127 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

------->> LYN Proton INSPIRA:Owners/Fan Thread V11

ngjx
post Nov 20 2011, 12:02 AM

282 posts

kenny, for cvt if change to "manual" mode, will affect anything? i mean after remap

This post has been edited by ngjx: Nov 20 2011, 12:02 AM
k00Lric
post Nov 20 2011, 12:04 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(ejan_ @ Nov 19 2011, 11:50 PM)
Adjustable ready? Honestly i'm waiting yr review bro.. Hehe..
Bro Ejan,

Not yet. still looking for the good 1s. wink.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Nov 20 2011, 12:05 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Nov 20 2011, 12:02 AM)
kenny, for cvt if change to "manual" mode, will affect anything? i mean after remap
u will feel much more responsive and more pickup lo biggrin.gif

that why AllenZz were among there 6th whom arrive the top yesterday ... others all 1.8 mt .. hehe

** AllenZz's 1.8 CVT
satria89
post Nov 20 2011, 12:08 AM

188 posts

Paddle shift indeed power...I like to use the paddle shift but the road always insufficient for me to test top speed..
whiteinspira
post Nov 20 2011, 12:16 AM

Hey guys,
Am new here,
2.0 inspira owner,

Nice to see that the group is growing day by day!

All the hardcore car freaks,
satria89
post Nov 20 2011, 12:18 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(whiteinspira @ Nov 20 2011, 12:16 AM)
Hey guys,
Am new here,
2.0 inspira owner,

Nice to see that the group is growing day by day!

All the hardcore car freaks,
Welcome to da club thumbup.gif
whiteinspira
post Nov 20 2011, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(satria89 @ Nov 20 2011, 12:18 AM)
Welcome to da club  thumbup.gif
Thanks for the welcome,

Can't wait to meet you guys next Friday TT session,

Got the REMAP on my mind,
Autolock on my mind,
Hmmmmmmm,
What else?

Track DAY???

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by whiteinspira: Nov 20 2011, 12:22 AM
lazyboy666
post Nov 20 2011, 12:22 AM

23 posts

thanks XC for the nice photo - do u mind i steal some of photo for keeping? tongue.gif

kenny - i wan the autolock!!!!!! u really a freaking vampire sucking our blood!
satria89
post Nov 20 2011, 12:24 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Nov 20 2011, 12:22 AM)
thanks XC for the nice photo - do u mind i steal some of photo for keeping? tongue.gif

Blood aka $$$$ ? brows.gif brows.gif
animegod
post Nov 20 2011, 12:24 AM

93 posts

Hi, can someone guide us on what to inspect during car delivery?

I heard from a certain SA that some high discount inspiras 9k-9.5k or (>RM5k which is the official figure for nov 15 onwards) mostly had some problems with them during unloading from truck or some other unnoticeable problems. The SA said it could even be a showroom or test drive unit and that justifies the higher discount, then he went on and showed me the official memo of 5k discount from Proton. Can the SA be trusted or he/she was just trying to make a sale?

The problem is, I've met a certain SA that offers 9k discount. I'm not sure who should I trust.

Anyone can clarify and guide us (future inspira owners) on what we should do to prevent from becoming a victim of this situation?

thx in advance...
whiteinspira
post Nov 20 2011, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Nov 20 2011, 12:22 AM)

Which Kenny to look for remap?
Got kennykl82 or kennypotato or something,
Who is who?
Same guy?

hmm.gif
lazyboy666
post Nov 20 2011, 12:33 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Nov 20 2011, 12:24 AM)
Blood aka $$$$ ?  brows.gif  brows.gif
ya cry.gif

QUOTE(whiteinspira @ Nov 20 2011, 12:30 AM)
Which Kenny to look for remap?
Got kennykl82 or kennypotato or something,
Who is who?
Same guy?

hmm.gif
look for kennykl82 smile.gif
-cmi-
post Nov 20 2011, 12:41 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(animegod @ Nov 20 2011, 12:24 AM)

I heard from a certain SA that some high discount inspiras 9k-9.5k or (>RM5k which is the official figure for nov 15 onwards) mostly had some problems with them during unloading from truck or some other unnoticeable problems. The SA said it could even be a showroom or test drive unit and that justifies the higher discount, then he went on and showed me the official memo of 5k discount from Proton. Can the SA be trusted or he/she was just trying to make a sale?

The problem is, I've met a certain SA that offers 9k discount. I'm not sure who should I trust.

Anyone can clarify and guide us (future inspira owners) on what we should do to prevent from becoming a victim of this situation?

thx in advance...
As far as i know, some SA give up their commission just to give more discount to their customer.
I can't confirm you about the matter that SA told you but i think, you're not the only one that given RM8-RM9k discount.
Try to request new car from SA. You can check base on chasis number.
That doesn't guarantee you that car will be free prob but at least, you can lower the risk and have more peace of mind.

This post has been edited by -cmi-: Nov 20 2011, 12:43 AM
turbocharged
post Nov 20 2011, 01:06 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(animegod @ Nov 20 2011, 12:24 AM)

thx in advance...
test drive unit and show room unit are not supposed to sell as normal car, that would be cheating.

there are certain branch that wanted to hit target, so they are willing to let go the commission. well, actually, they still earn from your car trade in, car insurance, car loan application.

but becareful on the high discount. some, in mudah is 9500,phone call is 8500, and so on....

just keep your eyes open wink.gif
jnick
post Nov 20 2011, 01:19 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Nov 20 2011, 12:41 AM)
As far as i know, some SA give up their commission just to give more discount to their customer.
I can't confirm you about the matter that SA told you but i think, you're not the only one that given RM8-RM9k discount.
Try to request new car from SA. You can check base on chasis number.
That doesn't guarantee you that car will be free prob but at least, you can lower the risk and have more peace of mind.
Bro mind to share how to read the chassis number is new? Thanks.

So far what the number suppose to be?
-cmi-
post Nov 20 2011, 01:31 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Nov 20 2011, 01:19 AM)
Bro mind to share how to read the chassis number is new? Thanks.

So far what the number suppose to be?
I don't know what is current number but i think, around 10,000 already.
Read the last number of your chasis in geran. You can check chasis no. at rear windscreen of Inspira too.
For detail about chasis, you can ask Kenny. He probably can help you in giving detail info of your car.
llutephie
post Nov 20 2011, 01:35 AM

149 posts

http://proton-sales.blogspot.com/2011/11/r...r3-finally.html

Inspira R3 happy.gif
miuk
post Nov 20 2011, 01:40 AM

768 posts

Way to go, autolock.

Hows the fog light function coming? Should be from ETACS as well right?

We need bundle package for autolock + fog light (i dont know why i'm asking for this as I dont use foglights at all).
madchin
post Nov 20 2011, 01:46 AM

26 posts

Count me in for the autolock..

Start car, drive abit, it locks? And when off engine, it locks..

Coolio?

And if got switch lagi cun too..

Waiting for the 2.0 mapping, cannot let Allen be on parrrrrrr...

Added on November 20, 2011, 1:48 amWhere's Mr Poadster aka Cheongster, last night tak jadi cheong, so tonight busyyyyyyy????

I'm scouting for areas for TT in Klang, Shanmuga won't be good as it's always pack, and I doubt we'll have parking.

Allen, your side, need to wait till about 11pm only the area has ample carpark...

This post has been edited by madchin: Nov 20 2011, 01:49 AM
qqmeng
post Nov 20 2011, 01:48 AM

1,098 posts

kenny, m interested in option 2.... count me in....

127 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0281sec    1.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:38 PM