Nichol90
post Oct 4 2012, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(forumer21 @ Oct 4 2012, 08:20 PM)
What's this? cant understand japanese
Figma boxset for whole class?
When coming out?
Its a whole bunch of customs made by a very dedicated fan of the entire 3rd year class in K-ON.

They look really well done too...what is this dedication
Zephro
post Oct 4 2012, 09:18 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Oct 4 2012, 12:23 PM)
any suggestions for display cases to store figmas?
Detolfs from Ikea seem to be the best in terms of quality to price ratio.
Hellscream
post Oct 4 2012, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Oct 4 2012, 05:49 PM)
Lazy to pose it, so for now just like this
[attachmentid=3083666]
Note that Jet Wing Optimus does not come with all accessories of previous release. It does not include guns from the first version
wow, anubis, vector canon and Jet wing x2 ??? drool.gif
hooh888
post Oct 5 2012, 12:17 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Oct 4 2012, 09:18 PM)
Detolfs from Ikea seem to be the best in terms of quality to price ratio.
Hi, my problem is I don't have that many figmas, and I don't think I will be collecting enough to need such a huge one. Thanks for the reply anyways, and any suggestions for display cases like those we just put on the table to fit a few?
MyKy44
post Oct 5 2012, 12:23 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Oct 5 2012, 12:17 AM)
Hi, my problem is I don't have that many figmas, and I don't think I will be collecting enough to need such a huge one. Thanks for the reply anyways, and any suggestions for display cases like those we just put on the table to fit a few?
huhu put on table sure collect dust one
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Oct 5 2012, 01:40 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Oct 4 2012, 05:49 PM)
Lazy to pose it, so for now just like this
[attachmentid=3083666]
Note that Jet Wing Optimus does not come with all accessories of previous release. It does not include guns from the first version
The wings can be detached ?
hooh888
post Oct 5 2012, 03:05 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 5 2012, 12:23 AM)
Which is why I am looking for the kind of display case to put on the table so the dust intake would be minimal as it can't be 100% dustproof.
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 5 2012, 06:44 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Oct 5 2012, 01:40 AM)
The wings can be detached ?
Yes. That's why the box for this one actually is not as big as Laevatein
TheEvilMan
post Oct 5 2012, 08:48 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Oct 5 2012, 12:17 AM)
I store them in glass cabinet and also some on table, I usually use a paper fan every 2-3 days to prevent it from collecting dust, and every 2-3 weeks i use a duster to clean it throughoutly to prevent fungus that might attach to it (especially on white surface because some of my pla-mo that left in here for 3 years start having yellowish fungus on it and they're all in glass cabinet.) My advise is to always clean it because no matter where u store them since our country is humid.
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 5 2012, 09:16 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Oct 4 2012, 10:43 PM)
wow, anubis, vector canon and Jet wing x2 ???  drool.gif
tongue.gif

Actually there's only one Jet Wing tongue.gif The other one is my friend's. Though there are two Optimus there
hooh888
post Oct 5 2012, 09:58 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Oct 5 2012, 08:48 AM)
I store them in glass cabinet and also some on table, I usually use a paper fan every 2-3 days to prevent it from collecting dust, and every 2-3 weeks i use a duster to clean it throughoutly to prevent fungus that might attach to it (especially on white surface because some of my pla-mo that left in here for 3 years start having yellowish fungus on it and they're all in glass cabinet.)  My advise is to always clean it because no matter where u store them since our country is humid.
Yes that's true, thanks for the info. Shall apply it to my Nendos too then, even if they're already in a display case.
shinkawa
post Oct 5 2012, 10:21 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 5 2012, 01:23 AM)
if display in office, not so dusty wan. maybe take months only got a bit dusty.
But this only apply on tall, no open air window, carpet floor office. hahahaha

my drossel 2.0 display until now still white white. As it's white easier to spot dust but i see not much dust also.

for house, it's nearer to the road and you always open windows / door. Better get ikea detolf. rm160-190.
Or get custom display case for gundam or hottoys. Usually not worth coz already cost almost rm100 or more
So go get ikea detolf better.

thumbup.gif
MyKy44
post Oct 5 2012, 10:27 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Oct 5 2012, 10:21 AM)
if display in office, not so dusty wan. maybe take months only got a bit dusty.
But this only apply on tall, no open air window, carpet floor office. hahahaha

my drossel 2.0 display until now still white white. As it's white easier to spot dust but i see not much dust also.
for house, it's nearer to the road and you always open windows / door. Better get ikea detolf. rm160-190.
Or get custom display case for gundam or hottoys. Usually not worth coz already cost almost rm100 or more
So go get ikea detolf better.

thumbup.gif
penang tarak ikea .-.

and i take buses bak to klang. wan bring glass cabinet in a bus is very risky liao :|
shinkawa
post Oct 5 2012, 10:34 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 5 2012, 11:27 AM)
penang tarak ikea .-.

and i take buses bak to klang. wan bring glass cabinet in a bus is very risky liao :|
perrgh u got camry can bawak la. some more bigger than my car.

My car old nissan sunny also can manage put in. the box around 180cm + 50/60cm.
My left front seat the chair i put it sleeping. then enter from rear door. still got 30cm space to the back glass.

hahahahaha. thinking of buying cupboard and do the same way.

Added on October 5, 2012, 10:36 amalso you might need one more person to help you. it's freaking heavy becoz of the glass.

This post has been edited by shinkawa: Oct 5 2012, 10:37 AM
MyKy44
post Oct 5 2012, 10:39 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Oct 5 2012, 10:34 AM)
perrgh u got camry can bawak la. some more bigger than my car.

My car old nissan sunny also can manage put in. the box around 180cm + 50/60cm.
My left front seat the chair i put it sleeping. then enter from rear door. still got 30cm space to the back glass.

hahahahaha. thinking of buying cupboard and do the same way.

Added on October 5, 2012, 10:36 amalso you might need one more person to help you. it's freaking heavy becoz of the glass.
aduh abang wan drive bak to klang is very de expense leh sad.gif

nvm la next time moving bak to klang and settle down baru beli rclxs0.gif

meanwhile my amiami parcel reached KL liao rclxm9.gif

means next week shud get liao weeeeeeeee
TheEvilMan
post Oct 5 2012, 11:03 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

how i wish i have a cabinet like this >.<

MyKy44
post Oct 5 2012, 11:16 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

lovely!
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 5 2012, 11:31 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Oct 5 2012, 11:03 AM)
how i wish i have a cabinet like this >.<

This one is should cost around RM 1.2-1.3k. Or maybe less. 6 detolf with 1 bookshelf in the middle
TheEvilMan
post Oct 5 2012, 11:57 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

I actually saw some really nice glass cabinet, with no frames and the glass are connected using this

Almost like the professional display u see in exhibition, but that gonna cost a lot :/
hooh888
post Oct 5 2012, 12:00 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

Oh my, now I'm so confused not knowing what to get.

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:53 AM