TyroneS
post May 16 2025, 10:57 PM

431 posts

hii all sifu,
today i just installed Toshiba DSK38ES3MB
when i pump up temp to 39 40
the temp blinking and the water seem not heat up d.
why ah?
not enough current or problem units?
TyroneS
post May 31 2025, 09:15 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Selene Yeo @ May 17 2025, 06:30 PM)
Most likely because your water flow is too strong for the water heater to handle.

Your instant water heater's output water temperature is affected by:
1. Inlet water temperature | The lower the original water source's temperature, the lower the output water temperature.
2. Power rating | The higher it is, the hotter the output water temperature (but higher electrical components' specs required).
3. Water flow | The higher it is, the lower the output water temperature.

If I am not mistaken, your Toshiba model (and most, if not all Toshiba instant water heaters) are only 3.8kW. In comparison, other brands like CENTON, DEKA, RUBINE, etc. are higher, in the 4.xkW range.

And if your water flow is high, your Toshiba water heater will not be able to achieve the temperature that u want, even at maximum capacity. Hence, the blinking is to notify u that it is already at this maximum capacity and cannot achieve the temperature that u want.

If u want to achieve higher output water temperature, try lower the water flow and the output water temperature should increase slightly.
wow!
thanks for your answer,
i just don't understand why it sometime sometime...
if left overnight without off switch then it ok sometime,
now i know not voltage issue.
thanks senpai !!

0.0557sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:25 PM