Frauds/Scams/Incident Related to Jobs/Careers, Welcome to read and share

laliloo
post Jul 2 2006, 04:20 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Mar 6 2006, 10:22 PM)
There is one more here...
The most funniest one is when I was looking for a job just after graduating from university. I just went KL to look for my UNI friends. Then dunno a friend which she did not contact me for years suddenly called me, says she would like to have lunch with me and fetch me to my destination. (P/S: I went KL by bus.) I totally happy about this idea cos it's a free trip anyway, I meeting friends was my objective going KL. After that, she asked whether I found any job and I told her I had some interviews pending for approval. She then called some of her "friends" to join us, and then starting to talk about she's doing a special: money earning business, which called: "network sales" blah blah blah... forget the specific term... Then she show me how she can own a kancil within 6 months, and then FORCEFULLY drive me to her company to brain wash me, with a lot of her seniors. (I don't want to reveal that company's name). They told me they can earn 100k per month if you're doing it right and why not join them right away. And yes, I forget to tell you, the entry require a membership fee of 3K!!! And they showed me A LOT (I dunno why there's so much people there talking) of dunno visitors or random guys doing their business.
What is worst, I was at her company at 3pm, when I went out there, it was 10pm. Why, because I said: "I WILL THINK ABOUT IT" to them when they ask me to join with a lot of crap. Wasting my whole day in her company... she still not give up and invite me to her company's talk in next day, paying the ticket fee somemore...
I slipped off the next day by following my friend to midvalley... lolz...
Haihzzz nonit u tell the name also know is LB lo..!!! 3k or 30k....haha SYN SYN SYN SYN SYN SYN LB LB LB LB LB .....ermmm 1 words... suckss lolzz

QUOTE(Novellous @ Mar 17 2006, 05:55 PM)
well, it definately sounds like one...there is this ad in jobstreet for management trainee post. also in the food and beverages industry.talks abt expansion plans.free transport. hmm actually they ask me for an interview so im just doubtful. i cant even find their website!! hmm any one knws any thing abt this company? and whether it is a scam?
anything regarding management trainee or IT works which u can find anywhere that u can see the company is link to cobra group or Regal group of companies, i would advise not to go....i have very bad experience with them also... after i finish my diploma and waiting for results, i went to interview with them at dreamworks acquisiton at megan avenue 2 near klcc beside ambank building...and 1st day is 1st interview la...2nd day...field training lolzz...they send me to puchong with a senior, and i stay at bandar sunway (i thought of driving to puchong and can go back after that) but he insisted that i go on his car(i think its so that i cant go anywhere) and after seeing the job(which i had suspected earlier that it was something to do with direct seeling(and i just want to know what they were selling) and thats y i went with them......and after the thinggie, he asked if i could go back to klcc by myself ( which stuns me for 3 seconds) and he even teach me how to take the bus to pasar seni which takes about 1 hour and then lrt to klcc which takes about 15 minutes...and bla bla bla...i was like mother f***er you fetch me here and you dont plan to fetch me back??? and luckily my mom was working somewhere near puchong and i asked her to fetch me to lrt.....and at lrt...i was stunned again....when i saw my wallet only have rm2....(2 piece of RM1) and to go back to klcc, i need rm2.30....so i search all over and luckily i manage to find 1 20cents and 10 1cents....and i made my way alll the way back to klcc to meet that director,and let him have his 3rd interview and said that i was very potential and etc etc....and ask me to work with him...since i was so f***ed up, i agree to work with him and the next day...haha i juz f*** him on the phone and slam the phone..... ^^i wasted rm20++ and my very very very precious time with this f***ing company....

QUOTE(lukevin @ Mar 20 2006, 08:09 PM)
does anyone heard of CNI before? is it a SCAM? is it really MLM or ...?
ermm yes i heard b4, its a real MLM but i wouldn't advise you to join, if you wanna join a MLM, go for some bigger company....

QUOTE(merzchan @ Mar 20 2006, 08:29 PM)
i know this company. dont go for it. they will ask u goto sell disney brand biscut or muffins along the corridor of shophouses. unless u want this kind of job or better don go for it. the company last time situated at plaza pekeliling.
cobra group related...

QUOTE(Argiope @ Mar 23 2006, 11:41 AM)
i know i know!! it's called dreamwork acquisition (not sure about the spelling tho)... it's under the cobra group also... they wanted to hire mgmt trainee but in fact u gotta sell credit cards (for std c...) on the street... same thing as door to door thingy... they also sell broadband svc as well (for te..kom...).... huiyo... no basic no anything... u got commission u get paid.... blekkkkkk... beware!!
yes dreamwork acquistion....the place is at B-2-15 megan avenue 2....commission base work with no basic(which is another main reason i didn't want to work there)

In my conclusion, leave anything related to
-COBRA GROUP
-REGAL GROUP
-APPCO
(THE REST OF THE COMPANY PLEASE REFER TO SOMEONE'S POST I FORGOT WHO WHICH GIVES THE NAME OF ALL THOSE COMPANY)
-LB
-DATA ENTRY(GET MORE INFO 1ST IF GOT COMPANY OR NOT)
-ANYTHING WHICH SOUNDS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE

oh yes, financial planner usually will be linked to an insurance company, i've got 1 from prudential ^^

And a very bad experience from jobstreet, i applied for a job of nutritionist, and 1 day a lady called me from hp no. and address herself as kerry ann.....and offered me a job of supervisor and marketing(something) and asked if i wanted part time or full time....part time 3k full time 7k....(was kinda suspicious already) but since jobstreet says that surely no direct sales and etc...so i went for the interview at Wisma MCA which i thought is 1 of the office there....and she sounded like a foreigner so very promising instead....i wake up early in the morning to drive to lrt and lrt to ampang park(cause lazy to drive there very jam) and called her, she say will be done in 5 minutes and i waited for her for about 1 hour and finally she called and asked where i am, and said she cant see me...so i said i was standing right in front here...and she asked me to go to secret recipe bside the wisma and said that she's at there for very long already waiting for me.. BS!!!! cause when i saw her, she was all sweaty and the shop was actually aircond.....but nvm...she continue by saying this interview 2 part,part 1 is normal info,2nd part is more technical and informative...then start telling me company background la...how ppl success la..which makes me even more suspicious and finally revealed the company name called HERBALIFE!!! which stunned me straight away cause i'm in mlm for quite some time and not interested in other mlm...wants to search for more experience now....and when she finish 1st round, i juz said sorry i'm not interested in direct selling so dont waste your time and my time....and juz left.....sucker waste my whole day time and mood....waste my money also.... wat a jerk...using such way to get prospect.....

This post has been edited by laliloo: Jul 2 2006, 04:46 AM
laliloo
post Jul 3 2006, 07:52 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

lolzz, okay good luck dude....

0.0265sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:16 PM