water heater, price and quality

noien
post Nov 22 2011, 12:47 PM

3,184 posts

joven after sales is just facepalm
keep giving excuse as they don wan to have a site visit
they say that i need to turn the heat temperature till more than half to feel the slight heat of the heater.really wtf
noien
post Nov 22 2011, 02:10 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 22 2011, 01:02 PM)
It all depend of the water temperature and flow. 99& of the market instant water heater use heating element which is very reliable. If water flow too fast you won't get hot water. If water too cold you don't too. Got to play around with water pressure.
but i got 5unit in the same house .3 on the same floor.
i did turn on the temperature till the max and the water is still cold
noien
post Dec 5 2011, 08:05 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Dec 5 2011, 12:07 AM)
Hw good is alpha and panasonic? At least Joven I70P is proven to b silent and good, supported by videos that i posted and also from LYN members feedback.
no review for alpha and panasonic but 1 of my 3unit joven cant even heat up the water temp and the tech stil cant rectify the prob
noien
post Dec 5 2011, 09:01 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Dec 5 2011, 08:13 AM)
If it is still under warranty, u can PM me ur details, i will make sure they get it fixed
it is ok.i call them to ask their technician to come again.and the receptionist shakehead.gif

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 5 2011, 08:48 AM)
Panasonic is for sure the best quality but the design is not favoured by the users because not trendy enough.

"elephant bathing symbol"

However, Japanese company rather prefers number 1 in safety feature than design feature.

Sooner or later, panasonic will come out a lot of water heater media ads to expose in the market.

To note that, panasonic never made AC pump heater from the moment they started in producing the instant water heater 20 more years ago. Japanese know the consequences of the AC pump heater. So, they say no to problem and complaint.
i do agree.i have a national for about 18 years of age too.
but panasonic dc pump came out just after i bought my joven sad.gif
noien
post Dec 5 2011, 09:08 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 5 2011, 09:05 AM)
Huh?

Panasonic DC pump heater is not new in the market...Sudah lama dah Ada Liao leh..

Yes, last time they named National and now they convert it to Panasonic.
then my mistake.coz i din see any in jusco or electrical shop.they have alpha,joven,beebest and only basic model for panasonic.i saw the dc pump panasonic only last week when i went to buy panasonic cordless phone and the sales girl say it is a new model @@
noien
post Apr 22 2012, 07:43 AM

3,184 posts

another of my joven i80 spoilt. the water heater have some kind of sound after using for a short while. worst thing is when the sound start, the water pressure become low and i din even on the pump

need to call for service again.
ntg to do with the water pressure for my house since the other 2 work fine.
noien
post May 12 2012, 12:22 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ May 2 2012, 11:05 AM)
i hv bad remark for Joven....

I hv finished installed my new Joven i70P on last saturday....but not functioning..both heater and its pump..already contacted Joven...wau very slow respond...i bought 2 joven i70P..one ok..but one not ok. They even said to charge me if due to bad water pressure....i hv installed 2 water heater myself.....one ok..one not ok..

this is the first time my experience with company want to charged (during warranty)....i hv many kind of household products such toshiba,panasonic,alpha, hitachi,bee best,johnson suisse etc...they dont charge for what so ever reason (during warranty) when customer complained they have problem with the product and they came to check.

be carefull if to choose Joven....
mine only give me lots of reason before coming

QUOTE(Auwen @ May 3 2012, 08:41 AM)
is joven i80p better than i70p?
the same.only the casing is diff
noien
post May 12 2012, 12:38 PM

3,184 posts

[quote=AdrianSiang,May 12 2012, 12:31 PM]
the same.only the casing is diff

[/quote]
i80 without pump, i70 with pump, correct me if wrong.. smile.gif

[/quote]
erm,if u r i80p and i 70p then both is the same

noien
post Apr 24 2015, 04:52 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ Apr 23 2015, 10:36 AM)
panasonic DH3MP2(rm530) or DH3KP2M(rm550) better?
struggling between two~~~
like the design od DH3MP2, but DH3KP2M seems gt more features
DH3KP2M needed higher wattage.
for me, i prefer basic features. the lesser the better
noien
post Apr 25 2015, 03:52 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ Apr 25 2015, 08:22 AM)
thought two is same waltage @@
how to see 1?
panasonic web?
as i got the same question before too
to makes things easier. go for the lower wattage
noien
post Apr 25 2015, 09:55 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ Apr 25 2015, 09:53 PM)
go to view dy.. but mcm same ><
duno am i wrong  o nt
sorry.my fault. it is the same

noien
post Jun 22 2017, 12:07 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Dec 5 2016, 10:08 PM)
just installed panasonic DH-3MP1 today. i notice that the dc pump starts running as soon as i power on the device and without any water. is this normal?

before this using alpha ac pump shower heater. pump will only run when water is turned on and will auto stop when water is turned off.

worried if i forget to turn off the power, dc pump will run throughout the whole night.
QUOTE(blstz @ Dec 6 2016, 10:30 AM)
yup, can turn off the dc pump if i use the push switch on the unit, or if i turn off the breaker switch.

but im just wondering whether normal for dc pump to start running even without water supply (with both switch and breaker on).  :confused: i though pump will only start when power and water is supplied.

i usually dont have a habit to turn off the switch at shower heater, only turn off breaker once i come out of the bathroom. sometimes i forget so breaker can be turned on for a few hours. if this is the case then dc pump will run for few hours also  sweat.gif
I got the same problem as urs. Is the unit faulty?
noien
post Jun 22 2017, 10:42 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Jun 22 2017, 10:22 AM)
The Panasonic water heater operating differently than the Alpha water heater.

Alpha water heater does not have additional "On-Off" switch on the unit itself versus the Panasonic one.

To operate the Panasonic water heater, the water supply has to be turn on all the time, just switch on and off the water heater by pressing the "On-Off" button on the unit, given that the circuit breaker is on. The product manual has specifically mentioned that do not turn off water supply to the water heater when the unit is operating, or something similar to that.
Oh my. As previously I am using joven and Panasonic. And I didn't turn off the on off. As joven on off is too fragile for this.

noien
post Jun 22 2017, 01:37 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Jun 22 2017, 01:28 PM)
nah. been using it ever since without problems. just need to remember to turn off the switch at the heater after use.
thank you for the help.

0.0618sec    1.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:21 AM