1,141 posts

Any idea if this is real??

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Starbucks-Chine...#ht_1010wt_1135
deejay220989
post Dec 24 2012, 05:41 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 24 2012, 01:45 AM)
I believe it to be authentic Starbucks Card BUT not valid to be use @ Starbucks Malaysia.
I hope this design will be introduce come January/February 2013
Yea..I understand that its not valid for use at Starbucks Msia..but I'm just curious coz so far I googled it and there's no announcement about this card.

Yet this guy is already selling it laugh.gif
deejay220989
post Dec 28 2012, 01:57 PM

1,141 posts

I'm sorry for off-topic..but I wanna ask since alot of Starbucks customers here..

My friend told me that any tumbler you use can get RM2 off for your drink (my friend tried before and it works).

But when I went to get my drink just now using my own tumbler (not SB tumbler), the cashier told me that I'm not entitled for the RM2 off.

So I'm confused..at their menu they said "Bring A tumbler", but some online sites say "Bring your Starbucks tumbler". So..which one?

deejay220989
post Dec 28 2012, 10:46 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 28 2012, 03:43 PM)
Must be Starbucks Tumbler..... Tak logic give you RM2 discount with a lousy tumbler, right ?
The logic was to give RM2 discount because I did not use their plastic cup..hence saving the environment tongue.gif

Maybe that time my friend was lucky..

0.0410sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:36 PM