water heater, price and quality
WhitE LighteR
Apr 5 2019, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(peigeng @ Apr 5 2019, 08:34 AM) I am using Panasonic heater.as I am staying with kids,I am afraid that they will spray water to the heater directly.will this be dangerous?And as attached from my picture,the plaster for cable storing drops a bit.shall I fix it?  As a person with mild OCD, for me I think u should fix it. But of course each person financial situation is different....
WhitE LighteR
Nov 8 2019, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Confused Ant @ Nov 8 2019, 01:59 PM) Hi guys, need advice on how to cover this part for heaters that are fed through wires from the ceiling instead of from the walls. The connections from the ceilings to the heater are all covered but this part was left uncovered as the trunking was not flexible enough to cover it. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Tho the heater is relatively high and no water will be able to get there under normal circumstance but just to be safe and for a piece of mind. Bettter redo. Seems dangerous.
WhitE LighteR
Nov 23 2019, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(Shan Ji Tan @ Nov 22 2019, 03:28 PM) Hi there, talking about water installation right, do allow me to share with you some of my opinion. It's very significant to pick the right water pump for water heater installation to avoid all the potential problems from arising in future.  I'm not the expert in this perspective but I strictly think that by choosing your own trusted plumber can actually leave you worry-free in your days moving forward. Here, I consider as a very lucky person getting the chance to know a very reputable yet reliable plumbing service provider called Repairsifu and they really help me a lot in this. They helped to inspect first and check properly before they want to like install water heater for your home. And they are very professional to make sure everything is set before they left. Not only that, the plumbers at Repairsifu are very friendly too so you don't even need to scare of asking them any questions that you feel doubt. One thing that impressed me a lot would be the price they charged is very reasonable and affordable so I personally think that Repairsifu is the one that I will definitely save to my phone contact list. In case you would want to know further what other services they provided, kindly visit here, https://my.repairsifu.com/plumbing-services/ or call them at +60 11-5973 3938. Hope my replies help you out thanks for reading guys! Have a nice day everyone! Sounds like advertising...
WhitE LighteR
Feb 18 2020, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(sw1314 @ Feb 17 2020, 11:40 PM) hi all sifu would like to ask pro and con between these panasonic Water Heater (Jet Pump) DH-3NDP1MS and alpha SMART 18i Plus RainShower actually quite like the rainshower set for alpha but need some advice as still new I have seen people comment before that the Panasonic push stop button will become longgar after a while. Even after push to stop got some water continue to leak through. I think it's part of wear and year probably. So best to avoid using this button often if possible.
WhitE LighteR
Jun 28 2020, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jun 27 2020, 11:17 PM) My water heater from joven got problem already,occasionally on and off(whenever i am using it)... Mostly off,wonder what is d problem if anyone knows... ELCB? Or d heater spoil adi? Or wiring? Better get it checked out. Or if money is not an issue just replace it. This kind of thing don't play play. Sot die ppl.
WhitE LighteR
Aug 3 2020, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(brothercheong @ Aug 3 2020, 06:02 PM) guy, how do you conceal the water heater wiring when developer already tiled fully the whole bath room? sorry if this is a noob question, tq in advance No way unless u break it.
WhitE LighteR
Mar 10 2021, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(wailing81 @ Mar 10 2021, 09:05 AM) my toshiba water heater heating element tank bursted. it is made out of plastic. The technician said it is due to my water pump pressure too high and burst the plastic. may i know which other instant water heater model's heating element tank is made of metal instead of plastic? Each WH got pressure rating one. Make sure the pump is rated lower than that. Also try to have a valve to control before the WH. To be safe don't rely solely on the water heater built in on/off button. The pressure over long period of time might be too much for it to handle. Unlike when the water is flowing. This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 10 2021, 01:01 PM
WhitE LighteR
Sep 25 2021, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(incredibless @ Sep 25 2021, 02:17 PM) Hi all. Seeking for feedbacks on water heater of following models. I have narrow to two models which is Panasonic DH-3NDP1MS (digital) and Alpha I18 both with pump. However, i googled and there are few bad comments for the panasonic as the digital dont lock to the temperature you use that need to press everytime u use and quality not as good for a panasonic. Mind to share any other models that is good? Personally I will choose something as simple as possible with the longest warranty. In the end I just want to shower hot water in the least troublesome way. No need for so high tech.