Frauds/Scams/Incident Related to Jobs/Careers, Welcome to read and share

harriet8117
post May 16 2013, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(msblurgirlygirl @ May 9 2013, 05:53 PM)
Hello! I'm new here. Was googling on a company after they called me up for an interview next week. Ok so here is my story. I went to Jobstreet and was looking for a job and found a company called:

DLJ Trilogy Sdn Bhd
Are you a people person looking for an opportunity to gain sales experience or further develop your existing sales skills?

DLJ Trilogy Sdn Bhd is a successful sales and marketing company based in Malaysia. This opening will involve dealing directly with residential and business customers on a face to face basis promoting an exciting range of services.

Junior Marketing Associates
Kuala Lumpur, Selangor

Responsibilities:

Willing to undergo 8 to 12 months of training commencing from sales management to branch management in order to prepare trainee with adequate exposure to manage expansion for new/existing projects.
Will be taught the ability to lead, manage and motivate a team.
To assist in daily operational matters such as in project co-ordination, client representation and sales & marketing.

Requirements:
Candidate must possess at least a Higher Secondary/STPM/"A" Level/Pre-U, Professional Certificate, Diploma, Advanced/Higher/Graduate Diploma, any field.
Fresh graduates/Entry level applicants are encouraged to apply.
3 Full-Time position(s) available.

3 days later they called me up for interview at some location (didnt catch what he said cuz was quite noisy at my place). I thought I can juz google the location and get most of the info from there. Ended up I cannot find any so I called up the office and ended up the company is actually Appco Group Asia and DLJ Trilogy is part of the group's company. Subsequently 2 minutes later I got an interview invitation from them through email. The email goes like this:

As a result of your application for the position of Junior Marketing Associates, I would like to invite you to attend an interview.

APPCO GROUP ASIA,
LEVEL 18, QUILL 7,
NO 9 , JALAN SENTRAL 5,
KUALA LUMPUR SENTRAL,
50470 KUALA LUMPUR,
KUALA LUMPUR.

You will have an interview with the department manager. The interview will last about 30 minutes. Please bring two passport pictures and resume.
You think i should just go ahead and attend the interview as a 'look see' experience? I read from all the reviews from LYN members that this company is a scam.
harriet8117
post May 16 2013, 11:47 AM

Hye msblurgurlygirl. I hv an experiencr working under apco. We need to do a door to door sale.. They will ask u whether u re willing to work under heat and pressure and bla bla bla..but the true is..we will be a sales person.. Ketuk pintu rumah orang dan jual barang. Thats it. During my interview, i applied for event manager as advertised in newspaper. But later,they wont even look to my bombastic resume. They j7st throw it away and they will ask u to follow them and learn from them how to do an outdoor sale. Door to door sale. i worked only one day then i chow.
harriet8117
post May 16 2013, 12:06 PM

Ok. I also want to share my experience. After graduated, i tried to figure out a jew field for me..cuz im a law graduate..so i dun wanna do my chambering lagi..just wanna figure out a new thing. So..the journey begin...

I went for interview at 1 company..the compang provide hospitality services for all hospital in malaysia (the company at wisma besta) but im not eligible for the said position. So i was rejected la. Ok la. Thats my first trial. At least i know my ability.

2nd trial : i went 4 interview at Menara Northpoint..in front of midvalley. They advertised the vacancy for Admin Assistant.. So i go for it..attend the interview..but but but..at the advertisement, they didnt mention the company's name. My husband do warned me..beware for the scammers. Ok ok.. I went there. I dont see any technologies in their office.. Only a table.. A few rooms..like a small discussion rooms.. Then..after a few minute..i got a job. Ajaib kan? The person who interview me was totally not good in english cuz when i tried to converse in english with her, she cannot reply me. Ok lah. Shes the boss so i kenot lahh talk bad abt her. The company's name is Dynamic Wise Sdn Bhd.

They provided training for a week. Their nature doing an online trading for GOLD. But but but.. I must get an investor who willing to invest 250k..then baru lah i get my salary. Smell fishy rite.

They psycho me soooooo teruk.. Waited for me outside of surau..to brainwash me abt how much i can get if one person invest. They make the investment outside malaysia i.e hong kong under goldex group limited. Ok lah. This is not a climax yet.

Tiba2..one day..my bestfren asked me a few question abt the company and after i told her everytg..she said..damnn..she worked there before..in the same level..same office.but only different name..but with a same bosses. Previously, she had been forced to resign afta 2weeks working bcuz she didnt get any investor.. Previously, they were doing online trading for Forex..with the company name Podium P....... Sdn Bhd.

After i asked my boss abt such question..doing an investigation..my boss do some tricky thing untuk force i for resign. Kalau tidak, sebelum itu bosses ni sangat la baik hati to treat me lunch..breakfast..and ask me to get investor in a nice tone.. But afta all this thing revealed, ive been scolded in phone..just becuz i told her that i want to come to office (the modus operandi is..if i cannot get any investor, dun show my face at office).. So..beware k uollss. My other thread ade di atas which i reply for the question ask by msblurgurgirl

0.0171sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:08 AM