-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V27 -+♦+-, Flame: U can go eat ur Maggi and die!

KKW
post Nov 12 2011, 11:33 PM

2,954 posts

DAMN IT!
When on way back to home..
Got tree branch drop on my car!!
At the left hand side got scratches already!!!
Damn that lorry!! Argh!!!! vmad.gif mad.gif
KKW
post Nov 12 2011, 11:44 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 12 2011, 11:38 PM)
huh.gif What happen? The tree branch dropping got anything to do with the lorry?
I was driving behide a trailer lorry..
I wanted to overtake but I didn't because I wanna turn left and just 50m away.
Following him at the back and all of sudden I heard very loud cracking sound.
I realise that he hit the tree and after he pass that tree.
I saw one big tree branch drop on my car shocking.gif
After that, I wanna stop by but something come in my mind..
Just tree branch won't deal a lot damage on my car body..
I reached back my hostel and I saw that scratches I become doh.gif
KKW
post Nov 12 2011, 11:51 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 12 2011, 11:44 PM)
drool.gif Where is the roadshow ah? Nice price too. You always go to this kind of roadshow right? Previously for Castrol.

Added on November 12, 2011, 11:47 pm
sad.gif Sorry to hear that. That's 1 of the reason I hate to follow behind big vehicles.
Don't know what sh*t can happen from them.
Yup. Usually I will overtake them..
But this time I can't overtake if not I will miss the turn doh.gif
KKW
post Nov 13 2011, 12:13 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 12 2011, 11:53 PM)
The damage very teruk ke? Cannot be polished off? Must repaint?
I guess need to repaint..
Tomorrow repaint! Waste my money again vmad.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 13 2011, 12:10 AM)
Damn. Spent about RM 600 on 2 full tanks of Ron 97 petrol, toll, and another additional RM 100 on PDRM today. Distance travelled, about 600 KMs. Left a little bit more than 1/2 a tank of petrol in the car, which means my FC is around 21L/100KMs. shocking.gif
Our B-Pillar is not left unpainted. It's actually covered up with 3M high quality black sticker. I know this because I recently sent the PE for a repaint & mudguard job, they removed the sticker and it exposes the body paint. So probably your neighbour got shortchanged instead laugh.gif
Not as bad as my brother in law's Myvi. Roof got a big, deep dent from a fallen tree limb. Baru kena yesterday.
thumbup.gif All the best.. You'll like it.. smile.gif
Your brother in law car more damage compare to mine shocking.gif
KKW
post Nov 13 2011, 12:18 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 13 2011, 12:16 AM)
That's pretty common for manual. Nothing affects your FC more than your right foot..
Don't park under trees. It's raining season nowadays. The other day at Damansara a tree fell on a Honda City after being struck by lightning. Whole car total loss cos pillars all bent.
I don't really park under the tree except I'm inside the car waiting for people..

KKW
post Nov 13 2011, 10:37 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Nov 13 2011, 09:26 AM)
walao. sad wei
sorry i mean change the HU and keep the oem speaker.
shocking.gif
What to do...
Soon my all moneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gif
KKW
post Nov 13 2011, 01:43 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 13 2011, 10:38 AM)
laugh.gif Can follow raimy to sell butt lo.   brows.gif
doh.gif

btw, here is the photo of the scratches sad.gif

Tada~

This post has been edited by KKW: Nov 13 2011, 01:43 PM
KKW
post Nov 13 2011, 01:56 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 13 2011, 01:54 PM)
I thought it's on the roof? Polished is it?

Added on November 13, 2011, 1:55 pm
Might as well sell it off & add some cash to get a new one? doh.gif
Nope.. at the side..
Yup. Polished with 3step. Just cost me RM 5 biggrin.gif

Added on November 13, 2011, 1:58 pmWth?

This post has been edited by KKW: Nov 13 2011, 01:58 PM
KKW
post Nov 13 2011, 02:04 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 13 2011, 02:01 PM)
doh.gif why is this shit going viral now? Someone actually believe this rendering?

Added on November 13, 2011, 2:02 pm
U can try lo. But it's gonna be hard I guess.
Hahahaha. I found this on facebook.
It seem all people believe..
KKW
post Nov 13 2011, 05:44 PM

2,954 posts

10 of 11 mivee owner speeding along the straight road..
When come to conner, slow down and brake.. doh.gif

KKW
post Nov 13 2011, 08:56 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 13 2011, 05:47 PM)
Well.. I used to be like that too.. But after driving different, real, purpose-built performance cars.. I snapped back to reality already.. laugh.gif

Seriously, how fast do you think you can actually go in a Myvi without defying the law of physics?

That's why performance mods doesn't actually work on me now.. sweat.gif
Yup. For me performance mod no intrest at all smile.gif
Just mod to save fc that's it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 13 2011, 05:51 PM)
Nothing wrong with the cars, only the drivers who think they are driving, what, Porsches? whistling.gif
No need mivee, most drivers also do that. I do the opposite blush.gif
Mostly mivee driver.. doh.gif

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Nov 13 2011, 06:18 PM)
maybe they were influnced by the video games? drive fast, break hard???

Added on November 13, 2011, 6:20 pm

my max also go for filter and spark plug, the rest will be on appearance mod... front headlamp, foglamp, rims, n mayb some body sticker or led light then splash my cash on detailing onli
Maybe..
They thought they playing Need for speed hot pursuit on the road brows.gif
KKW
post Nov 13 2011, 09:42 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 13 2011, 09:22 PM)
Well come to think of it, most Myvi drivers are young or in their college-age. Many parents would buy their children Myvis, simply cos it's smaller, easier to park, 'cuter' and more age-appropriate. It's not like I don't know richer kids who are driving Polo 1.2, Honda City/Civic or better cars to class everyday, but Myvi seems like the more affordable & sensible choice for parents.

And everyone knows how it feels like to get their first car after getting their license. Guys, especially. Drive fast, daredevil stunts, all just because we want to be known to the world that the P sticker on our windshield stands for 'Professional' instead of 'Probationary'. Yet, when it comes to corners or complicated driving situations, these newbies don't know how to handle them because of the lack of driving experience. So they'll choose either:

A (Kiasi style). Brake hard from 150KM/h, enter the corner at 30 KM/h, and then accelerate again, or;
B (Kiasu style). Hantam through the corner at 150KM/h, then turtle at the exit of the corner.

Admit it, you've been there at some point of your life before. whistling.gif
Lol.. I like your statement!
I owned mivee before..It's suck to max..
I still remember my time first day of P license..
Drove unser around and fetching my friend then get scolded by parent said free petrol ar!?
That time petrol price is RM 2.70/L doh.gif

KKW
post Nov 13 2011, 11:50 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Nov 13 2011, 09:46 PM)
haha! same bro! went thru the same shit as well when i first got my P. XD
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 13 2011, 09:47 PM)
True what. I also use to be the Kiasu type, hantam corner damn fast wan. Till after I spinned once I realised that Myvi's handling is not so good after all. sweat.gif But that time the only other car that I've driven before was a Kancil & a Wira la laugh.gif

Added on November 13, 2011, 9:48 pm
Then next service u should try Proton's ATF lo. Quite good actually xD

I guess most mivee user didn't test drive persona yet.
For my case, once bought persona and test drive to uni.
I'm not going back to mivee anymore smile.gif

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Nov 13 2011, 09:59 PM)
so bad of you.... myvi not that bad loo... drove my exgf myvi last time.... quite good loo... somemore higher than other car...doing something also ppl cant see.. whistling.gif

I like myvi... except for the cornering... really bad, especially coming down from Genting... scary wei....
Telling the truth ma..
I owned mivee before.. I said based on my experience smile.gif
KKW
post Nov 15 2011, 01:35 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 15 2011, 10:46 AM)
the RM98 service damn good also , the part moto bang , from far look nicely polished. xD

The rainaway thingy also work nice. overall 9/10 with the shop
Mana polish? biggrin.gif
KKW
post Nov 15 2011, 09:09 PM

2,954 posts

Ok.
Latest news regarding about Detailing TT
Will postpone to 4th of Dec as kc not free.
kc confirmed that date he will be free smile.gif
KKW
post Nov 15 2011, 09:12 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 15 2011, 09:11 PM)
shakehead.gif Postpone, postpone. Somemore now change to Sunday.
Only postpone once ma.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Nov 15 2011, 09:11 PM)
omg doh.gif
Why? can't make it?
KKW
post Nov 15 2011, 09:23 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 15 2011, 09:15 PM)
hmm.gif Don't fight with me bro. Now is consider postpone TWICE. You want me to dig out the proof?  whistling.gif
Hmm.. I only remember once.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Nov 15 2011, 09:16 PM)
laugh.gif anayway u still in the top 5 list ma.

Added on November 15, 2011, 9:17 pm
laugh.gif kkw, don't make elephant angry, we know angry bird and yet to see angry elephant whistling.gif
Elephant? hmm.gif

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Nov 15 2011, 09:20 PM)
guys i want to change my front brake pads
does Bendix Metal King is worth it ? or just get Bendix General CT ?
Forget about bendix. Get RapidStop
KKW
post Nov 15 2011, 09:27 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Nov 15 2011, 09:24 PM)
so wats best for persona then ?

Added on November 15, 2011, 9:24 pm
care to explain why RS is better ?

Added on November 15, 2011, 9:24 pm
care to explain why RS is better ?
Well.. I used Bendix Metal King since after 2-3months I bought the car.
I can't brake on time and almost butt kiss other car during raining day.
Currently I'm using other brand not sure what's the name again. Need check.
Most of persona member are using RS brake pad.
It's 550degree brake pad, more "makan", and etc.
Need ask RS user to share their experience smile.gif
KKW
post Nov 15 2011, 09:30 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Nov 15 2011, 09:25 PM)
biggrin.gif Elephant has a good memory
If he refer before this detailing TT then this is second time postpone.
First TT is KC on medication/injured so I cancel the TT.
KKW
post Nov 15 2011, 09:34 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Nov 15 2011, 09:33 PM)
RS kinda pricey...thanx for the advice
how bout Ceramic NAO  ?? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1300445
What's your budget?
RS is below RM 180 hmm.gif

0.0522sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:41 PM