Frauds/Scams/Incident Related to Jobs/Careers, Welcome to read and share

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 3 2008, 06:11 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

To be safe.
Google the phone number of the job advertisement.

Sometimes we're lucky to know the name of the company.
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 29 2010, 11:31 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Prestige Dairy Farm.

Got a call for interview this Friday.
Was about to open a thread here but I Googled 1st and found this;

http://www.topix.com/forum/world/brunei/TCM4J1NON9DPOE8UH

Not going lah sweat.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 18 2010, 04:54 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Hi.

Anyone heard of Korean Press Sdn Bhd?

Mutiara Complex, Jalan Ipoh.
Tel: 03-2775 2717

Previously

Is it possible the one that I called is a scam?
Jalan Ipoh phone number supposed to be 03-6257 XXXX.

One of the old tactics I recall was each time you called to come for an interview, they always ask for your contact number.

SUSRaikkonen
post Jan 13 2011, 09:07 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Hi.

Apologies if this post is in the wrong forum.

Company: 'Maha Mas Medic Services'.

Offered RM800 a month for a General Clerk cum Customer Service position.
Two(2) rotating syifs (7am - 7pm - 7am)

RM800 for 12 hours.

Unreasonable salary.

So, don't waste your time applying for that company.

SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 12 2012, 09:24 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Evening.

I applied through mudah.
Trainee Executive.
Instead of calling to invite for an interview, they texted me.

B-15-1, Block B, Megan Avenue 2.
Jalan Yap Kwan Seng.
KL.

Encik Mohamad - 0182621912

Googled...and nothing can be found about this company.
I am not going tomorrow morning.
So, if you guys went...update us here happy.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 12 2012, 09:24 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 29 2012, 07:58 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Morning.

Be wary of these companies.

They knew our expected salary but they still invited us for an interview.

Then offered us crappy salary.

Wasting our time and money travellingfor the interview.

G-equity Sdn Bhd...extra info on the crappy/unprofessional interview session.

Read it at my thread; rant.

Let's boycott them.

Documation Sdn Bhd

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2479762&hl=

G-Equity Sdn Bhd

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2484921&hl=

0.0156sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:55 AM