FUJIFILM X10

Joseph Hahn
post Mar 15 2012, 09:38 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(wke002 @ Mar 14 2012, 05:49 PM)
Thanks Joseph......I also spoke to the technician asking when new batch with new sensor will arrive but no details on that yet. Was informed, like as per the mail, not all will get this orb, is it true? I see some international forummer say no orb, kena bash teruk.... leaving aside international, any local here did not face any ORB issue.

As I dun own one yet, can someone show the simplest x10 setting and ask to take some specific light(street light can?) to see if got orb or not.

If not all kena even with latest firmware, I might want to dive to get one....afterall if mine got, just wait till May to get the sensor change....  brows.gif
Mine got orb quite bad even with 1.03. Just see at my flickr the night Melaka shot. Maybe other owner not so bad i dunno.

QUOTE(kenlui @ Mar 14 2012, 09:47 PM)
Just got mine about a week back. Haven't noticed any orb turning out in my pics yet. Will try to take note of that first. Well, if we don't have the orb issue does it mean we can't replace the sensor?
Maybe better not to notice it? biggrin.gif Maybe you have a newer batch 10000+ serial number perhaps? Mine 6000+

Joseph Hahn
post Mar 19 2012, 12:24 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

I didn't get it since i wanted to use a different pouch for it. A triangular Kodak pouch to fit the camera with the hood. sweat.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Mar 19 2012, 09:34 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Mar 19 2012, 06:14 PM)
@joseph

Ur hood is original? Where did u got it from?
JJC one. RM 70 cheaper than original. Still same metal build. tongue.gif Got it from Shashinki.

QUOTE(wke002 @ Mar 19 2012, 08:47 PM)
Dunno can wait till may.... Hand very itchy to get one.... Must patient for the next 60days. Huh.

Any idea 14m is the batch no or.....represent the region it was sold or.....
14Mxxxxx ... maybe M for Malaysia or Asia. Not sure because people in the US got 14Axxxxx for their serial number. They also say that there's probably a newer batch with 21Axxxxx serial number. Mine's 14M06xxx so over 6000 already but have a particularly bad orb problem.

But honestly no problem most of the time. icon_rolleyes.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Mar 21 2012, 11:08 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 19 2012, 09:58 PM)
shashinki jjc hood actually kinda expensive at RM98.
go ylcamera its RM65.
actually almost everything shashinki sells is expensive tongue.gif
Really? Can't find on the website.
Joseph Hahn
post Mar 21 2012, 12:22 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

No. Only X10 & XS-1 since it's the same sensor. X100 has some other issues i think. Try check their thread.

Also, sensor blooming happens in all camera. Just that it's so much easier to get it with the X10. Still, it happens to some people though not all.

This post has been edited by Joseph Hahn: Mar 21 2012, 12:24 PM
Joseph Hahn
post Mar 22 2012, 10:57 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 21 2012, 06:49 PM)
ya, its not on their site.
i walked into their PJ outlet a few weeks back and saw it there.

and iirc, original x10 hood YL was selling at RM130.
this one also not on their site...so whoever is updating it is probably lazy.
Oh... i'm in Melaka so more convenient looking at Shashinki catalog. tongue.gif

Plus i compared between those 2 sites. Some stuffs are cheaper on Shashinki and some are cheaper on YL like the EF-20 flash.

Looking for a spare battery. How much is it at YL?

QUOTE(joeroxworld @ Mar 21 2012, 09:04 PM)
Guys post some pictures !!

Haha,
Here's one. tongue.gif
Wanting to shoot RAW+JPG. Still need to learn a lot about digital darkroom...

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 21 2012, 09:48 PM)
if u use the viewfinder, then the JJC apparently blocks more cos doesnt line up properly.
i dont both use filter or hood for such a small camera anyway.
plus with the hood on, you cannot put the camera flat on a table.
Eh? It seems to be flat for me unless you're using a huge hood like this. ohmy.gif
I don't really use the viewfinder though. tongue.gif

More monstrosity!

This is actually mine.

And this is another example with JJC Hood.
Joseph Hahn
post Mar 22 2012, 03:25 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

It's 175 on Shashinki. EF-20 flash is kinda expensive for it's size. ._.

I see. Was watching RAW vs JPEG video on Youtube. So i thought heck, why not try it out.
Joseph Hahn
post Mar 23 2012, 11:21 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 22 2012, 06:28 PM)
EF-20 iirc YL offered it for RM420.
the build quality is similar to the 3rd party ones like nissin with plastic hotshoe.
then again its suppose to be a sunpak rebranded, so not surprised.

anyway if u dont need bounce flash, the build-in x10 flash actually does a pretty decent job at throttling its output to match the scene, so u dont get as many hotspots.
I looked at the site it's 448, 50 cheaper than Shashinki.

Yeah it is decent. Only problem is i have to take the hood off if i want to use the flash.

QUOTE(joeroxworld @ Mar 23 2012, 05:54 AM)
Get Sunpak RD2000.

Fuji just rebrand sunpak and sell it at higher price.
Value for money and pretty decent tho.
I've searched for it. It is cheaper but you won't be able use TTL with it right? Since the contact is slightly different even though the rest looks the same.

Joseph Hahn
post Mar 26 2012, 12:11 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Mar 24 2012, 03:53 PM)
I am going to email fuji Malaysia to join the queue for a new sensor. If they need
proof, I will send them this photo.  biggrin.gif

Lol that's really bad. I have yet to try shooting shiny things at daylight but at night it's proven to be as bad as your pic.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 24 2012, 07:02 PM)
i'm very curious what settings u use to get orbs?

here are my 2 miserable failed attempts at trying to get orbs.
left side is obviously underexposed just to show where the hotspots are.
all shot in manual mode.
Maybe you're lucky to get a good copy!

QUOTE(xx1xx @ Mar 25 2012, 01:39 AM)
Hey anyone of you have a suggestion for a pouch to carry the x10, the leather case stand out too much.
The reason i didn't get the pouch even though the seller say it's "free". tongue.gif I got myself a Kodak pouch. Somewhat triangular but can fit the camera with the hood on.

Joseph Hahn
post Mar 26 2012, 05:03 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

I think probably cap ayam also but it does the job.
Joseph Hahn
post Mar 27 2012, 08:19 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

I did try shooting my phone LED. sweat.gif

At F2 it's perfectly round but at at F2.2 there's a nice starry shape around the orb. sweat.gif It's because of the aperture blade moving, right?

High ISO not so bad la because of the noise. Only ISO 100-800 it seems bad.

Eh why don't we post pics taken by the X10 or the X10 itself instead of talking about orb the whole time? tongue.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Mar 27 2012, 12:55 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

You can add the pic as attachment in the post or use flickr, imageshack etc.

Added on March 28, 2012, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 27 2012, 09:02 PM)
oh u finally broke down and bought the ef-20 tongue.gif
let us know how it performs.
I got it for 2 reasons. I want to use the flash without having to take off the hood. Using the internal flash with the hood is a bad idea. sweat.gif
Secondly, can save a little bit of the camera battery. Haven't got a spare yet.

It is very light without batteries. It also feels flimsy especially the battery cover and the built in diffuser. This thing is definitely overpriced for the build quality. moneyflies.gif

But you can fold the rotating part inside so it's small enough to put in your pocket. And power wise i think it's good enough for the occasional bounce flash usage.

This post has been edited by Joseph Hahn: Mar 28 2012, 11:17 PM
Joseph Hahn
post Mar 30 2012, 12:25 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(joeroxworld @ Mar 29 2012, 08:29 PM)
Nice !

Around RM 490 right ?
Yeah bloody expensive! Should've been 290!

Gonna put it to the test when i go to kursus in Selangor this whole weekend. cry.gif

Here's one with bounce flash. I wonder why when i adjust the flash EV to +1 i still end up with the same exposure? I end up having to push the exposure in PP. hmm.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 3 2012, 10:45 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Haha Asuka cosplay pic. tongue.gif

Aiyo you guys don't have any pic to share?? Here's mine when i was about to go home from kursus last Sunday. Shot with the flash.

Joseph Hahn
post Apr 6 2012, 10:53 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Welkam. rclxms.gif Wonder where other people gone to. cry.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 6 2012, 04:54 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

You can try this shop. Bought from them by courier. Still think it's the cheapest you can find. Their shop is in PJ and Times Square.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1995635

Added on April 6, 2012, 11:01 pmMore porn. Shot by my humble Desire S. flex.gif

This post has been edited by Joseph Hahn: Apr 6 2012, 11:01 PM
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 9 2012, 02:50 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Bump?
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 12 2012, 09:22 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

You mean when it auto off and you want to turn it on by pressing the shutter button? Seems ok to me. Only sometimes when it's off it don't want to turn on. But rarely happen.

Random pic.

You can just attach image to the post or use flickr/imageshack/photobucket etc.

This post has been edited by Joseph Hahn: Apr 12 2012, 09:24 AM
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 17 2012, 12:07 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 12 2012, 03:27 PM)
that is not a camera problem, but user problem.

the menu already has an option to turn off sleep mode.

btw, u dont need to twist the lens to return it from sleep.
simply press the picture review button.
obviously its not as good as pressing the shutter, but it works...also works when u just want to show ppl some pictures.
no need to twist the lens to on, just press the same button.
Yeah. But i guess the thing enviro hates is that the camera turns off instead of being in power saving standby mode.

I personally turn off the auto off option. If you restart your phone you'll lose a couple of percent from the battery reading right? I believe it's the same if i keep turning the camera on off on off the whole time.

Yeah holding the Play button just to review the pic is a brilliant feature. No need to twist on the lens.

QUOTE(simonckyong @ Apr 12 2012, 05:33 PM)
Well guys..thanks for the opinions and replies. The issue is sometime when I try to turn the camera on, there is a few orange light blinking  and it shut down again. I only happen occasionally by the way.

Guess I will need to live with this temperamental problem for a while though it is quite embarrassing knowing that others are waiting for you to take their picture and you are stuck with power on issue.

Everdying..very nice picture indeed. Is it Hamilton automatic ? and for god sake...pls change your proflie pic...lol
Maybe when you're gonna send it back for sensor replacement in May, you can tell them that problem so that they can have a look.

Moar pic. biggrin.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 27 2012, 12:14 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Yeah about time. Hope to get an email from Fuji Malaysia soon. Hopefully they won't forget that i'm already in the queue with my last email. tongue.gif

Flash + Sun + Chrome = Orbs! D:
I'm so looking forward to the replacement. smile.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:56 PM