9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 09:06 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 14 2011, 09:00 AM)
I am using Maxis..... I tried method suggested like others which changed both WAP & MMS apn type to mms with packet data enable. It not working. Only work to use "internet" which is default setting from Maxis for WAP apn. Am I did anything wrong?
Working fine on my maxis. When you set both to mms the symbol doesn't appear when send/received mms?

Added on November 14, 2011, 9:09 amWhen you say mms download does it mean your previous mms that you received before you enabled data packet?

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 14 2011, 09:09 AM
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 09:19 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 14 2011, 09:15 AM)
Sorry what symbol? The "green light" dot at left side of Maxis WAP & MMS APN not light up. I only received msg stated unable to connect to download whenever I click on the download icon. Is it I have to restart my hp to make it work? If "internet" set in WAP APN then the green light dot only light up but scare this will cost me since I dun use any data plan.

P/S: I am using the latest firmware for my unroot GT-I9100 non-G. I got enable the data packet feature as advice.
Have you tried sending mms when you change both settings to mms? Data packet on.

By symbol i mean the 3g/h symbol.
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 09:28 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 14 2011, 09:25 AM)
I tried to receive not send mms when both apn setting to mms with data packet on only. It not working of course no 3g/h symbol. Receive & send mms should be no difference right? If not, I will try to send mms later.
Sometimes you need to send mms first to activate it.
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 11:14 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(leymahn @ Nov 14 2011, 10:28 AM)
guys, any good apps on battery maintenance? as much as i love this gadget, it suck on battery like there is no tomorrow

i tried juice defender, but it seems not fully works. juice defender not compatible with 2.3.5?
Give the batt a few more charge cycle. It will improve over time.

Other then JD you can also try Green Power.
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 11:18 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Nov 14 2011, 11:07 AM)
Just noticed something weird on my phone, when my phone is displaying google in landscape mode,there are fuzzy lines along the white background of it, anyone having this issue?
Just check, no fuzzy lines detected.
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 01:21 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Nov 14 2011, 01:17 PM)
but its alredy stated there its incompatible for Galaxy S2
Guess he install it using apk file.
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 03:45 PM

3,699 posts

Now tempted to buy yoobao hmm.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 03:59 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(kesz @ Nov 14 2011, 03:16 PM)
Guys,any can tell me,if gt non-g stock new sealed available.3year sen heng or 2year SEP.which 1 u prefer?
Logically, i don't think both those shop have any NonG left. Since they were the first to run out of stock. The ones in my area at least. But there's no harm in checking. You might get lucky. If not G version is not that bad. Got fast official update at least.
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 04:02 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 14 2011, 04:00 PM)
my one sent to service already smile.gif
Haven't got it back yet?
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 04:06 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Nov 14 2011, 04:04 PM)
Wao, sc really taking their time, a factory reset or reflashing would take abt 15 minutes only doh.gif
Just to show that they doing all they can already. LOL tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 14 2011, 04:09 PM
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 04:11 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 14 2011, 04:08 PM)
sigh now i keep wishing i can get my phone back -_____- i bought the phone not enough 1 day then sent them already T___________T
Next time don't just send to sc when phone don't have problem to begin with doh.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 04:13 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(alg @ Nov 14 2011, 04:10 PM)
I got round arrow symbol after i turn on my wifi..what symbol is that?it keeps slowing my phone..please help..
Is your auto sync on?
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 04:24 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(kesz @ Nov 14 2011, 04:15 PM)
Guys,i hear non-g version faced many problem previously like
1. pink spot on camera
2. force close for all game(even facebook also have)
3. auto disconnect the network
4. hang or delay in game
5. overheat
This all issue that i research will solve in future?
LOL.. where did you get all this info from? doh.gif

pink spot yes. Not a problem since i don't usually take white canvas pic indoors in daylight low light conditions.

Force close on all games and Facebook? Never happened to me before.

Never auto disconnect

all games i have played smoothly even while charging

overheat? Its gets warm but never overheat to the point that it will shutdown itself.
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 04:28 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 14 2011, 04:19 PM)
that time i also cant solve , even that seller also dunno whats the problem .. but now i still cant understand .. can you teach me how to make the album art ? -______-
I thought everyone here already teach you. I don't use my phone as mp3 player and could care less about the album art thingie tongue.gif

Added on November 14, 2011, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 14 2011, 04:26 PM)
2nd issue sound like a user problem not related to non G unit (never heard of it)

5th issue is not even an issue cos SGS2 can run very hot but none have exploded and no one was warded yet for scalded hand.
LOL.. that deserved a big laugh laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 14 2011, 04:31 PM
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 05:50 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 14 2011, 05:45 PM)
celcom line sucks doh.gif
If celcom sucks, which Telco has better speed? I thought celcom have the widest coverage hmm.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 05:53 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 14 2011, 05:50 PM)
huhu T__________T so its either apps problem or my song problem lor ? i miss my white S2 and i bought a new screen protector for my s2 T____T
Just wait for its return then you try out the different options they all provide for you. Or maybe sc already fix it for you. Stop crying lor.. Hehe tongue.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 06:21 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 14 2011, 05:54 PM)
T_______________________T

Added on November 14, 2011, 5:55 pm
ok but you need ask other ppl first . cause some ppl also same folder but dun have the album art problem ?
Well hate to burst your bubble. Looks like i don't have the album art problem as well. Just copy another song to my media folder since i already have Katy Perry songs in my phone. The album art didn't change.
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 06:26 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 14 2011, 06:22 PM)
your songs all in one folder right ? no album art problem right ?

Added on November 14, 2011, 6:23 pm
thats why ... i think its G version problem
All in one folder. Media folder in my sd card.
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 06:35 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 14 2011, 06:26 PM)
thats why T_______________T
Just wait for your phone to come back first k. Maybe antt00 theory is right. No worries lor..

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 14 2011, 06:36 PM
Shizuru
post Nov 14 2011, 06:44 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Nov 14 2011, 06:38 PM)
Maxis better speed.I got more then 6mbps
But scare to use maxis. To many horror story. Even my sis friend endup paying rm300 every month cos fedup every month have to called up maxis to justify her usage. Only gave rm100 discount once.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:46 PM