9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Shizuru
post Nov 19 2011, 03:20 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(leymahn @ Nov 19 2011, 03:14 PM)
guys, anyone of you using mobile internet for the SGS2? currently on maxis, thinking about switching to u mobile. read about their RM28/month unlimited mobile internet. i want to hear about the current user about the service first.
depending on your area. not all area got good internet coverage. if you're in Klang Valley should be no problem.
Shizuru
post Nov 19 2011, 04:26 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(kesz @ Nov 19 2011, 04:17 PM)
Guys, do u all realize that Nowadays all samsung smartphone change from 2 year warranty to 1 year SME already?
Sme is originally 1 year. Only SEP give 2 years.
Shizuru
post Nov 19 2011, 04:38 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 19 2011, 04:33 PM)
Yes a lot of rumors SEP will no longer offer 2 year warranty starting Jan 2012
Well that's sucks dry.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 19 2011, 04:44 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Nov 19 2011, 04:39 PM)
but if you bought from SenQ/Senheng, they still offer you usual 2 year warranty, no?
Yupe but its 1 year sme and 2 years senq
Shizuru
post Nov 19 2011, 04:48 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 19 2011, 04:45 PM)
Galaxy Note gonna be the last phone that received two years warranty. Unlucky SGS3.. :-(
That's one year SME warranty plus whatever years from SenQ itself
But for someone like you, 1 or 2 years doesn't matter right. Will change phone before the warranty periods end anyways tongue.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 19 2011, 05:15 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 19 2011, 04:46 PM)
The RM150 batt that i got i suspect is generic brand.

when you bought your tab and ace? i bought my sgs2 on 11 aug 2011, that time its not yet renovated to look like a samsung show room.
its just an ordinary shop.
he claim he did the sms thing on the spot, but i only got the reply after 1 week, which is one year.

do you still have the receipt?
is it some kind of samsung special receipt, or ocean eleven receipt?

the one i got is a receipt by ecean eleven. if my receipt is the same as yours, i plan to go enquire.
my warrantee is only a year.
Ok, my bad. Just check the receipt for the tab. One year only bought in May. 2 years for ace bought in September. Guess they didn't get SEP title or something before the renovation. But I did get the SMS reply on the spot after the seller registered.
Shizuru
post Nov 20 2011, 12:43 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(sephiroz44 @ Nov 20 2011, 12:37 PM)
Help needed~~!Do anyone know what happened to my phone when i upgraded from version 2.3.5 to 2.3.6 yesterday and since then i can no longer connect to my pc?My pc cannot detect my phone when i plugin the usb cable.
try the solution on first page post #3 FAQ 21 Solution proposed by user joshuawang
Shizuru
post Nov 20 2011, 02:11 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 20 2011, 01:55 PM)
What's the average download speed?
My area usually just around 1MB only sweat.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 20 2011, 03:18 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 20 2011, 03:05 PM)
What telco are you on? Location?
I just spoke to Maxis customer service. They said only in JB and TTDI got "H+" coverage.

UMobile I'm finding out now.
I'm on Umobile and Maxis, location Semenyih. Both also indicate H+ here.
I think the speed depends on where you are.

Added on November 20, 2011, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Nov 20 2011, 03:10 PM)
Umobile not bad, almost everywhere I go its H+, only indoors it starts to suffer, especially in uniqlo in 1u, horrible reception. But, 28 a month for unlimited internet is <3 biggrin.gif
+1 wub.gif

Added on November 20, 2011, 3:27 pmWidget locker, switch pro and quikpic got new updates smile.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 20 2011, 03:27 PM
Shizuru
post Nov 20 2011, 03:38 PM

3,699 posts

Anyone tried this Market 3.3.12
Other source http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/11/19/do...market-v3-3-12/

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 20 2011, 03:55 PM
Shizuru
post Nov 20 2011, 05:39 PM

3,699 posts

Mine, umobile prepaid, semenyih.
Shizuru
post Nov 20 2011, 05:42 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(kamarulamir @ Nov 20 2011, 05:39 PM)
Sigh.. My data is currently not available on my sgs2. Using umobile. It was ok early today. Now no H+ logo.. My prepaid umobile is working fine.. Now unable to use the internet..
happen to me a few times before but the connection only gone for a few minutes though.
Shizuru
post Nov 20 2011, 09:41 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Nov 20 2011, 08:41 PM)

How to security lock(password lock) the original SMS thread..
before i am using HTC Sensation, i install Go SMS Pro, it can security lock the original sms message.
but in S2 it cant security lock the original SMS message.

Thanks in advance
You can use any app protector available in market.
But I never use Go SMS. Might not be the same as what you are looking for.
Shizuru
post Nov 21 2011, 12:25 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Nov 21 2011, 12:17 PM)
yea, i don't understand rooming with celcom, does it mean i can't make call or using data?
Just no data. Can still make calls n SMS.

Added on November 21, 2011, 12:28 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 21 2011, 12:21 PM)
u still can call, sms and use data. rate still the same i think. but data is 56kbps. and one thing to rmb, when in 2G data is GPRS, which cannot use simultaneously with ur phone network. which means on data, no call/sms. on call, data hold.
I see.. but I can never online on roaming mode. Need to wait for the R to disappear first sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 21 2011, 12:28 PM
Shizuru
post Nov 21 2011, 12:31 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 21 2011, 12:28 PM)
still got data. oni need to enable roaming data. no extra charge. jz turtle speed oni  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Thank god for wifi laugh.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 21 2011, 12:46 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 21 2011, 12:37 PM)
yeah. using my company's unifi to dl latest batista 2.6 foxhound. these few days too busy wif work. skipped past 30+ pages already lol.
and jz saw i got warning for the BIMB shit. hmm, ok good. hopefully those spammers will not come trolling anymore.
Lol.. don't worry about that. You're not alone tongue.gif

Anyway, anybody knows what's the wallpaper size for our phone. Using adw ex now and the wallpaper keep zooming in. Need to keep resetting it rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 21 2011, 12:47 PM
Shizuru
post Nov 21 2011, 02:04 PM

3,699 posts

Anyone wants ICS keyboard? brows.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 21 2011, 03:45 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(HCTH @ Nov 21 2011, 03:11 PM)
hi sifus as i googled s2 I9100 provides better performance but overheat easily. so in the other way of s2 I9100G less heat but poorer performance. can know how bad is I9100 overheat issue ?
people complain about the heat because it's so slim you can feel it. honestly I think its a no issue. Even if it heat up, up to 50c the phone can still withstand it. My phone never hang or shutdown even under that temperature. Plus it does not heat up for no reason.
Shizuru
post Nov 21 2011, 03:58 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(HCTH @ Nov 21 2011, 03:54 PM)
wa rili a headache choosing btw a g n non g.jus afraid g will cause slowness n system hang. will it not ?
Important thing to remember is, what do you want to do with your phone? What you use it most for?
Shizuru
post Nov 21 2011, 04:08 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(HCTH @ Nov 21 2011, 04:01 PM)
phone calls, gaming once a while when bored during toilet office hour n wifi. Average user ba.
then, no need to worry about G or nonG lor. Both version are still a powerful phone compare to others in its range icon_rolleyes.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0472sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:45 AM