation fan that blow in instead blow out. With Filter. To create a positive pressure so the dust not sucking in. 3) Air filter if neccessary.
ozak
Aug 21 2018, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Aug 21 2018, 02:14 PM) for no.2 by blow inside does make the air doesn't move a lot which less dust to carry? bit confusing  Blow in mean air coming in and find way out. With the filter on it, no dust is blowing in. Positive pressure inside the room will not suck dust in.
ozak
Feb 3 2019, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(viruz @ Jan 31 2019, 10:19 PM) I am looking for an air purifier as well, any recommendation on model with HEPA + Carbon filter? Sharp
ozak
Feb 26 2019, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Feb 26 2019, 10:24 PM) I was searching for a ventilation fan solution to suck outside air in, with PM2.5 filter in the past but not avail. Until today, I discovered Xiaomi is selling the exact product that I wanted. Xiaomi Fresh Air Ventilator https://www.mi.com/fresh-air-ventilator/The outside air can be extracted through wall or window. https://www.mi.com/fresh-air-ventilator/notes/Nice. Got English ver. Xiaomi? Can't understand the website. Normally such ventilator called air exchanger. I think airgard have such system. In the west or Japan, they use centralize system which install on top ceiling. The system have suck and blow for each room.