QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Nov 25 2011, 04:25 PM)
Sam, u r using hotbit too?-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V27 -+♦+-, Flame: U can go eat ur Maggi and die!
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V27 -+♦+-, Flame: U can go eat ur Maggi and die!
Nov 25 2011, 04:36 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Nov 25 2011, 05:01 PM
Nov 25 2011, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 25 2011, 05:07 PM) Oh.. Im using NS500.. Compound quite hard but good for cornering.. Wet performance not really that good though.. 70% city drive, prefer low rpm powerband. if this is the case, of course hotbit fullfil my requirement.Hmmm call around 11am or around 3pm onwards.. Nowadays when u call ady they will give u a booking number etc etc.. So straightaway if u go on time they service ur car first. haha.. PM u ady.. hotbits lah.. I think im going to take from u lah.. see next mth first.. itu ckdenion.. TS can get special prize mah.. its LYN T&C.. COSE good service and nowadays servicing also faster ady.. and u can bring own lube there and u no need to strictly follow the package.. U go other SC, like intan matang or what, dont change SP they make so much noise, say will void warranty etc etc.. powerzone power comes in around 4.5k++RPM onwards.. B4 that power increase a bit better than stock only.. Hotbits power range from 2500RPM can feel till 4.5k RPM.. WHich is ur most regular driving powerband that u use? |
Nov 25 2011, 11:09 PM
Nov 25 2011, 11:58 PM
where to buy castrol fully syn engine oil with 5-30?
Nov 26 2011, 12:27 AM
Nov 26 2011, 12:36 AM
what is the different between Castrol Edge 5-30 & Magnatec 5-30? both are also fully synthetic oil?
Nov 26 2011, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 26 2011, 12:43 AM) 1 is performance oriented, the other is more to engine protection lo.. Additives used are different.. meaning that in Malaysia, edge = fully syn & magnatec = semi syn.Added on November 26, 2011, 12:44 am That's assuming u're talking about malaysian market only. In EU countries, Magnatec is available in both semi and fully, 5w-30 being the fully version.. |
Nov 26 2011, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 26 2011, 12:43 AM) 1 is performance oriented, the other is more to engine protection lo.. Additives used are different.. which 1 better for our PE? edge or magnatec? for normal driving only...Added on November 26, 2011, 12:44 am That's assuming u're talking about malaysian market only. In EU countries, Magnatec is available in both semi and fully, 5w-30 being the fully version.. |
Nov 26 2011, 01:09 AM
Nov 26 2011, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Nov 26 2011, 09:22 AM) As mentioned b4 use 30 weighted lube at your own risk. Not sure if it will cause damage to engine during long term coz lube might be too thin for our Campro engine. If lube too thin, it will not lubricate properly, might scratch piston bore wall, etc. Preferably always follows the recommended min. weight of manufacturer, in this case its 40 weighted min. noted! Overall it will give better acceleration but might reduce your top speed. That is based on comments from a number of users (not PE) on difference on using 30 and 40 weighted lube. Although there is no way too know coz Proton SA are idiots, try not to accelerate above 140 or maintain high speed a longer time coz weight 30 viscosity might thin too much for our piston gap. Just a theory. There is no difference in using 0W or 5W as for our weather it does not reach sub-zero temp that 0 or 5W are meant for. |
Nov 26 2011, 05:20 PM
Almost involve in an accident this afternoon! One of the Nissan Navara did an emergency braking (instantly stop) during traffic jam which occured in front of it, I was driving about 60km, draftly 10 meters behind it. I'm forced to do full braking which is no choice to avoid from left or right. During my full instant braking, ABS kick in, i felt the locking behavior on the tyre on and off and the "E..E...E..." sound between the tyre and road... My car still moving forward during the full braking... Thanks GOD, luckily my car able to stop behind it about 0.5 meter, which nearly about to KISS it ass... This is my 1st time triggered the ABS and I felt the ABS save me for this round! Unable to imagize that without ABS what will happen next to me... Now, I realize that the ABS is quite useful...
Nov 26 2011, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 26 2011, 08:24 PM) I realised that those pickups the braking system is god damn good and they can stop almost instantaneously also.. The other day i drove a Triton, while going at around 50kmh it can come to a total stop in less than 1 car length. scare me deeply... almost... 99% involve an accident... Welcome to the club.. Where u from? Do join our TTs .. Ur transmission is auto or manual? |
Nov 26 2011, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 26 2011, 09:49 PM) installed d extractor... what brand u installed? powerzone or hotbit? where is the O2 sensor located? top or bottom? where u reset the ECU alarm error code? service center?1st thing i found out is d pickup seems lighter... fc wise hv to test a few rounds of petrol filling first then only can judge... bad experiece that i hav today is regarding d o2sensor...extend wire + erase d o2sensor alarm for RM100... damn sad... Added on November 26, 2011, 11:15 pm QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 26 2011, 10:19 PM) No problems one lah.. The error code was there cos after u installed the extractor the o2 sensor wasnt connected.. After modify the cable ady.. Drive around a few km then it will disappear. Cos the O2 sensor data feed is back.. After that next service just tell the SC to help check and clear the error codes for u in the system. Kautim. Total damage =RM30. meaning to say that, doesn't matter which brand u go, as long as u change extractor, the error code will trigger?This post has been edited by jackyap84: Nov 26 2011, 11:15 PM |
Nov 26 2011, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 26 2011, 11:31 PM) 1.hotbit the battery shop got PE ECU reader? what if didn't start the car when the O2 sensor removed? remove O2 sensor and connect back without crank start the car?2. located at middle 3. erase alarm error code at nearby battery shop where i install exhaust yea...as long as d o2sensor is removed... |
Nov 27 2011, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 26 2011, 11:43 PM) Then the engine light won't come on. The o2sensor detects fuel & gas ratio in exhaust gas. When the o2sensor is unplugged & the engine is started, the sensor does not detect any fuel in the air around the engine bay, thus triggering the ECU warning code/engine light. ic... better way to avoid this is don't crank start the car until the O2 sensor is connected back... agree with my assumption? |
Nov 27 2011, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 27 2011, 12:11 AM) Can say so. But if u pasang extractor, u need to extend the o2sensor cable. How are u gonna extend it if ur car is still in the exhaust shop? cannot just simply sambung the wire with cut-and-sambung? or that wire is special wire?Added on November 27, 2011, 12:32 am QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 27 2011, 12:13 AM) my advice for ppl that dun wan to go through d hassle...go for other brand of extractor whereby d sensor slot is at d top position... hotbit already branded wor...This post has been edited by jackyap84: Nov 27 2011, 12:32 AM |
Nov 27 2011, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 27 2011, 12:36 AM) not as top as d stock la...haha since it is normal wire... just cut and sambung with 4 different wire will do what...slightly near d middle but still not tat far just cut n sambung...it is just normal wire... 4 connections - 1 positive 1 negative 2 for analog reading for d ecu chip... |
Nov 27 2011, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 27 2011, 12:51 AM) Yea.. Can DIY at ur own will.. but to do that u need to be at home rite? sambung straight away at exhaust shop lor... dont the boss not let u diy or ask them diy for u (less than 5 minutes job) mah.... |
Nov 27 2011, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 27 2011, 01:01 AM) Exhaust shops usually dont have the equipment to sambung for u ma. Do u trust ur car's o2sensor & ECU in the hands of an exhaust mechanic? actually where the wire connected to? 1 end is to extractor, another end to? is service center got sell long wire?Or else u can also extend the wire at home first before u drive ur car to the exhaust shop... |
| Change to: | 0.0529sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:19 AM |