QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 17 2011, 09:42 PM)
------->> LYN Proton INSPIRA:Owners/Fan Thread V11
Nov 17 2011, 11:07 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Nov 18 2011, 12:03 AM
As the ex-TS and the co-founder of LYN's Persona thread, I'm here to apologize if my member here, samwongjyhhorng, has offended you guys in any way. I believe it's a true case of misunderstanding (and extreme idiocy) between the members of LYNPPC & this thread.
In no way I'm saying that Proton Inspira is a worse car compared to Persona. Anyone with a fully functional brain would know which car is better. Of course, by also taking into consideration of how much of a premium you guys paid for your Inspiras as compared to Persona. So guys, here I am to sincerely apologize for any remarks made by anyone from LYNPPC that you might've find as offensive to Inspira owners. LYNPPC is a community set up by existing Persona members to share everything, news, music, DIY stuffs, you name it. So do drop by if you're free, but only if you're willing to drop the grudge off first on your way there. We always welcome you with open hands, and as long as the discussion is carried out healthily without negative elements. Regards, Xan. |
Nov 18 2011, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 18 2011, 12:01 AM) haha r8 n posche to smoke us ? LoL.......joker find the road many BUMP de...lol anytime can tapau them la....hahahaha........but wats the bloody point ? pe club wanna use other car tapau inspira club.....cute.....alll really haven't grown up yet..... R8 & Porsche driver here. Exactly. What's the bloody point of racing/comparing 2 cars of different capabilities (handling & power output)? |
Nov 18 2011, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 12:04 AM) Nah .. we are okay one ... ignore those bugger from our Inspiran club .. they like tot talk Crap one .. Well of course, if you want your thread to be perceived as a friendly club, then do try to eliminate the arrogance and swagger in yourself beforehand. No offense, but I do find this thread a bit 'hard' to stay on for a long period of time with the constant Campro bashing that's going on. I'm sure you understand what I mean. Added on November 18, 2011, 12:05 am I even See AS&G tim .. Kenot enable .. no module ... cannot simply on the lights.. ECU dun allow reprogram at MAJOR coding .. tested before.. only mapping those can touch .. and settings |
Nov 18 2011, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 18 2011, 12:11 AM) yea, anyways let the pass b the pass, just take it what happen as a pass time, we , like you guys are just trying to have fun with our rides, nobody say we can have fun together.. For that, I'd have to thank one of the Inspira members/owners here for saying such a thing to me in the midst of an argument between us a few months ago. It's in my signature not because I hold grudges, but because I find a deep meaning behind it, and because it is now LYNPPC's official thread flame/tagline.like ur signature too...eat ur maggi and die....LoL can't stop laughing |
Nov 18 2011, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 12:15 AM) Understand .. i guess they were just not happy as someone started the fire we always welcome those whom want to join TT with our without the official Car .... went to tune ppl's car with my MYVI sumore today .. "Kerana nila setitik, rosak susu sebelanga". So don't let that one (or a few) person(s) spoil it for everyone.. |
Nov 18 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 18 2011, 12:16 AM) Just drop the topic ain't taking us anywhere, shit happens, now just flush it clean a** and continue have fun.....campro is a good engine, heck is 1 of the better and more powerful engine in it's class, Don't quite agree with you on that though. CamPro is still pretty primitive compared to competitors of its' equivalent class.but like wat lazyboy666 said, our rides like our wife,u guys bash her, we will return the favor. now again let's put it in our pass and get along shall we ? cuz i believe we all , u and i feel the same of our rides.... I've personally drive quite a number of different cars in my life, performance oriented or not, and I think Proton could've done better with the CamPro. The IAFM is a nice touch, though. |
Nov 18 2011, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 12:26 AM) Xandras .... please ignore this statement ... if u got follow what they crap .. it is nothing to do with u all .. its just a joke between our own gang about Pu$$y ... lolz ... It's alrite, no hard feelings. Not to start another war ... Potatoes... dun make ppl misunderstand la It just kinda disturbed me a little when I came back after work just now seeing so many Inspira/Persona bashing posts going on between the 2 threads, so I came out to rectify things a little bit, and to make things clear between us to maintain peace. |
Nov 18 2011, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Nov 18 2011, 12:30 AM) Thank you for dropping by to clarify things and try pacify the situation. I'm however kinda taken aback by your last posting above. I'm sorry, there must've been some wrong choice of words that I've used in that post, then. What I meant was the current CamPro bashing that I'm seeing were making it a bit hard for me to stay here. Up to page 42 of Inspira's thread I'm still seeing some bashing, although it has died down a little after that, which is why I chose to convey my message after that.A member of yours came by and tried to stir up emotions with the owners here. A natural reaction is to defend. No doubt some of our members have gone a little overboard but never in our all our previous versions have we mentioned nor criticized persona in any way. Therefore I'm not sure what you mean by your sentence saying its hard to stay on. All that were offensive had step down their attacks thereafter. Anyhow let bygones be bygones. Lets move on. You all are most welcome here and we can even share activities. We are not related to any car clubs here in Lyn though some of us are pioc members. And as for your claim of a member of mine trying to stir up emotions with the owners here, forgive him for doing so. People do make mistakes, and perhaps he did by saying some wrong things that offended the members here. Even so, I believe that we should not take things too seriously and start to literally offend the other party by using some really harsh words. I'm not saying who's right and who's not here, I'm just suggesting how the situation should be handled ideally. But I do believe brother samwongjyhhorng did not mean to bash MIVEC/Inspira in any way. It's just him questioning, and questioning a lot. I do agree with you though. Let bygones be bygones, and move on from this issue. It's a very uncivilized thing to do; to argue/bash each other over such trivial matter. |
Nov 18 2011, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 18 2011, 12:36 AM) anyways, thanks for droping by xandras...mayb do a joint TT soon ? then we can bash the dugongs...LoL jk jk...anyways time for me to sleep too...nites guys In a way you'd have to thank Sam for that, no? p/s : in less then 48 hours the post fly to v11 40+ page .....amazing...keep it up guys QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 12:38 AM) Guys .. Mr-55Km/h ... On and off on the EARLY BIRD list .. when says worry spoilt his car .. he bail off .. now see such result .. he ask for remap .. later something wrong with his car.. he come find me ... Don't do it for him until you can show to him that a member's car runs fine after a month of remapping, then. What matters now is how much the customer trusts you.What Should i do ... lolz |
Nov 18 2011, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(madchin @ Nov 18 2011, 12:48 AM) Kids will run their mouth irregardless of circumstance. Lesson learnt. Mistakes are often made, we are after all just human, frailed and fragile, but some mistakes can be costly. QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 12:48 AM) The problem is .. Mr55km/h ... he can even blame proton for dunno how to adjust the speedo to the EXACT speed .. when we explain to him that its call error margin ... no 100% accurate .. and he go minta ppl adjust the speedo Then I can't say anything else, can I? Mr55km/h is his nick for passing Smart Tag at 55km/h .. lolz |
Nov 18 2011, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(-cmi- @ Nov 18 2011, 12:52 AM) F.Y.I there are 3 McDs along MRR2. 1 at Taman Melati, 1 at the junction to Karak and another 1 recently opened at Kepong/after Batu Caves..Left out another 1 at Ampang MRR2, right after Zoo Negara entrance. This post has been edited by xandras: Nov 18 2011, 12:59 AM |
Nov 18 2011, 01:02 AM
Nov 18 2011, 01:03 AM
Nov 18 2011, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 01:03 AM) that one u decide with nzh0920 lo .. we gonna build up rev at 3two square .. lolz Added on November 18, 2011, 1:04 am Real cheap but its just basic .. tune up a bit .. coz proton's tuning on the mivec is really bad .. its not even moving (i mean the cam timing) when we floor it ... |
Nov 18 2011, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 18 2011, 01:09 AM) it is just part of my hobby exploring my car .. and ngam ngam i love assembly codes... lolz Well that's good.. Side income.. If this thread turns into a club, I'm sure you can make a fortune out of it. (Although it actually sounds pretty bad to make money out of fellow members.) so manage to decodes most of the mapping by some reference this and that make something cheap for the fellow club member .. where i earn some pocket money from my hardwork .. and the get better response of the car .. by tweaking the mivec timing .. hehe |
Nov 18 2011, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 18 2011, 12:32 AM) huh ? look at the satria neo r3, that is really a damn fast car, and 1.6 pulling 125hp, i think thats impressive, and i have driven a gen2 b4, and once u push it pass 3k rpm, the power band is really not too bad, can easily hit 170km/h (driving auto and no iafm or cps version) The Neo R3 is making 145 HP, sharing the same CPS mill & tunings as the Lotus Racing Neo. And that's a CPS. A CamPro with at least some sort of VVT. For CamPro kosong or IAFM, it's not really the best you can find, especially when it comes to auto gearbox. Do you know how bad is the transmission loss in the AT gearbox in Personas? This post has been edited by xandras: Nov 18 2011, 01:22 AM |
Nov 18 2011, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Nov 18 2011, 08:08 AM) yup,tis all start due to my curious..and d post from ur member let me misunderstang.nw i understand tat post means can tapau e class n 5 series at street which v familiar,not is at highway.. Just drop that already, alrite? Don't rub salt into the wound.So tat is my misunderstanding..sori about it.but i never bash inspira in term of performance.and never mentioned i can outrun inspira.here again i apologize for wat i post n make all u angry. |
| Change to: | 0.0520sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:38 AM |