Model Kits ☆Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V23☆, Excitement Embodied

Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 31 2012, 12:23 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jan 31 2012, 12:07 PM)
since Pandai already announced so many upcoming MGs including those from SEEDs & Wing series, i dunno if anyone still remember about the MG Wishlist poll last time, but MG wishlist #2 (The-O) & #3 (OO Raiser) already out, where's MG #1 (V2 AB Gundam) ? imma still waiting for tat brows.gif  brows.gif
Still designing maybe tongue.gif Bandai usually will announce it after they at least already got the design blueprint. I foresee them releasing normal V2 first, then followed by V2 Assault Buster, or V2 Core Booster with Buster and Assault pack. Or if they really want to be evil, V2, V2 Assault, V2 Buster, V2 Assault Buster tongue.gif
Vorador
post Jan 31 2012, 12:54 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 30 2012, 11:27 PM)

realize this freedom is cult XD
cult freedom
Agito did you paint it? Looks quite good on this. (And will be great if without paint!)

I see the next RG might be MKII, I think might buy one and hang it on my monitor for fun ^^
sigmabreaker
post Jan 31 2012, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 31 2012, 12:23 PM)
Still designing maybe tongue.gif Bandai usually will announce it after they at least already got the design blueprint. I foresee them releasing normal V2 first, then followed by V2 Assault Buster, or V2 Core Booster with Buster and Assault pack. Or if they really want to be evil, V2, V2 Assault, V2 Buster, V2 Assault Buster tongue.gif
Seeing how "successful" v gundam was, i think bandai decided to put it on hold atm. Since this year is 10th aniversary seed, those will come 1st, then continue with wing since the frame is already there just color swap and add some plastic mold, then it will b unicorn since this year will air the last epi. Not to mention the currently running age, i think it'll be a while b4 V2 is release. If im not mistaken, last i heard was they were trying to fix all the problems of v b4 making v2.
edan1979
post Jan 31 2012, 02:05 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

later see STRIKE v2... huh.gif doh.gif bruce.gif with all the variation to it again... duhhh...
Agito666
post Jan 31 2012, 02:16 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jan 31 2012, 12:54 PM)
Agito did you paint it? Looks quite good on this. (And will be great if without paint!)

I see the next RG might be MKII, I think might buy one and hang it on my monitor for fun ^^
my RG collection never paint except silver chrome part i use tamiya marker to draw on it...because the silver/chrome sticker on joint there is hard to stick on and for time being it will eventually drop off because it is tiny and curvy surface...

i just do lining only...not even stick sticker on that haha...

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...85948571&type=3
nah my RG gunpla random shot ><

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jan 31 2012, 02:18 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 31 2012, 03:02 PM

550 posts

Hmm I think most MG can do this kind of setting
man_hakim87
post Jan 31 2012, 06:32 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 31 2012, 03:02 PM)
Hmm I think most MG can do this kind of setting
I foresight they going to produce the trailer like in Gundam Seed EP1. rclxm9.gif
TSnazrul90
post Jan 31 2012, 09:17 PM

302 posts

MG Duel details look awesome unlike plain old Strike blink.gif
rihuhs
post Jan 31 2012, 09:26 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 31 2012, 09:17 PM)
MG Duel details look awesome unlike plain old Strike blink.gif
would it be possible for Bandai to release MG Strike v2.0..? rolleyes.gif
gaiachronicler
post Jan 31 2012, 10:41 PM

58 posts

from the looks of the MG duel's feet i say they use back the same MG strike frame sweat.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 31 2012, 10:42 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Jan 31 2012, 06:32 PM)
I foresight they going to produce the trailer like in Gundam Seed EP1. rclxm9.gif
Haha I mean, u can replace Duel with any other MG for that scene tongue.gif
rihuhs
post Jan 31 2012, 10:44 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jan 31 2012, 10:41 PM)
from the looks of the MG duel's feet i say they use back the same MG strike frame sweat.gif
yup. noticed that. also seems like MG Duel have similar proportions to the MG Strike, although Duel looks more sleek like the RG Strike hmm.gif
TSnazrul90
post Jan 31 2012, 11:39 PM

302 posts

Strike leg are most awesome kit i have seen.. so dont really bad at all if reuse back old design
but i hope they fix the annoying pop-up front ankle armor thou
Vorador
post Feb 1 2012, 12:00 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 31 2012, 02:16 PM)
my RG collection never paint except silver chrome part i use tamiya marker to draw on it...because the silver/chrome sticker on joint there is hard to stick on and for time being it will eventually drop off because it is tiny and curvy surface...

i just do lining only...not even stick sticker on that haha...

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...85948571&type=3
nah my RG gunpla random shot  ><
I think I will definitely buy RG RX178 MKII when it come out.... very good plastic color there....
edan1979
post Feb 1 2012, 12:09 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

off course... because according to the story also they are from the same design one... laugh.gif
Kikifish
post Feb 1 2012, 12:53 AM

32 posts

i think the Duel uses the RG Strike's inner frame.. like how the MG Red Frame is similar to the PG Red Frame..
TSnazrul90
post Feb 1 2012, 06:07 AM

302 posts

chriswoo
post Feb 1 2012, 06:53 AM

98 posts

haha fan made art.

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Feb 1 2012, 06:54 AM
MyKy44
post Feb 1 2012, 09:28 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 31 2012, 11:39 PM)
Strike leg are most awesome kit i have seen.. so dont really bad at all if reuse back old design
but i hope they fix the annoying pop-up front ankle armor thou
ya meh.. i prefer Mk-II's...
rihuhs
post Feb 1 2012, 02:47 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Feb 1 2012, 06:53 AM)
haha fan made art.
even the beam saber is a bit bent laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top