Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?
Mackiddo
Feb 2 2012, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Feb 2 2012, 02:10 PM) I just renewed my Malaysian Driving license and get JPJ manifest at the same time. I DID NOT PAY ANY BRIDE OR DUIT KOPI and the JPJ officer did not cut my malaysian license in half. JPJ will not cut it. They put in writing in the letter ask Sg side to cut it, which again they never.
Mackiddo
Feb 2 2012, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Feb 2 2012, 02:22 PM) This is not the info I get from the JPJ state assistant director, but any Malaysia is bolehland, so u maybe right. i've seen what is written in the letter given by JPJ a couple of years back. Maybe can share with us the contents of the letter that is issued now to see if there's any difference ? I lost trust in Msia government officials long time ago. Unless it's black and white, it's bullshit to me. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Feb 2 2012, 02:26 PM
Mackiddo
Feb 2 2012, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(seantang @ Feb 2 2012, 02:19 PM) haha. i'm actually asking the same thing 2 post before yours
Mackiddo
Feb 2 2012, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 2 2012, 05:23 PM) I wondering if we go for a totally brand new driving test in Spore to get the license, we will be saving the hassle to go take the JPJ abstract, isnt it? Yeah..i know i know, no one will do that....  nope. I did it. 'fly' thru all the lessons  Added on February 2, 2012, 6:21 pmQUOTE(metalslug @ Feb 2 2012, 05:29 PM) It costs alot more to get a new driving in singapore. not really, really depends on how many lessons you took and how many attempts you need to pass the test. The irony things is, all the instructors i met are all very friendly, basically talk cock most of the time throughout the lessons, keep asking me if my company got opening or not This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Feb 2 2012, 06:21 PM