Either way lilyginger is "at fault" for her mistake.
i.e. Penny wise pound foolish
Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline
Nov 7 2012, 08:55 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Either way lilyginger is "at fault" for her mistake.
i.e. Penny wise pound foolish |
Nov 7 2012, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(lilyginger @ Nov 7 2012, 09:04 PM) Either way your argument sound like you are supporter of AA or someone who is always want to be right at all cost. Whats the point of saying why don't you check when a company website suppose to be ethical. I'm supporter of AA when it's cheaper (worth) than other premium airlines.If penny wise pound foolish is the word to describe this, then the flight by AA was not cheap at all. I'm quite sure the "wrong" flight details were shown to you before you clicking CONFIRM button, right ? |
Nov 8 2012, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 8 2012, 09:39 PM) Judging by the responses you've been getting, in which not a single person (this is not the AA shareholders/supporters group forum, btw) is agree'ing with you, perhaps you should just accept that it was your mistake by pressing the back button on your browser and learn from it. +1 |
Nov 12 2012, 01:01 AM
I believe only if a AA/AAX flight is full/almost full, then the weight restriction will be follow to the exact kg.
Nov 13 2012, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(blythe8 @ Nov 13 2012, 08:45 PM) will there be any problem if the postcode written in my itinerary and in my passport are different? i havent checked in tho. There's no such thing as postcode/zipcode in your Passport lah when i did my passport the lady told me that the supposed postcode for my house lot is such, and she also said that its nothing much, just to be keyed in the system. so i said ok. now that i wanna check in only i remember about this. please help clarify on this. thanks. |
Nov 25 2012, 12:46 PM
Anybody found KL-Shanghai @ RM199 tickets ?
Nov 26 2012, 11:02 AM
Seoul here I come.... manage to get LOWEST FARE tag on my booking...
Nov 26 2012, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 26 2012, 02:33 PM) I dun buy anything 1st even baggages & etc...This is incase last minute cancellation due to many reason.. and you can claim back the max you paid for (Airport tax lah haha)...If you buy those insurance, baggages, food & seats.. If you decided to cancle last minute, all those items you bought will be gone.. As with 2012, AA did increase their baggage pricing... another risk. |
Nov 28 2012, 07:45 AM
Nov 28 2012, 06:16 PM
Nov 29 2012, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(johnchew91 @ Nov 29 2012, 09:19 AM) I don't believe so.I went to Web Check-In within 14 days of the Departure and 7 days of the Departure... still show the same seat allocated. I don't believe AA's programmer is going to make it that dynamic. Why bother ? |
Nov 29 2012, 10:25 AM
Nov 29 2012, 02:01 PM
Nov 29 2012, 02:52 PM
Nov 29 2012, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 29 2012, 11:07 AM) Yes, it is refreshed to load the latest one. I remember in my last trip... I went to the Web Check-in area and view the seats assigned.Changes will only show, if there are other people who web check-in at similiar time with you, once the seats are taken. Therefore, refreshing within the same minute/hour, may not yield any changes at all. Sometimes no changes in 2-5 days also. That is why my earlier suggestion, to make it easy, just unclick 1-3 seats, and choose. If really kiamsiap It means during that period, no other people do web-check in, for that flight, for that day. Yep. Final cannot change. I think what ronnie means is he didn't web-check in within 14 days, and he recheck within 7 days. Yes, the seats are auto-allocated. But still need a confirm button click to "check-in". After see the auto-allocate, if not happy, just close the web-browser Then check again another date/time. If know the flight will always not full, only 60-70%, then hentam anything auto-allocated is fine. If hot-flight 90-100% full ... AAX system gave me 28B, 28C, 28D (departure) / 38H,38J,39K (return) When I did not proceed to Web Check-In, I can view the assigned seats as 28B, 28C, 28D under my confirmation page (under SSR part). So I had to Pick-A-Seat and choose 28D, 28F, 28G No changes made for Return flight Finally I completed the web-check-in 14 days before the Return date, the return leg seats are still the same : 38H, 38J, 39K |
Dec 5 2012, 09:32 AM
If you paid your flight booking with Maybank2U, you will not need to pay Credit Card Convenience Fee when buying add-ons using Credit Card at later stage.
Dec 6 2012, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 6 2012, 11:08 PM) need some urgent advice Maybank2U ? E-voucher ?i'm in sydney, australia and trying to pay for my baggage and meals with msian CC but cannot receive visa OTP via celcom sms intl roaming what other option can i have to pay in sydney?thanks Try to change a different telco network in Sydney... Optus/Telstra/3/Vodafone This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 6 2012, 11:14 PM |
Dec 6 2012, 11:25 PM
Dec 7 2012, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(EvRyuk @ Dec 7 2012, 08:05 PM) Hi guys, just wan to confirm something about the hard carry baggage. Got a rumour said that AA new cabin baggage rules which only allow ONE hand carry baggage and it will effective from 1 dec.. is this real? Next week i will be going back hometown, I have 1 baggage and 1 laptop bag, can i bring them on board? The rumor is no longer correct.... go check AA's FAQ on check in baggage |
Dec 17 2012, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(arsyad aben @ Dec 17 2012, 10:47 AM) I need to ask . As I am going to fly off to Sydney Next year December, So could I Apply Visa in advance 9 month for my trip at Sydney ? As I am applying ETA visa for visitor. Anyone could help me ? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...50&hl=australia |
| Change to: | 0.0233sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:59 AM |