For this match Russia team wins. I feel this has not been discussed enough. Let's say for argument's sake both players are MVPs. What do you think?
Who is the better player?, Something to think about
Nov 14 2011, 12:41 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
For this match Russia team wins. I feel this has not been discussed enough. Let's say for argument's sake both players are MVPs. What do you think?
Nov 14 2011, 12:50 PM
2,209 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
It depends on the team really.
for me, if the team are pretty good in following objective, just do whatever they need most. if > half of the team are not following objective, I join them be Recon sniper, fishing, train my sniping skill. lol. I could ruin my K/D down to 0.3 by just following objective. Your ultimate objective of playing the game is what fun u want to archive for that day that round. U can play shotgun that u are not experience, and just get 1-3 kill. Just make sure that what u do in-game, dont make fun/fool about other will do. things such as driving a fully teamate load of vehicle to suicide lol. |
Nov 14 2011, 12:51 PM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: In Front Of My PC |
to me personally.. if my team owns... that i can safely do the first option..
but if my team noob ( i mean super noob, got raped in d a$$, first time play fps, COD player, point whore, k/d whore, personal goal, fucuk people, etc.. more to come if got idea later on) i will do the second option.. sumtimes u just wants to relax n kill sumone from far far away.. (referring to the 1st option) lol.. its just me.. kthxbai |
Nov 14 2011, 12:55 PM
789 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(slickz @ Nov 14 2011, 12:41 PM) For this match Russia team wins. I feel this has not been discussed enough. Let's say for argument's sake both players are MVPs. What do you think? You forgot to add, the Russian also revives a LOT of peoplePic related ![]() This post has been edited by DrBlueBox: Nov 14 2011, 12:56 PM |
Nov 14 2011, 12:58 PM
Nov 14 2011, 01:00 PM
259 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: 1000101 |
QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Nov 14 2011, 12:55 PM) dey.. dun show my score..i maluon topic if my team knows what they're doing.. i'll provide cover fire from afar or i'll help them spot with MAV if my team is like a POS, i'll try ninja and capture flag |
Nov 14 2011, 01:01 PM
231 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Nov 14 2011, 01:04 PM
Thats a perfect example of a medic that Care.....sometimes it is best to camp behind ur teammate and keep reviving them, because if u die = they all die. I think Drbluebox is just doing that part of the job.
Nov 14 2011, 01:20 PM
That's right. We need to knock some sense into the community that it's not all about K/D ratio. Also jaga k/d ratio but play safe and only on easy server/side is like jaguh kampung only. Play at pro servers and show what you're made of! That's why I made this poll.
This post has been edited by slickz: Nov 14 2011, 01:22 PM |
Nov 14 2011, 01:24 PM
11 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Kuching |
capturing lots of points give me more satisfaction. i usually dont give a damn about k/d, rather what i contribute to the team
Nov 14 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(slickz @ Nov 14 2011, 01:20 PM) That's right. We need to knock some sense into the community that it's not all about K/D ratio. Also jaga k/d ratio but play safe and only on easy server/side is like jaguh kampung only. Play at pro servers and show what you're made of! That's why I made this poll. if my teammate is good, I actually have my defiltrator on almost all the time. |
Nov 14 2011, 01:29 PM
789 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Nov 14 2011, 01:34 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Im always more to objective than k/d.
DICE needs to removed k/d from the game. It's a team game, not a game on just killing people. |
Nov 14 2011, 01:54 PM
1,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: YOU.ESS.JAY |
Last nite i play as sniper in Kharg Island but still cap flag then proceed to a camping spot to snipe, then move to another spot to snipe again. Recapture flag and then get another spot. In the end i got 13-0, with MVP.
Nov 14 2011, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Nov 14 2011, 01:54 PM) Last nite i play as sniper in Kharg Island but still cap flag then proceed to a camping spot to snipe, then move to another spot to snipe again. Recapture flag and then get another spot. In the end i got 13-0, with MVP. Inilah sniper contoh. Shoot but still help out. |
Nov 14 2011, 02:11 PM
5,367 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Obvious poll is obvious.
W/L ratio > K/D ratio. |
Nov 14 2011, 02:12 PM
283 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
LOL, which guy voted the first one??? O_O
Nov 14 2011, 02:13 PM
634 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
But the 2nd scenario can be different. I was on this map where I did nothing like capping and only getting some kills only. But the difference was I had so many teammates dying around me and I ended up reviving half a dozen of them and littering medic box. Bam => Mvp =x="""
This post has been edited by nipaa1412: Nov 14 2011, 02:15 PM |
Nov 14 2011, 02:17 PM
3,142 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hurm....depends actually
if the sniper camp at correct area and assist i could supresss enemy long enough to capture points a 3-11 RU soldier who keep trying to capture points is ok but a 3-11 RU soldier who don't know see whether its is wise to rush certain route definitly a feeder both needed to be reseach in maps perspective |
Nov 14 2011, 02:30 PM
1,129 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
definitely squad members that rush la !! hate when my squad all snipers ... damn farking hard for me to spawn ... cause they are damn far away from the objectives location -.-"
Nov 14 2011, 02:59 PM
2,261 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: -H3AV3N- |
Nov 14 2011, 03:17 PM
Nov 14 2011, 03:46 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
this sounds like a troll thread, or something to like boost the ego of someone with low kdr?
what happened to someone with decent kdr AND defends / attacks flags? |
Nov 14 2011, 03:58 PM
1,933 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Nov 14 2011, 03:58 PM
btw, the 2nd one.
caps / defends flags but low kdr, imo doesnt make much sense. cos u cant cap / defend a flag if u keep on dying. |
Nov 14 2011, 04:19 PM
Nov 14 2011, 04:23 PM
253 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Eye of Terror |
Nov 14 2011, 04:29 PM
2,503 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://davis-online-store.com |
Soldiers and squadrons trained to follow mission objectives, that is the purpose to have soldiers in battle. If you want to maintain good KD ratio, just launch nuclear strike to enemy, you win they loose. That's it or I rather playing old Quake just for killing sake.
Nov 14 2011, 04:41 PM
188 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
I will take option 2, thank you.
We kill some, we die some. The important thing is that we had a blast playing it I played recon a bit and the waiting game really ticks me off. Wait, wait shoot, miss, miss, miss and got stabbed by a flanker |
Nov 14 2011, 04:44 PM
4,251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca, Malaysia, Earth |
Nov 14 2011, 04:51 PM
9,338 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
one more, players that don't give a shit about helping the team. All they know is camping at base waiting for vehicles to spawn and then drive it to a mine
and..the useless shithole Mortar players. |
Nov 14 2011, 05:02 PM
360 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(DAViS @ Nov 14 2011, 04:29 PM) Soldiers and squadrons trained to follow mission objectives, that is the purpose to have soldiers in battle. If you want to maintain good KD ratio, just launch nuclear strike to enemy, you win they loose. That's it or I rather playing old Quake just for killing sake. Not Old Quake, Quake have CTF too.Its just Team Death Match, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, Spawn, Kill, Die, |
Nov 14 2011, 05:04 PM
Actually i don't get it much some comparing to real war
every war is fight differently and its custom that there aren't only frontier in the theater of war there also background works which sometimes is aren't fair to the frontier and the reason why they can keep doing this is because the frontier people die then respawn again but in real war you don't go out you will be shot got 1 time people shout at me just because i flank too much even the enemy agree with him... Tehran Highway if not mistaken according to him the only way to go enemy place is by front and center.. now i know why idiots dies first in war |
Nov 14 2011, 05:06 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wow.. there's that too? that's news to me im hating the SG MY gaming community more and more |
Nov 14 2011, 05:08 PM
2,514 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: [Confidential] |
Wuttttt.....
Do the mission , this aint COD , we don't give a care about KD or W/L Ratios , but of course that's only an add on but not really necessary. I'd go for 2nd choice |
Nov 14 2011, 05:12 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Nov 14 2011, 05:04 PM) Actually i don't get it much some comparing to real war chinese saying, if you are a man, come fight face to face every war is fight differently and its custom that there aren't only frontier in the theater of war there also background works which sometimes is aren't fair to the frontier and the reason why they can keep doing this is because the frontier people die then respawn again but in real war you don't go out you will be shot got 1 time people shout at me just because i flank too much even the enemy agree with him... Tehran Highway if not mistaken according to him the only way to go enemy place is by front and center.. now i know why idiots dies first in war QUOTE(gbwedward @ Nov 14 2011, 05:06 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wow.. there's that too? that's news to me im hating the SG MY gaming community more and more |
Nov 14 2011, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 14 2011, 05:12 PM) the facts is that then people who i met during flanking i will face them by the faceonly idiot camper will get knifed or sprayed don't have times to stay at same spot all the time you camp you risk it i just there to pick up your dogtags This post has been edited by Neo|ofGeo: Nov 14 2011, 05:24 PM |
Nov 14 2011, 06:05 PM
4,251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca, Malaysia, Earth |
QUOTE(gbwedward @ Nov 14 2011, 05:06 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wow.. there's that too? that's news to me im hating the SG MY gaming community more and more |
Nov 14 2011, 07:11 PM
707 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
For me, both of these are important, you need to die as least as possible, kill as much as possible, but at the same time doing the objective.
What's the point of capturing the flags if your team lost a lot of tickets and eventually lost the game because we die a lot?Or in other words, feeding? My 2 cents. This post has been edited by hidz7: Nov 14 2011, 07:12 PM |
Nov 14 2011, 07:22 PM
Poll may seem to be obvious but sadly lots of players are missing this simple point. Hence the poll.
Nov 14 2011, 07:28 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(hidz7 @ Nov 14 2011, 07:11 PM) For me, both of these are important, you need to die as least as possible, kill as much as possible, but at the same time doing the objective. if a team can capture and maintain 3 flags, the ticket bleed if faster than getting ticket lost due to being killedWhat's the point of capturing the flags if your team lost a lot of tickets and eventually lost the game because we die a lot?Or in other words, feeding? My 2 cents. |
Nov 14 2011, 07:36 PM
Nov 14 2011, 07:45 PM
654 posts Joined: May 2011 From: SOVIET SARAWAK |
I for one dont like to camp so long as sniper .. i cap flags not much camp cause the map is so big i love to run behind enemy line to cap flags. Good to have a portable radio beacon to spawn at for another attempt to cap flags if fails.
I IZ THE NINJAS !!! |
Nov 14 2011, 07:57 PM
![]() flag attack+defender+suicidal i iz sastified |
Nov 14 2011, 08:06 PM
Nov 15 2011, 03:27 PM
797 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
the Russians most likely to win, Iwill do depend on the team performance, I'll join the suicidal stuffz if my team is good(no point dying for nothing lolz), but if my team sux I just Snipe, mortaring or even just C4/MAV
Added on November 15, 2011, 3:32 pmRTCW:ET is very great example look at the image below, I remember how those peeps willing to do sucidal work it was really fun lolz ![]() This post has been edited by Kizarh: Nov 15 2011, 03:32 PM |
Nov 15 2011, 08:31 PM
385 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Most of the time I will revive and heal, some people think revive is stupid but revive will save your team score. It is also very depend on the person who been revive, see how they escape the bullets and rockets after they wake up from wounded situation.
Zefarius always called me a "medic whore". |
Nov 15 2011, 09:00 PM
revive is stupid if the person reviving is stupid.
u are not suppose to revive a person and then let them try to escape the bullets etc. u are suppose to clear the area first and then revive. |
Nov 15 2011, 09:07 PM
385 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Nov 15 2011, 09:36 PM
ok medic whore
Nov 15 2011, 11:47 PM
682 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Nov 20 2011, 09:51 AM
130 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hpMbvxIWE6
source frm : battlefield malaysia http://www.facebook.com/pages/Battlefield-...255516147833660 |
| Change to: | 0.0517sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:12 AM |