Then another shop in Semenyih quoted me the same price but with a different brand, Cadence. I am still confused which one to get. Please advise?
This post has been edited by kahsoon0020: Nov 14 2011, 09:37 PM
[WTA] (Cadence / Sony) ICE., Advise ~ >.<
Nov 14 2011, 09:34 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
70 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Hi guys, i currently just bought my wira aeroback. Thinking of geeting a entry lvl ICE. I went to a few workshop, most of them gave me different brands. There's one in taman connaught, next to all those furniture shops, offered me RM470 for SONY component set + 2pcs 6x9" 400watt.
Then another shop in Semenyih quoted me the same price but with a different brand, Cadence. I am still confused which one to get. Please advise? This post has been edited by kahsoon0020: Nov 14 2011, 09:37 PM |
Nov 15 2011, 03:18 PM
529 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
I think those considered as reputable cap ayam's.
Majority of the people/sifus will recommend u to save more money to get something better (even for entry level) to last longer. Or they will just suggest u to get whatever suits your ears best. After all, your own pair of ears are the judge Cheers on your journey of ICE. Ps: SONY has a LOT of imitations, so be extra careful while purchasing. Cadence, Mohawk, Trans, Ameron, Caliber are all reputable brands I suppose. So, perhaps u can ask them for free testing first? This post has been edited by IceFlame21: Nov 15 2011, 03:21 PM |
Nov 15 2011, 09:28 PM
578 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I suppose your budget is around 500. You wont be getting any non cap ayam at that price point.
So your choice is reputable ayams. With 500 bucks, I would actually suggest you find a Boston component set. If not, even Kenwood or Pioneer is better than Sony. If you can raise a bit to 700, go look for Morel maximo or Domination. You can forget about the 6X9. You dun need it. |
Nov 15 2011, 09:36 PM
8,930 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 15 2011, 03:18 PM) I think those considered as reputable cap ayam's. As reputable as CSL is for handphone i guess to put it in a way.Majority of the people/sifus will recommend u to save more money to get something better (even for entry level) to last longer. Or they will just suggest u to get whatever suits your ears best. After all, your own pair of ears are the judge Cheers on your journey of ICE. Ps: SONY has a LOT of imitations, so be extra careful while purchasing. Cadence, Mohawk, Trans, Ameron, Caliber are all reputable brands I suppose. So, perhaps u can ask them for free testing first? If you want, I might be selling off my old system including a very old Macrom amp, a set of Macrom components, and a Kicker 8" KS80 subwoofer if you're interested for a couple hundred more than your budget wiring not included And if you really want new stuff, you can opt for Macrom. Got my Macrom components for RM320 only if not mistaken and it sounds not too shabby for the price. Definitely better than whatever Sony you can get for that price |
Nov 15 2011, 11:31 PM
529 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
@krayden - forget about 6x9. why? so should put 6" at the rear?
Nov 15 2011, 11:43 PM
Dun put anything behind. If you want bass, go get a sub woofer. A REAL subwoofer (maybe you can do this later later if you want).
If you buy decent component speakers for your front, the ppl behind will be able to hear it fine. Most likely you will turn your music way down so you could talk, which means you dun need speakers behind. I know, it doesnt make sense. Tell you what, just get comps for the fronts, then save rm50/mth. If after 6mths you're still not happy then you decide whether you want speakers for your pax or a sub. This post has been edited by krayden: Nov 15 2011, 11:52 PM |
Nov 15 2011, 11:52 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(krayden @ Nov 15 2011, 11:43 PM) Dun put anything behind. If you want bass, go get a sub woofer. A REAL subwoofer (maybe you can do this later later if you want). this. lolIf you buy decent component speakers for your front, the ppl behind will be able to hear it fine. Most likely you will turn your music way down so you could talk, which means you dun need speakers behind. |
Nov 16 2011, 06:04 AM
70 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Thank you sifus!
Nov 16 2011, 11:06 AM
Nov 16 2011, 11:16 AM
8,930 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
Nov 16 2011, 01:16 PM
55 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Nov 17 2011, 03:18 PM