The Offical Jaring ADSL WIRED Discussion, 1Mbps only RM69 , when melaka? since' 05
kong5091
Oct 24 2005, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(patrickyeo21 @ Oct 24 2005, 06:28 PM) it's tm not jaring who implements adsl2 ... that's for those live in the distance of 5 - 7km ... where i heard it ? I have a good friend of mine who is doing this business, so that's where I got to know and yet particular area such as Bkt Katil in Melaka(>5km) is already implemented ... that adsl2 is for someone who lives within 5-7km ... lol, that i think is not ASDL2, is ADSL !! cheer!!!
kong5091
Oct 24 2005, 08:37 PM
by the way, for those that apply for streamyx b4 but due to distance more than 5km and cannot get with streamyx, plz continue wif ur life and dont pray for jaring wired bb coz u cannot get it either! today Jaring ppl called me up,he said i cannot get Jaring wired BB coz my house more than 7km from the exchange(same as the reason given by TMnet).... Jaring wired BB mayb only a good news for those area that doesn't have port .....
kong5091
Oct 31 2005, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(1133 @ Oct 31 2005, 02:48 PM) as these services now cover the whole of MalaysiaBlaf.... all services are still limited within Klang Valley.  wrong not klang valley! Only certain part of klang valley, only city area, those kampung or pekan still not cover.... This post has been edited by kong5091: Oct 31 2005, 03:00 PM
kong5091
Mar 8 2006, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 7 2006, 02:28 PM) Guys, recently I applied for Streamyx in my area, but it sucks like hell, can't even connect properly, TM says I'm 10+km from the nearest exchange. I've since cancelled the account  Would Jaring wired be a good alternative to try, or would it also face the same problem since they're using TM's infra? I'm looking for alternatives. 10KM from exchange and they still install for u?