5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 12 2012, 11:38 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

any place to recommend for food near clarke quay area? budget for whole meal around sgd 30-35... not inclusive of drinks.. serve drinks will be a bonus... if can no jap/korean food

please please recommend notworthy.gif i beg of u rclxms.gif for around 6-10 ppl thumbup.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 13 2012, 12:39 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 12 2012, 11:44 PM)
haha. sorry. tot you say 'steak'  yawn.gif

Added on January 12, 2012, 11:46 pm
$30-$35 ? go Harry's eat thin crust pizza only
30-35 per person can only eat thin crust pizza? cry.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 13 2012, 07:53 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 13 2012, 12:58 AM)
Go [Santouka Ramen tongue.gif
PM your FaceBook link to MacKiddo maybe you will get one more more free meals smile.gif
but i no wang japs/korean food leh... mentioned already sweat.gif
QUOTE(senyii @ Jan 13 2012, 01:20 AM)
wow today food topic huh...
eh i wan to know if i work in Tuas, which area I should stay so that its more convenient for me to go work?
bangla town... boon lay rclxms.gif tongue.gif heard they have a lot of bus to tuas area...
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 13 2012, 02:46 AM)
I always go for Marutama Ramen @ United Square near Novena. Almost near authentic Sapporo Ramen smile.gif

Added on January 13, 2012, 2:47 am
Jurong West

Added on January 13, 2012, 2:50 am
i also dunno what bomb.... haha. but I hangout at (Australian) Outback Steakhouse, serving the best slice tuna smile.gif
ya, there got 2 santouka n marutama... but both also jap food rclxub.gif

steak house near fountain right? hmm.gif
QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jan 13 2012, 03:21 AM)
ajisen ramen expensive
doh.gif very fast food d leh this brand...
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 14 2012, 01:24 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jan 13 2012, 09:43 PM)
How's everyone in SG? One more week to go before flying oversea for CNY laugh.gif

Btw, anyone trapped in the E-W line just now? Stuck inside momentarily then it skipped past 2 stations and announced abruptly to ask every get out lol
good rclxms.gif cny coming icon_rolleyes.gif

i wasnt trap.. but was pissed after waiting like 10 mins at outram park heading towards joo koon... when the train came it was so pack, everyone was making noise... zzzz

the door slam on ppl just after passengers alight, those rushing in got squashed... lucky i had no prob

guys, i went to hooters instead XD got ribs, wings and heineken notworthy.gif the server open the pint in front of me, with her two hands over my shoulders and best of all,

all this are great experience while working in sg and must be shared with all... dont you guys agree this greatly reduces stress?

This post has been edited by alaskanbunny: Jan 14 2012, 01:24 AM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 14 2012, 01:57 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Jan 14 2012, 01:36 AM)
But my fren tell me hooter not nice liow quality drop..but mayb their service still good..
so far so good rclxms.gif probably i have low standards hmm.gif 99% of the time i eat at hdb hawker centres nia doh.gif

$480 damage for 13 ppl, not too bad icon_idea.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 14 2012, 12:47 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Jan 14 2012, 12:22 PM)
If I work in Sg I hv to pay the dining myself,if I go Sg as business trip all my expenses is paid by co...
arent you working in sg? hmm.gif or drop by often..? let us know when u drop by rclxms.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 15 2012, 11:16 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

<deleted>

This post has been edited by alaskanbunny: Jan 15 2012, 11:16 AM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 15 2012, 03:02 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(positive energy @ Jan 15 2012, 02:46 PM)
I'm unisex.....Oops... biggrin.gif
akua? omg... shocking.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 15 2012, 10:14 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jan 15 2012, 06:16 PM)
You can make yourself pregnant?
that's asex not unisex hmm.gif
QUOTE(positive energy @ Jan 15 2012, 07:12 PM)
just kidding about the gender thingy. i'm perfectly straight.
gender n sexual orientation is 2 diff things... shocking.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 15 2012, 11:55 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jan 15 2012, 11:48 PM)
Unisex... since there's no such scientific definition outside the hairdressing field - I can only assume it means our friend has "UNITED" both male and female sexual reproductive organs in his body... thereby heshe is capable of f-ing himself  nod.gif
sounds like some screwed up plot for some hentai... doh.gif for those working in sg, pls do not attempt to dl any of these... will get fined
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 16 2012, 01:45 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 16 2012, 12:40 AM)
So the journey back home for the Lunar New Year will begin very soon. Who's is leaving 1st and where ?

i think i will be the first on the 19th XD ss2, pj... kekekeke
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 16 2012, 01:55 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Mooi @ Jan 16 2012, 01:46 AM)
I see.

My initial main problem with landing myself a job in Singapore after graduating was that I would be quite broke by then tongue.gif IMO, it would require me to have a certain amount of money to sustain my first month of living there without income, not to mention having to pay for the rental and deposit. Was any of u having this problem before? How did u overcome other than taking a loan from your parents?

Anyway I would reconsider all my options. Thanks.
well, before i came to sg i was working oddjobs overseas, therefore $$$ wasnt a prob... staying with my auntie that did my laundry, cook my food and provided me with a maid, internet, transportation and lots of care really helped me... so even without $$, i think i was kinda ok
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 16 2012, 02:16 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Mooi @ Jan 16 2012, 02:07 AM)
You were quite lucky then (to have your auntie who looked after u) tongue.gif I have my cousin there, crashing at her place for one month may not be a problem but I still need to have (not that limited amount of) cash, then I only feel safe. Hence, my reason to take up a job in Malaysia first before I even think of relocating.
hayor.. dont give up a good opportunity due to such a small obstacle... no $$$ i borrow u la... i charge sibor + 28% only... special rate for year of the dragon

sg is getting crowded, the gov might just change their mind and change the entry barrier next time...

ps: are u the person i approach offering book?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 16 2012, 08:16 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Jan 16 2012, 07:55 AM)
me 2....19th 9.30am to OUG!! tongue.gif
u beat me sad.gif

i m taking 11 am... coz i wanna shop a little at novena first... rclxms.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 16 2012, 11:05 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jan 16 2012, 10:15 PM)
work in Singapore since November 2009. I am a very loyal employee in Singapore. din change any job.
cause of certain dark reasons brows.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 17 2012, 08:20 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jan 17 2012, 02:15 AM)
sg girls are the worst..dunno why people here like sg galz..I prefer malaysian chinese or indonesian chinese
as long can click doesnt matter what nationality...

maybe you can list out the pros n cons of then in general?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 18 2012, 01:25 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(roci @ Jan 17 2012, 02:19 PM)
hi got an offer at jurong east at PAPE Engineering. This PAPE is a JV company with Swiber. You anything about this place & company? Really need some one to enlighten me.  sweat.gif
pm heavenhell, he's is also with a swiber subsi... if u join, then there will be 4 of us @ ibp... rclxms.gif
QUOTE(jhcj @ Jan 17 2012, 02:21 PM)
At International Business Park then? Nice place. Loads of shuttle buses to ferry you to lunch places during lunch hour.
Nearby malls like IMM and the upcoming JEM also.
dont like the place... yawn.gif dead place for work only.. they tear down my fav restaurant there.. only left harry's bar to hang out...
QUOTE(roci @ Jan 17 2012, 07:54 PM)
like ur smell deo!
yuck doh.gif

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Jan 17 2012, 08:54 PM)
Thanks for this info , I also first time working so not too sure about tax . Always thought will auto deduct from salary =.=
Anyway after 1 year working , will have to calculate ourself how much tax we are supposed to pay ? or just submit a form and they will let you know the amount ?
help that roci guy, he's gonna be ur new colleague.. we msians must help each other out nod.gif
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jan 17 2012, 10:49 PM)
Just receive the letter approval of my PR application. smile.gif
dont forget to bring your sis also ya brows.gif more msians is good for singapore's economy thumbup.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 19 2012, 01:42 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Ruey @ Jan 18 2012, 10:26 AM)
im not with swiber...
im at The Strategy~
ok.. pmed u thumbup.gif
QUOTE(senyii @ Jan 18 2012, 10:59 AM)
I am transferring..so I can buy time...not yet still looking around,package yet to be confirmed...I'll work at TUAS
welcum 2 d clubz... rclxms.gif

so far nao in ibp:

1. me
2. ruey
3. fjbkl
4. heavenhell?
5. roci soon?

when wanna meet up laugh.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 19 2012, 07:45 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Jan 19 2012, 07:37 AM)
Lol they ask me go to thier shipyard at tuas nt sure when going back to ibp yet =.=
aiks... ok then... tuas u can be with seenyi laugh.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 19 2012, 08:23 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Jan 19 2012, 08:14 AM)
Morning everyone! Yday went back hometown causeway is smooth but saw a lot of big lorry.
my turn to return today rclxms.gif hopefully all goes smooth... nod.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0466sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:36 PM