Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

cynnz
post Nov 30 2011, 07:08 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Nov 30 2011, 04:33 PM)
Is the duty free shop at lcct open past midnight?

Will be arriving at 4 am n would like to buy some chocs
Previously i arrived at 2am and its still open...but they only open one of their gate..the rest all closed...

I asked them are they closing soon but the cashier told me that they open 24 hours biggrin.gif
cynnz
post Dec 1 2011, 12:07 AM

121 posts

Does anyone know when air asia will be having sales again?

Thanks!!!!!
cynnz
post Dec 1 2011, 10:05 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Dec 1 2011, 10:02 PM)
Went to Fleapy.com to check prices for air tickets for next year.

Prices seem to be so damn expensive for London, Paris & Christchurch!
Recently heard about Fleapy.com.. is it reliable?
cynnz
post Dec 1 2011, 10:45 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(toiletduck @ Dec 1 2011, 10:19 PM)
I book air flight return tix from/to Japan Osaka  last week thurs due to promotion package, now I'm only aware got new promotion on the same date booked, furthermore it is more cheaper than what I bought that save up to rm800! I feel like been cheated and really dissatisfied. Any advise on this matter sad.gif
as far as from my understanding, air asia price wont reduce, it will only remain...hmm....

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Dec 1 2011, 10:35 PM)
It's not actually a booking machine. It's just a searching machine to tell you which date is the cheapest and yes, it's realiable.
No, it is not a cheat thing. It's the same as other airline, when they have promotion coming up, prices are always lower than the normal price.
thanks for the info biggrin.gif
cynnz
post Dec 7 2011, 08:44 AM

121 posts

It starts tonight 12am, is it? smile.gif

Hope they have awesome sales this time.. Still no trip for me next year yet sad.gif
cynnz
post Dec 7 2011, 05:57 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Dec 7 2011, 05:45 PM)
Yea,

shld b included tax already. Coz i saw BKK one is at RM52.10 (the 10 cents shld b the fare and RM52 shld be the taxes n all).

Oh gosh, saw the list departing from BKK to KUL is RM101. Like that total fare is like RM153.10 which is quite good IMO.

Fares to TPE is RM279 but dun have any fares from TPE to KUL. Current promo price return is RM650 (not incl. luggage & food & IFE). Wonder if that's a good price.
hi dear when is the list that you see departing from bkk to kul rm 101? biggrin.gif
cynnz
post Dec 7 2011, 09:02 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Dec 7 2011, 07:56 PM)
At the link there, once the website loads fully, scroll down. Check the part where it says 'departing from subvarnabumi airport'.
Thanks babe biggrin.gif
cynnz
post Dec 8 2011, 01:52 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Dec 8 2011, 12:46 AM)
Airasia server sux like hell.

I'm in the process of completing my details or in payment stage when the next thing I click I see Website Internal Error.

This happened 3-4 times.

Now I'm stuck in waiting room. Screw yourself Airasia.
Me too, page error when making payment!

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 8 2011, 12:51 AM)
i cincai pick 1-5th july. impossible can stay there 5 days la @@

then server error after i filled in details D:
Yes I encounter same problem..sigh but what to do, it's low fare what...

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Dec 8 2011, 12:54 AM)
I was booking for KK as well. Got that error twice when I'm about to pay and another two occasions when filling up details. Great, just great. Now I checked the date I want, the 10cent is gone.
Wow that's really a great great deal smile.gif

QUOTE(RS232C @ Dec 8 2011, 01:23 AM)
secure myself 10cent tix excluding taxes to Phuket.

Total Return flight Phuket RM127+RM16 processing fee. Which is cheap.

On the departure/arrival Day itself, i'll get myself skybus from One Utama To LCCT. which is cheap aswell.. plus minus still under RM200 for return flight + transfer to LCCT
I also bought myself the same ticket...rm 127 with processing fees! Happy...

cynnz
post Dec 8 2011, 02:03 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(jwyong001 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:53 AM)
mission done!!!!manage to get 5 tickets to bangkok next july..however i didn't remove the insurances because the first time i did so and make the whole process stuck..haih..rm100++ waste..
wow so nice..im trying for bangkok during aug / sept but still waiting now sad.gif

QUOTE(RS232C @ Dec 8 2011, 01:59 AM)
which date ur going there anyway?
12th july smile.gif
cynnz
post Dec 8 2011, 02:06 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Dec 8 2011, 02:05 AM)
Wow conquering Thailand next year? smile.gif
since its 10 cent fare why not..going with different gang of frens...wanted to try taipei too but i think its easier to get the 10cents fee for nearer places... smile.gif

cynnz
post Dec 8 2011, 02:14 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(RS232C @ Dec 8 2011, 02:07 AM)
Im trying bangkok too..but prolly skip it till morning..kinda sleepy now..
my trip to Phuket going to be long one... 6th July - 15th July.. taking a week of from work.. and meeting my canadian & russian buddy there...
ya my eyes closing and dont bother to wait anymore...try again tmr night...
6th to 15th july is really long trip..10 days....im going from 12th to 17th..6 days hehe biggrin.gif
planning to stay in phuket for 3 nights and krabi for 2 nights...cover both places... been to phuket but not krabi..
cynnz
post Dec 8 2011, 09:59 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Dec 8 2011, 04:57 AM)
Just purchase 2 tickets one to macau at rm389 n one to Bangkok at rm163 using android app with no problem at all!
Wow u able to grab tic for Bangkok!! I'm trying the whole nite but can't get sad.gif

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Dec 8 2011, 09:50 AM)
Don't bother calling. I've heard too many bad experiences. They will put on hold or drag the call and until you know it, you've been charged like RM50 for your call.

Do it online via live chat or go directly to their office.
Yes agree. They charged RM 50++ previously when I called..

QUOTE(RS232C @ Dec 8 2011, 09:52 AM)
fuuuu, at last im utilizing AA promo at the max

July
Return Tix to Phuket ( 9 days trip) 1 person
RM 127 (all in) + RM16 CC fee = RM 143
Plan to go to stay in Phuket (at least 2 places) and Phi Phi (at least 2 nights)

Oct
Return Tix to Krabi (5 days trip) 2 person
RM310 (all in ) + RM20 CC fee = RM330
Plan to stay in Krabi and Koh Lanta

Albeit Krabi and Phuket is darn close (2 hours away by bus) but each served different purpose. 1 for funky-panky stay | 1 for chilling out
May I know what's the different between both Phuket & krabi? Ive been to Phuket but not krabi. I booked Phuket flight again but plan to go krabi from there by speedboat...

This post has been edited by cynnz: Dec 8 2011, 10:05 PM
cynnz
post Dec 9 2011, 08:34 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Dec 9 2011, 08:17 AM)
Yes, the price is fixed.

Surprisingly, the line is so smooth now that doesn't seems like there's a promotion going on. No error, no waiting.
Ya the line is smooth now but it seems that most of the RM 0.10 flight sold out. Or some left for 1-2 persons only.
cynnz
post Jan 7 2012, 04:10 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jan 7 2012, 03:51 PM)
if i purchased luggage for 15kg, can my friends combine my luggage? same flight
if both your names are in the same itinerary then can combine smile.gif
cynnz
post Feb 15 2012, 08:54 PM

121 posts

why everyone manage to book but im stuck in waiting room since last night sad.gif
cynnz
post Mar 30 2012, 12:19 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(yeemun.chong @ Mar 30 2012, 12:03 AM)
they count by bottles or litres?
litres. u can check last few pages for more details biggrin.gif
cynnz
post May 10 2012, 08:30 PM

121 posts

dear all, just wanna confirm coz normally when i took air asia i check in my luggage..

but my upcoming trip i wont have check in baggage..jus wanna confirm we can bring total 100ml of liquid onto the flight under hand carry....or is it as long as all the liquids is less than 100ml each?

thanksss
cynnz
post May 10 2012, 08:58 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ May 10 2012, 08:38 PM)
domestic or international?
domestic smile.gif
cynnz
post May 10 2012, 09:03 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ May 10 2012, 08:59 PM)
No limit for domestic flights. The rule only applicable for international flights
oh is it? means i can bring anything any liquid onto the flight in my hand carry ? confirmed no limit ya? coz i really dowan my stuffs to kena rampas sad.gif
cynnz
post May 10 2012, 10:29 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ May 10 2012, 09:10 PM)
Yes. You can.
ok thanks dear as long its confirmed can then ok...coz i read the Rules & Regulations it written cannot... hehehe...thankss

0.0447sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:45 AM