Frauds/Scams/Incident Related to Jobs/Careers, Welcome to read and share

yen1022
post Feb 25 2008, 10:21 AM

City of Angels
607 posts

not sure any1 post sth regarding solar vision network. me n my fren just went for interview last sat for home based data entry job. da office is located at wisma sentral 5th floor unit no 5.111. after tat v went to shopping in klcc. just within 2 hours da gal named izatul called n said she got a job confirmed for us n asked us to go to her office to pay rm182 for registration processing fees. me n my fren both of us in da dillema n v went to her office since v still in klcc.

when v reach her office can c her directly get the receipt book, agreement on hand. i quite curious cuz i think i saw in lyn regarding need to pay some processing fees which similar wif da amount they charging. i asked her y v need to pay in adv. she keep mentioning they're not job agency n v pay for them is the service they help us do this do tat n they'd got a job confirmed by a travel agency. when v asked for the name she onli gv us the location. she keep mentioning its p&c cuz faced problem when gv the candidate the company name n they straightly call n asked the company about the job function etc. i ask her whether any proof can show us they did provide those service like courrier, faxing, email, phone bills as can c from her receipt. she ignore wat i say n try to jump to other topic. me n my fren still really not sure to pay so v decided mayb mon onli v make decision.

but surprisingly when i google this morning this is wat i found:

http://www.consumer.com.my/message/index.php?itemid=984

luckily me n my fren didnt pay anything n thanks for lyn who always keep remind us to google to check the company back ground b4 v really into it. merely me n my fren gonna sign up. but sth from my heart told me lyn got post some spam o fraud cases like this b4. so thank god v didnt pay anything n no worried for any regret. for u guys hope tat u dun really get cheated by them as its really a big amount they ask us to pay b4 really secure a job for us. they supposingly shouldnt ask us to pay oso.
yen1022
post Mar 7 2008, 01:03 PM

City of Angels
607 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Mar 7 2008, 11:59 AM)
Hey there wana ask if anyone has any exp with a "kelly services Snd.bhd" they seem to be a telemarketing company selling insurance i think thier based in Jalan Raja Chulan some where in KL they have offices in TTDI(near IMB tower) and KJ(near KJ center)... i told them that i can only work part time and the pay grade goes something like this

Standard pay of RM1300 + med privileges + incentives  +commission +allowance.....yeah i think thats it

Is this company legit? because it sounds a little off too me im suppose to go for an interview in Jalan Raja MCB Plaza then a 2nd interview at thier KJ branch..So if u guys can help out do get back 2 me asap thks

PS: just found them on Job street they were formally known as Business Trends their website http://www.kellyservices.com.my/web/my/ser...reers_main.html
hi Holyboyz, so far i no kelly services is a job agency. they ask u to go to mcb plaza cuz they must meet u n ask u 2 register wif them 1st. dun worry u dun need to pay anything but they'll ask u to fill up some forms n mayb do some test. the interview they ask u to go to kj branch not sure whether its their other branch o their client's place. dun worry when u go there look for the recruiter who call u n he/she will explain further to u.
yen1022
post Mar 17 2008, 05:25 PM

City of Angels
607 posts

QUOTE(car_men @ Mar 16 2008, 07:46 AM)
i just got my half salary only.. empty promise by company that i work for 1 month for full pay. i was told 'Work until the end of the month ok?' zzzz.... sad.. colleagues & me lost job all of a sudden.. zzzz... very very very unhappy and disappointed till can't sleep!  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
wat kinda company n wats da job about? izzit under a freelance job o contract position for office based job?
yen1022
post May 11 2008, 12:39 PM

City of Angels
607 posts

QUOTE(rookieslayer @ May 8 2008, 12:57 PM)
does anyone here know about the existence of a company called Promoactive?
I worked for them last year in a roadshow that spans entire Malaysia except Sarawak and Sabah for 1 and a half month....
Rm1700 salary....

of coz i complained to them but there is nothing i can do...
even the manager called me and say they are being generous already...
since then i simply rejected all their jobs...
really sienz experience...

can anyone please enlightened me???
r u saying tat da pay is low? then i curious y u accept da job in 1st place? if i were u i wont accept it. cuz outstation job da pay should b higher mayb rm150-rm200 per day it depends.
yen1022
post May 14 2008, 08:26 PM

City of Angels
607 posts

QUOTE(rookieslayer @ May 13 2008, 02:59 PM)
hehe....
promised me work only 2 to 3 hours a day...
after tat is consider free time....

but.....
occasionally work for more than 4 hours...
promised me allowance.... but nothing...
;lolz...
this might gv u a lesson must b careful on choosing job based on the event company. its better tat u really hv fren working for this company b4 if not try not to work 4 them.
yen1022
post May 16 2008, 07:45 PM

City of Angels
607 posts

u can do it by urself o by the job agency. last time i oso work under job agency n they help me to submit.

0.0408sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:55 PM