7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PlayStation Kopitiam | V11, PS3 Firmware 4.50 Released

terryfu
post Jun 8 2012, 11:21 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 8 2012, 08:42 AM)
thats right. why la they didnt release mvsc or mgs avatars for asian psn doh.gif
*LOL* plenty of toro, fat princess, and other kiddie ones tongue.gif

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jun 8 2012, 09:31 AM)
Question here... SEN limit one account to two ps3 right, or vita included as well?
Vita is considered separate device type. The limit is 2 PS3s, 2 PS Vitas, 2 PSPs, etc. (only not sure whether PSP & PSV classified the same).
terryfu
post Jul 6 2012, 02:34 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jul 5 2012, 12:54 PM)
Nice. All this retro games really bring back sweet memories smile.gif
terryfu
post Aug 17 2012, 04:48 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Aug 17 2012, 04:22 PM)
PSN Currently down? it say undergoing maintenance
PSN in Raya festive mood smile.gif

Selamat Hari Raya kawan-kawan PS3. Hidup main selama-lamanya!
terryfu
post Sep 19 2012, 04:46 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Sep 18 2012, 08:27 PM)
Anyone heard of the new model?  Is there any difference?  Plan to buy a ps 3 but suddenly saw this
yes new model is out and on front of LYN page.

Can imagine now our local retailers are quickly clearing their old stock and waiting to bring in the new models. Wonder if they gonna let go any at bargain prices smile.gif
terryfu
post Sep 28 2012, 10:49 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Sep 28 2012, 10:30 AM)
but you have to give your original acc to ppl?
What he meant was you purposefully create a new acc to redeem the DLC. Then you play with your original account because the DLC will apply to all Games within that particular PS3 even though play on different account. So when you sell off your game, you can give the new acc password and ask the buyer to redeem the DLC.

I thought about this before and some of my games have separate DLC account but can be hassle to manage (another acc just to have the DLC costumer?!?!!?)

Anyway developers are wising up to this as well because they now require you to have a separate account with them besides your PSNID (EA comes to mind) so your code may only work with that ID instead.

Still good hidden tip.
terryfu
post Oct 4 2012, 08:44 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Oct 2 2012, 02:58 PM)
throw it, buy a house, get married make babies
And troll the Playstation threads like the good doctor tongue.gif
terryfu
post Oct 4 2012, 02:49 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Oct 4 2012, 10:20 AM)
good moaning all~

ayam just taking a strollololol la terry wub.gif
NBTD tongue.gif

uh.. when will sony update the release for their next-gen console mang??
miss playing game like a bawse on the beanbag..
Hahahaha, we stroll together ok whistling.gif

By the time next console come out, you probably upgrade your rig to Intel Core i20 and play even more next gen games next year smile.gif
terryfu
post Oct 10 2012, 04:00 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Oct 10 2012, 03:50 PM)
Why no thread for The Walking Dead in playstation??
What is this madness?
Why you don't create one? Everyone else turn into zombie already tongue.gif
terryfu
post Oct 16 2012, 08:44 AM

514 posts

Hi guys. Is the PSN Store under maintenance today (Malaysia one)? Its been down since yesterday night until now.
terryfu
post Oct 17 2012, 05:47 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(fatenagisa @ Oct 17 2012, 04:47 PM)
guys wanna ask ps3 super slim loaded with what firmware ?
Latest one? If not when you go online, it will automatically download latest one smile.gif

QUOTE(loumou @ Oct 17 2012, 05:22 PM)
guys wanna know ps3 can play 3D bluray?if yes then what's the difference compare with those normal 3D bluray player?

thanks!
Yes it can. No difference as I know of. Still need to wear glasses for the 3D tv though.
terryfu
post Oct 17 2012, 06:34 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Oct 17 2012, 06:20 PM)
thanks smile.gif but wanna know is that any difference on the movie quality ?
No diff.
terryfu
post Oct 18 2012, 04:05 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 18 2012, 05:04 AM)
New PSN store is sooooooo effin' SLOOOOOOW. doh.gif
I'm talking about 7-8 times slower.

To Sony - if you want to base your store on HTML5, at least freaking update your APIs on the PS3 browser first.  shakehead.gif

For those who doesn't have access to the new PSN store yet (if you don't have any of the EU/UK PSN ID), check out the new store's test here -

I thought all stores updated but US & MY stores still the same last night.

QUOTE(loumou @ Oct 18 2012, 03:57 PM)
Guys,
Looking for led tv for ps3

Shortlisted few model

Sharp lc 839m
Sony hx750
Samsunv 5600 / 6220

Mind to share your experience??or any better suggestion??

Thanks in advance
I use 3D Plasma 51" (which is cheaper than LED 46"). Best purchase ever.
terryfu
post Oct 18 2012, 04:31 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Oct 18 2012, 04:27 PM)
i am afraid plasma generates too much heat sad.gif gonna put this inside my room
Just as technology have improved to reduce ghosting on LED, so have plasma heat output has been reduced tremendously. Anyway, up to you. LED is good but best value for money to me is Plasma.
terryfu
post Oct 19 2012, 12:43 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Oct 19 2012, 12:29 PM)
Hi... I plan to get a PeeEsTri. I dontch know where to buy. I dontch know how much. I dontch know anything. I dontch know that my Internet can Google for information that I need. I am hopeless. Help meh, puhleasseee...
Dontcha wish ur console was hot like PS3.
terryfu
post Oct 22 2012, 09:13 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(KeiChaos @ Oct 21 2012, 07:49 PM)
Just wondering, is the new ps3's model good? some shop here trying to convince me that is no good and already people complaining of faulty machines.

Planning to buy one, any ideas or suggestion?
LOL shop say is no good? Arent they shooting their own foot as they're selling them.

How many of these "people" complain its faulty?!?!?! Do you know them? Anyway I still recommend the Slim and I still not comfortable with the new model but PS3 is still a great machine and I doubt it is as bad as what "people" say.
terryfu
post Oct 22 2012, 03:32 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Oct 22 2012, 10:56 AM)
terry!
buka MoH:Warfighter thread aku nak spam.. rclxub.gif

Added on October 22, 2012, 11:02 amlawl da thread actually exist already.. at 3rd page laugh.gif
LOL, spam saya punya Anjing Tidur. Now I think 5th page aledi tongue.gif

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 22 2012, 02:38 PM)
Firmware 4.30 coming on Wednesday.
Goodbye Life with PlayStation.
Got life meh? tongue.gif
terryfu
post Nov 1 2012, 09:23 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Nov 1 2012, 06:14 AM)
Hi

Anyone using maxis fibre here ?

Just curious is it true u cant go online if using maxis fibre internet since it's using private iP? Cant port forward?

Anyone use maxis fibre can advice?
I have a maxis fibre line and am using the 10 mbps one. Its fast for normal surfing but only can get NAT 3 for PS3. Yes it has something to do with the private IP thingy. Read on the maxis forums, that you must call Maxis and ask them to switch to Public IP. I have not done that yet so anyone here has tried and done it please share.
terryfu
post Nov 1 2012, 10:30 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Nov 1 2012, 09:46 AM)
so "NAT 3" is that mean i cant go online and play multiplayer at all or i still can connect and and play multiplayer?

sorry to many question need to know before i decide want to buy PS3 or not
NAT 3 means the online does not meet certain requirements set by Sony (eg restrictive, etc). Does not mean can't go online and play MP. I have played Uncharted 3, Assassin's Creed and other online games on NAT 3 before. Sometimes got difficulty but most times are ok though I know some other games but are strict on the NAT types (NAT 1 is the best while NAT 2 is the most common).

IMHO, you should not be dependent on network line, and since Maxis is promoting online gaming (in their advertising campaign). you should call them up to ask help make the speed faster. I bet they are expert at it now since I saw quite a few comments on PS3 gaming in their forums.
terryfu
post Nov 2 2012, 03:18 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Nov 1 2012, 12:28 PM)
I'm not 110% sure about NAT but based from what I read before this, you can only achieve NAT 1 if you connect directly to the modem. In UNIFI configuration, it is impossible to get NAT 1 as you are only allowed to connect to the router (which connected to the modem) - this will only gives you NAT 2. And in terms of connectivity/speed, NAT 1 & 2 are almost the same. Please correct me if I'm wrong.
Yup ur right. To get Nat 1 need to connect directly to the adsl modem.

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Nov 1 2012, 08:52 PM)
just to share some info! AMEX Maybank card works on UK PSN! no more worried to get r2 dlc hahha
Uh but Amex has the highest exchange rate fee sad.gif
terryfu
post Nov 2 2012, 10:45 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Nov 2 2012, 07:18 AM)
hahaha only choice if u dun want to look for uk psn card for purchase at least 5euro sweat.gif
Why not use Visa or Master? Still cannot?

So far no one on LYN selling it cheap? USD already quite cheap from forumers like wellc & hazwandek

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:23 AM