FUJIFILM X10

pandazhun
post Oct 21 2012, 11:45 PM

PANDARLING DAR ZHUNINHO
830 posts

hi all X10 sifus, m planning to buy a X10 too. what would your advice be? using it for street photography and travelling photography.
2 issues I have is that the viewfinder is actually 80% of the full frame , will that affects the edges of the full picture taken as I don't see that through the viewfinder.
Second issue is the white orb sensor problem and the firmware update been resolved in the laterst batch of X10? if Yes, how would I know that?
thank you
pandazhun
post Oct 22 2012, 12:15 AM

PANDARLING DAR ZHUNINHO
830 posts

i just roughly estimate that percentage, was thinking to get the X10 becoz of the viewfinder but realise that it doesnt has a focus point which will make it hard to use. any idea?so did u use the viewfinder a lot and how do you find about the camera, pro and cons as comapred to other similar range or higher end DSLR? terima kasih
pandazhun
post Oct 22 2012, 02:11 PM

PANDARLING DAR ZHUNINHO
830 posts

Thx for ur reply, I m actually looking a decent compact as I dun tink I would want to invest in camera with changeable lens. Just hope to get some info from the user in things that u might only find out about the x10 after u used it. Ie the viewfinder frame, white orb, firmware update, the blueish color tone etc. Thanks .
pandazhun
post Oct 22 2012, 10:44 PM

PANDARLING DAR ZHUNINHO
830 posts

alright thx sifus here. made up my mind d. but I went to digital mall to ask, 2 of the shops also offer rm1700 for X10, but as I understand from my survey , the ,market price is about Rm1900 from most of the shops , anything fishy here? same package with 8GB ..... summore tell me is new batch 1...
pandazhun
post Oct 23 2012, 01:50 PM

PANDARLING DAR ZHUNINHO
830 posts

Thx everyone. Will go to get it tonight

Added on October 24, 2012, 1:08 pmHi guys ,just joined the club. Do u guys suggest using hood or filter?

This post has been edited by pandazhun: Oct 24 2012, 01:08 PM
pandazhun
post Oct 24 2012, 08:59 PM

PANDARLING DAR ZHUNINHO
830 posts

Hi , can recommend u to buy from PJ digital mall 3rd floor shop at the corner , they have the new batch of camera and selling at a reasonable price of 1699. about to plug in the battery and memory card and unleash the camera's power!

Added on October 24, 2012, 8:59 pmany1 interested to have a X10 gathering and exchange view and tips ? says this friday night?

This post has been edited by pandazhun: Oct 24 2012, 08:59 PM

0.0309sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:13 AM