Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

L7Awesome
post Jan 19 2012, 07:41 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ Jan 19 2012, 05:39 PM)
Agree with you. This normally applies to PMET old bugger like me la.. lol

I've just got the approval and coverted. Very fast for a degree holder. 3 months kao tim. rclxm9.gif

My HDB fully paid. I can sell more than 500K and buy a new one at 300K. So, I cannot complain lah. Just enjoy my semi retirement here. Go back makan kuat kuat. lol. wink.gif drool.gif

Kids also so used to here already. wink.gif They won't go back to Malaysia one la...

sgd$200K is good money lor... lol. rm$500K la...wink.gif Psst. This is the tipping point for me... lol.  icon_idea.gif

Then can work in Garment office and more relax and eat up more bonus. wink.gif whistling.gif

Nothing to loose actually. Then you can always migrate to Aus or USA if you don't like it here. wink.gif No need VISA some more. Less hassles. thumbup.gif
How long have you been here in SG? I think your kids will struggle if they go back to Malaysia.
L7Awesome
post Jan 20 2012, 11:32 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jan 20 2012, 11:18 AM)
Those companies that some of you guys refer ( networking ), I have never seen those in job search website. Looking for networking job in Singapore at the moment.
Look in jobstreet.com.sg, jobsdb, monster.
Just from my experience... you have to dedicate a big chunk of your time in looking for job. Sometimes they may not have an openings for a few weeks but suddenly a whole bunch of those jobs appears. The only to do is to spend time looking for it.
L7Awesome
post Jan 20 2012, 11:48 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Jan 20 2012, 11:38 AM)
argh..already sent my cv to 4 companies..nobody 1 reply yet sad.gif
sighhhh

i'm looking for software engineer position  icon_question.gif
When I was looking for job, my expectation was to send out 100 resumes and expect about 5 to get back. Also, do customize your resume/cover letter for each job. Always think of "How you can contribute to their company" in the header of your resume/cover letter.

L7Awesome
post Jan 20 2012, 11:58 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jan 20 2012, 11:54 AM)
Yeah, funny things is.... I send resume to recruitment agency and direct employment company based in Singapore. End up I received the Interview for Taiwan Company which the job position is based in Taiwan. ( Salary is not bad actually ). Funny eh, it seems like getting Taiwan job even faster than looking for Singapore job. But I do hope i can get the job in Singapore since I live in JB.  laugh.gif

By the way, anyone knows what is the top 10 networking company in Singapore?
You can try Netstar, NCS, AT&T, CSC, NCR to name a few. Look out especially for NCS website or the job board as I know they always hire tons of Network Engineers. Funny and interesting things happens when you look for jobs.
L7Awesome
post Jan 21 2012, 11:19 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 21 2012, 12:26 AM)
wow so good. me work 10years+ title still same, petrol kiosk pump attendance .
Or rather owner is it?

Added on January 21, 2012, 11:20 am
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 21 2012, 02:42 AM)
it's time ! almost 3am, traffic clear, going home  smile.gif
0630 just now, the traffic was jammed! Solid from before SG Checkpoint to JB side...

This post has been edited by L7Awesome: Jan 21 2012, 11:20 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0428sec    1.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:17 PM