mascherano, sivok, wendel, blasi, palombo
Sports Football Manager 2006 Players Thread, Got young talents?
Mar 9 2006, 10:44 AM
3,737 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
mascherano, sivok, wendel, blasi, palombo
Mar 13 2006, 01:41 AM
Mar 15 2006, 04:23 PM
i personally bought felipe, vanden borre, de jong
felipe more suited as a DC imo i have woodgate and felipe as my central pairing and they are fantastic better to play vanden borre as DR as he has great dribbling and crossing a few others that are good are gladstone, pablo, chivu though some of those are quite hard to get |
Mar 16 2006, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Mar 15 2006, 05:56 PM) madrid's player is filipethe one in udinese is felipe easy to confuse hehe filipe isn't worth buying imo heck i sold him for dirt cheap but felipe on the other hand is world class |
Mar 16 2006, 05:11 PM
^ impressive for a 19 yr old
personally i would play him as a DC will make a search on him myself |
Mar 17 2006, 11:23 AM
found him and he has good stats in my game too
the only thing that bugs me is that he is a non-eu player and i'm already finding it hard to keep in touch with that stupid 4 players trained by club, 7 by nation rule in cl competition luckily for me my real madrid c has produced another 17 yr old gem of a striker |
Mar 17 2006, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(befitozi @ Mar 17 2006, 02:18 PM) my main gripe is the champions leaguethe rules require u to have 4 players trained by the club and 7 by any club from the same nation. the thing is if i want to create a team with the best players i will buy them from everywhere not necessarily spain (i play real madrid) and in spain u're only allowed a maximum of 4 non-eu players although non-eu players can get a eu passport if they stay about 3 years in the country |
Mar 17 2006, 10:32 PM
currently i'm just shaving it
previously i didn't have the problem coz i had a good core of spanish players like raul, casillas, salgado, helguera, etc but once i got rid of the dead weight like raul bravo, pavon, mejia, etc it seriously got me worried. with salgado and helguera nearing retirement, my priority when the season ends is to start buying local. |
Mar 18 2006, 12:10 PM
i am targetting navas but i have way too many attacking players already. joaquin and vicente are too exp imo. torres...i dun need him since i have mirko vucinic
my attacking players currently are: raul, vucinic, robinho, kerlon, ronaldo (leaving), beckham, baptista (this guy is awesome: 30 goals in 41 app as a AM), messi, sjneider, deisler, moutinho, kalou freddy adu coming in this season on a free speaking of wingers scoring, my current season just ended and becks has scored 23 goals |
Mar 20 2006, 04:49 PM
that lineup is nice lar but doesn't say much y they only finished 5th
even with a simple 4-5-1 u could do wonders with it by just tweaking players instructions but on the other hand the AI at times suck really bad so they tend to be very inconsistent |
Mar 30 2006, 05:17 PM
basically there are alot of good unknowns from brazil
wat i do is i select a brazilian club and ask for scout reports of players. guaranteed to scout at least one good player |
Mar 31 2006, 11:45 AM
i didn't load all players from brazil as fm runs quite slw laready on my comp but theres still alot of talent to choose from.
recently scouted palmeiras and they have some really talented players as well. god brazil is like a freaking gold mine |
Mar 31 2006, 01:13 PM
Apr 3 2006, 01:47 PM
i dont judge players based on what scouts say
i get scout reports of players that i think might be good just to reveal those hidden stats...then i'll make my own judgement |
Apr 3 2006, 01:48 PM
-double post-
This post has been edited by verx: Apr 3 2006, 01:48 PM |
Apr 3 2006, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(befitozi @ Apr 3 2006, 03:07 PM) yes true ... although i have scouts to scout all the U-23 U-18 tournaments .... just to uncover hidden talent ... well it's up to the player reallybut if u remove attribute masking ... what are the point of scout then ? i play with the masking and some will choose not to like some will choose to buy players by using a 2nd manager to accept bids or some who choose to use fm scout or use the editor to edit certain stats it's up to the player how he wants to play if u remove the masking then u don't really need the in-game scouts like if irl u know every single wonderkid out there u won't need any scouts do u heck u could be the scout that everyone wants to hire! attribute masking is an option of realism that FM leaves to a player's discretion |
Apr 7 2006, 12:07 AM
roma i feel is a great team to manage as they have a good set of players that could form the backbone of the club
mexes, de rossi, and aquilani have been my targets for some time but i could never get roma to sell them |
Apr 7 2006, 10:52 AM
don't bother with llorente
there are much better strikers that are cheaper try scouting for brazilian youngsters or if u can afford it get vucinic from lecce |
Apr 11 2006, 12:06 PM
it's how wide your whole team plays
it u play very wide your wingers will hug the touchline for most of the game but defensively it will leave alot of space for opposition to exploit offensively u get to stretch the opposition's defence. it's about finding the right balance for your tactic |
Apr 12 2006, 04:33 PM
i just signed another brazilian youngster leandro castan
great centreback who will replace the all mighty woodgate but...too many non-eu players! |
| Change to: | 0.0386sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:51 AM |