water heater, price and quality

Eng_Tat
post Nov 16 2011, 11:59 AM

2,215 posts

is that with power point? mine is rm60 or rm80 if not mistaken but already got power point

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Nov 16 2011, 11:57 AM)
what is the average cost to install a water heater?
been quote around 200, izit normal?
tqtq
Eng_Tat
post Nov 16 2011, 12:17 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Nov 16 2011, 12:04 PM)
Only Power Point RM180-RM220, installation additional charges, my wireman install it for me FOC biggrin.gif
ic, that power point is conceal or pvc?
last time mine in apt fix 2(2.5mm wires) wh point and 4(4mm) aircond point non conceal/used pvc cover my wireman charge me lumpsum rm550 but this is early 2009 la. yes somtimes wireman will install for free, but piping kena provide sendiri lo.
Eng_Tat
post Nov 16 2011, 03:07 PM

2,215 posts

generally rating for 2.5mm is around 15A and 4mm is around 25A @240volt rite?
Eng_Tat
post Nov 17 2011, 10:26 AM

2,215 posts

wei kee, do you know the normal pvc pipe can fit hw many 4mm wires?
Eng_Tat
post Nov 17 2011, 04:29 PM

2,215 posts

i am using beebest sp2. but one thing i do notice after prolong used the 2.5mm wires gets warm. if you guys doing wiring i suggest go used 4mm.
Eng_Tat
post Nov 20 2011, 08:48 PM

2,215 posts

the wiring is inside the pvc case. i guess >30min of continuous usage. i am using silent pump version, not so noisy and the pressure is better then euro uno.

QUOTE(leeyung @ Nov 20 2011, 11:09 AM)
icic
Your wiring is not concealed? How "long" is the prolong used? My friends told me beebest also quite silent if compared to Alpha
Eng_Tat
post Nov 20 2011, 09:55 PM

2,215 posts

actually i open up the case and touch the wire. i was doing some things in the another end at mcb. can feel the wire is warm.

QUOTE(leeyung @ Nov 20 2011, 08:50 PM)
wow, means the exposed PVC after 30 mins of usage, u touch on it you can feel it is warm?
Eng_Tat
post Nov 21 2011, 09:35 AM

2,215 posts

Yeah its just warm. the setting of pump is full speed and heat is around 70%-80%. I am also using wire approved by sirim. Any way shud have gone with 4mm wires next time.
Eng_Tat
post Nov 21 2011, 02:34 PM

2,215 posts

bro, tak shiok la if pressure not enuff nod.gif i think next year my new home maybe opt for centralise pump with normal wh combo.

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 21 2011, 11:01 AM)
Reduce pump speed, and set to 60%.
Eng_Tat
post Oct 28 2013, 06:16 PM

2,215 posts

any one can recommend me instant wh with booster pump for less than 350-400? need to used two for rental house.
Eng_Tat
post Dec 8 2013, 12:56 PM

2,215 posts

I had been thru few units of beebest sp2 in the past, and it does work great compare to panasonic or euro uno i tried and mine the longest serving sp2 in the house is 4 years++ and mid last year i bought another 6 for rm400 per unit.

QUOTE(Rojak @ Dec 7 2013, 10:11 PM)
Just for sharing, currently using Beebest SP2 instant water heater.
The water is hot and powerful and yet the pump is silent (DC Pump - much longer life pump).
It has no fancy and not a great looking water heater but it purposeful and even my very low water pressure also can turn ON the water heater. (because certain water heater brand, when pressure is too low, it not able to turn On the heater).
And the price is very reasonable below RM480 before installation cost.

P/S, before using Beebest, I'm using multiple AC Pump Instant Water Heater brands before before but it's very noisy when you use after a year or 2 years onwards...
Eng_Tat
post Dec 11 2013, 08:16 PM

2,215 posts

i bought in Masai, Johor i need to get the shop name. not sure still can get this price or not, because back then i bought together with 11 unit of AC.

QUOTE(Rojak @ Dec 11 2013, 06:45 PM)
Hi, may I know where do you the Beebest SP2 ? Since it cheaper than my Beebest SP2 that I installed last year.
Besides that, I plan to change my Euro Uno (AC Pump) with Beebest SP2 within this week. My Euro Uno (AC Pump) is very very loud (few houses nearby also can hear it) when I used it for almost 5 years. And it started to trip to turn off by itself sometimes when i using it. (Electronic defects - Not Electric Shock).
Eng_Tat
post Dec 18 2013, 06:43 PM

2,215 posts

now i just bought Alpha m3ep from senq for rm389.00 not sure how good is this.

QUOTE(Rojak @ Dec 14 2013, 09:29 PM)
Oh i see. No wonder...
I bought only 1 water heater, therefore, the price is not as cheap as yours.
I get it installed today and it working well. The pump is really silent and the water can be very hot when turn to max.
Eng_Tat
post Jan 14 2014, 10:26 AM

2,215 posts

Hmm, i think mine i consider as acceptable for the noise when i tested, maybe need to used sometimes more to see if it will become noisy after a while, i think its as quiet as my beebest sp2. another heater that i have is euro uno, cant remember model but that is very noisy. this alpha i bought 5 of this heater for my rental properties. so let see can this heater be reliable. i have 8 beebest sp2 for past 4 yrs, only 1 have electrical board/elcb issue. for pump heater i think its quiet cheap already.

QUOTE(StephenStriker @ Jan 12 2014, 06:19 PM)
how was ur review on the water heater?

i bought it too at sengheng for RM389 with my points, is a good deal but quite noisy.
Eng_Tat
post May 6 2014, 04:58 PM

2,215 posts

Installer usually will charge per item. But you can ask for more discounts or lumpsum since they come in one trip.

QUOTE(MtV @ May 6 2014, 03:39 PM)
May I know if we purchase 3 unit of water heater plus 2 unit of fan, will the installer charge installation fee per item or one price for all 5 item?
Eng_Tat
post May 14 2014, 07:09 AM

2,215 posts

Bro, i dont think you shall tap wires from lighting point for WH. most lighting wires are 1.5mm if provided by developer or even the wire man. the MCB rating for lighting is usually 6A. sweat.gif

QUOTE(supersound @ May 7 2014, 10:52 AM)
You can, but make sure it is from the light point.
As lights are not that power hungry flex.gif
But you have to know by testing the fuse on the distribution box. If original already 1 fuse serve the whole room, then it will be quite risky.
Eng_Tat
post Jun 1 2014, 06:40 PM

2,215 posts

does jusco/senq even sell storage heater? i know they sell those instant one tho. and they will get third party installer to attend the installation.

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 31 2014, 10:20 PM)
I'm not sure whether to go for electrical shop or shops in malls like jusco/senq and whether the prices r the same.

Also, when they say installation is included, does it mean removing the old one as well? I have an old water heater with the tank being positioned 2 meters from the ground. Do they mind to climb up and remove the old one?

0.0586sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:41 PM