14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

htpkevin
post Jun 6 2012, 12:52 PM

1,052 posts

i tried ady. Dunno, i think something to do with my .NET framework. Damn. And my firewall not working properly. One of the step involve blocking the connections but my firewall act strangly and i can't block the connection
htpkevin
post Jun 6 2012, 01:06 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Jun 6 2012, 12:54 PM)
If cannot block the firewall, have you tried disconnect your laptop from the internet? Maybe that helps.

Is the problem here only when launching the game?
same. I disconnect ady still stuck at the first thing i see(something like rockstar copyright thingy)
htpkevin
post Jun 6 2012, 01:14 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(askakiat @ Jun 6 2012, 01:12 PM)
hmm...i dint block my connection btw to get max payne 3 working...i registered an account and login...then tada...start playing..
Mind point me to the link when u get the game or the tutorial to get it works?

Added on June 6, 2012, 3:36 pmfixed the problem. THe game is quite awesome. But its hard to play as well@@

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Jun 6 2012, 03:36 PM
htpkevin
post Jun 6 2012, 06:15 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 6 2012, 04:48 PM)
Eh,time for V5? tongue.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 4:49 pm

What's the solution?Just in case we needs it biggrin.gif
first thing first must have latest driver(i'm using 301 from nvidia website). Then try out Reloa*** one first. But for my case it doesn't work. It straight away BSOD when i wanna copy the files over. So instead i tried The** one. Then u must disconnect internet in order to initiate. .NET framework 4.0 doesn't matter, still can play. And remember must set both the launcher and the game exe itself to use high performance, or else it will use intel hd3k and u will keep crashing
htpkevin
post Jun 7 2012, 09:02 AM

1,052 posts

thats why i got myself a external keyboard with backlit features xD
htpkevin
post Jun 7 2012, 04:26 PM

1,052 posts

urs is i5 or i7? If i7 then got 4 cores, if i5 then 2 cores only
htpkevin
post Jun 7 2012, 05:59 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(loongpatrick @ Jun 7 2012, 04:47 PM)
Ooo mine is i5 only
lol i always tot tat my cpu has 4 cores as the salesman told  shocking.gif
nope. i5 only 2 cores. if i5 for desktop yes then 4 cores. But for laptop 2 cores only
htpkevin
post Jun 8 2012, 02:32 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(loongpatrick @ Jun 7 2012, 10:42 PM)
oic so isit possible to unlock it n become 4 cores?
no such thing. It comes with 2 cores only.
htpkevin
post Jun 8 2012, 04:19 PM

1,052 posts

simon MIA eh xD
htpkevin
post Jun 9 2012, 12:45 PM

1,052 posts

now working on music box project on my precious N45SF lol. Probably will carve the housing and put some led inside. Make it like apple(the logo there, except i'm not gonna put apple there xD). Then the led will blink with the tempo or something lol. Still figuring out the circuit in our laptop. If succeed, probably will post a tutorial here for those who are interested xD

btw, due to on holiday now, just finish setting up speech recognition stuff. Have to say, this speech recognition feature really is awesome. Basically now i can just lie down on my bed, like 2 metre away from my keyboard and such, control my laptop with voice command and enjoy my movie and such with an external monitor lol
htpkevin
post Jun 10 2012, 01:53 AM

1,052 posts

voice recognition works quite well. I am typing this totally with speech recognition. Need a lot training though...
htpkevin
post Jun 10 2012, 04:20 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 10 2012, 04:18 PM)
U develop the software urself?Cool!Mind sharing it with us when it's done? biggrin.gif
no@@. i didn't develop myself@@. Just doing some simple speech macros(for windows speech recognition). For the typing part i'm using dragon naturally speaking. Still testing both of them. But personally i think windows one more flexible. For the speech macros one if anyone interested i can post it here. Its pretty simple actually
htpkevin
post Jun 10 2012, 08:49 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Jun 10 2012, 08:21 PM)
thumbup.gif ... hope it is a harmless installation...  hehe..  sweat.gif  flex.gif
still figuring that one lol. will go and get the led and stuff when got time lol. Was thinking of using pcb, coz pcb will be more tidy. but then the procedure is quite troublesome, so i think i'll just use some simply wire connections. So i guess the component will be hanging inside the laptop, unless i glue the led to the case or something blush.gif And now i'm searching the correct method to route power from USB port. Coz the circuit i learnt is using 12V battery. Don think we have that much space inside the laptop lol. Might steal some idea from psp mod also, make it LED music box, blink together with the tempo brows.gif

Added on June 10, 2012, 9:00 pm
QUOTE(skyline100 @ Jun 10 2012, 04:45 PM)
Interesting, please share it here.  rclxms.gif
Though my previous experience with speech recognition was terrible.  sweat.gif
sure no problem. First thing first, u need to activate ur windows speech recognition first(control panel). U can go thru some training so that ur computer can recognize ur laptop better. Then go to microsoft website and get the windows speech recognition macros.

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/de...s.aspx?id=13045

Ok. Then this is where the fun begin brows.gif

Go to the tray icon there, u will see one new icon, right click and select new speech macro.

Then u will see some options. Personally i prefer the last option, the Advance(XML) one, coz its easier.

Then u will see this

<speechMacros>
<command>
<listenFor></listenFor>
</command>
</speechMacros>

I'll just briefly explain about above these stuff.

<speechMacros> this one is sort of like command starter tag. It tells the computer execute this XML file with speech macros

<command> this is what command u wan the computer to execute.

<listenFor></listenFor> this is where u put what u wan the computer to listen to. U put things u wan the computer to listen to inside

</command> this is the closing tag for the command. Well u start something surely u wan to end it also

</speechMacros> then u should know what this do now.

I give an example. With this example it should be pretty easy now.

<speechMacros>
<command>
<listenFor>Jarvis</listenFor>
<speak>Yes, sir.</speak>
</command>
</speechMacros>

hehe, sorry, iron man fanboy here. So basically what i just put is. When i said "Jarvis", my computer will respond by speaking back 'Yes, sir." Well the <speak> is to let the computer speak back. Well don really know how to make an AI, so use this instead to make it looks like and AI and impress ur fren xD.

Another example :

<speechMacros>
<command>
<listenFor>reboot computer</listenFor>
<speak>Restarting Windows</speak>
<run command="C:\Windows\System32\shutdown.exe" params="-r -t 00"/>
</command>
</speechMacros>

This one is, when i say 'reboot computer', the computer will respond by saying 'Restarting windows' then auto restart. If for shutdown, the parameters at the end of it change to -s -t 00.

Well hope these 2 examples will give u some idea what to do xD. Its quite fun actually. Will post some more examples later like empty recycle bin, increase volume and such later thumbup.gif Enjoy icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Jun 10 2012, 09:06 PM
htpkevin
post Jun 11 2012, 09:58 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Jun 10 2012, 10:28 PM)
Great sharing bro. I'll sure to give it a try. Sound's cool to me.  rclxms.gif
here is some other stuff currently i'm using.

DELETE:

<speechMacros>
<command>
<listenFor>Trash</listenFor>
<sendKeys>{DELETE}</sendKeys>
<speak> File Deleted</speak>
</command>
</speechMacros>

Volume up and down

Ya this one is a bit tricky. Took me some time to figure it out also lol. So i'll just share with u guys. First download this small little program in the link i provided here.

http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/nircmd.zip

Well for volume up and down u need this mall thing. Unzip it to C:\nir\ or u can just specify where u put the program in the XML script.

So for volume up:

<speechMacros>
<command>
<listenFor>volume up</listenFor>
<run command="C:\nir\nircmd.exe" params="changesysvolume +5000"/>
<speak>Volume Up</speak>
</command>
</speechMacros>

For Volume down:

<speechMacros>
<command>
<listenFor>volume down</listenFor>
<run command="C:\nir\nircmd.exe" params="changesysvolume -5000"/>
<speak>Volume Down</speak>
</command>
</speechMacros>

Then this is for Middle listening volume(based on my speaker and stuff, so u guys can change the value to suit ur need thumbup.gif )

<speechMacros>
<command>
<listenFor>volume mid</listenFor>
<run command="C:\nir\nircmd.exe" params="setsysvolume 30000"/>
<speak>Volume at medium listening level</speak>
</command>
</speechMacros>

Then this is for low listening volume

<command>
<listenFor>volume low</listenFor>
<run command="C:\nir\nircmd.exe" params="setsysvolume 10000"/>
<speak>Volume at low listening level</speak>
</command>
</speechMacros>

And remember in iron man Tony Stark can just say mute and mute the volume drool.gif ?

<speechMacros>
<command>
<listenFor>mute</listenFor>
<run command="C:\nir\nircmd.exe" params="mutesysvolume 1"/>
<speak>Volume muted</speak>
</command>
</speechMacros>

Well of course u wan to unmute it back also sweat.gif

<speechMacros>
<command>
<listenFor>unmute</listenFor>
<run command="C:\nir\nircmd.exe" params="mutesysvolume 0"/>
<speak>Mute Off</speak>
</command>
</speechMacros>

And last but not least EMPTY RECYCLE BIN rclxm9.gif

<speechMacros>
<command>
<listenFor>Empty Recycle Bin</listenFor>
<run command="C:\nir\nircmd.exe" params="emptybin"/>
<speak>Your junk has been recycled</speak>
</command>
</speechMacros>

K. Hope u guys enjoy all these rclxm9.gif If got anything new i'll update again xD. Let ur imagination fly, then this free program will be extremely fun and make ur life easier icon_idea.gif
htpkevin
post Jun 11 2012, 10:05 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 11 2012, 10:03 AM)
Oh nice nice!!Thanks for sharing!! thumbup.gif

Do u mind doing for windows media player?Like say "Next" then it plays next song? laugh.gif
ok ok xD. Give me some time. I need to figure out the command for those button first xD. Will update here once i got it
htpkevin
post Jun 11 2012, 10:37 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 11 2012, 10:07 AM)
Thanks sifu notworthy.gif I thought this thread is dying..finally something interesting!
Well i can't find the exact command for it, so i think i'll just set a XML script for the shortcut key that does all these things xD.

Play/Pause

<speechMacros>
<command>
<listenFor>Play</listenFor>
<listenFor>Pause</listenFor>
<sendKeys>{{CTRL}}p</sendKeys>
</command>
</speechMacros>

Stop

<speechMacros>
<command>
<listenFor>Stop</listenFor>
<sendKeys>{{CTRL}}s</sendKeys>
</command>
</speechMacros>

Next

<speechMacros>
<command>
<listenFor>Next</listenFor>
<sendKeys>{{CTRL}}f</sendKeys>
</command>
</speechMacros>

Back/Previous

<speechMacros>
<command>
<listenFor>Back</listenFor>
<listenFor>Previous</listenFor>
<sendKeys>{{CTRL}}b</sendKeys>
</command>
</speechMacros>

Repeat on/off

<speechMacros>
<command>
<listenFor>Repeat</listenFor>
<sendKeys>{{CTRL}}t</sendKeys>
</command>
</speechMacros>

Something like this thumbup.gif But guys, trust me, the most annoying part is not setting up the command. The most annoying part is for the computer to recognize what to listen for vmad.gif . Coz asians have different accent lol. So u really need a lot of training for ur computer@@. I spent the past 2 days training it lol

And btw, this is for windows media player only cool.gif

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Jun 11 2012, 10:38 AM
htpkevin
post Jun 11 2012, 10:44 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 11 2012, 10:39 AM)
Holy cow,how did u train ur pc?I havent started yet ><
control panel>speech recognition>start training your computer. Well if u don wan to train then u need to force urself to speak in some foreign accent xD.

I did that before i discover the training lol.

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Jun 11 2012, 10:45 AM
htpkevin
post Jun 11 2012, 10:56 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 11 2012, 10:45 AM)
Aww...go back train my pc some simple words enough  laugh.gif
ya. make the command easier to listen for. Don put command that are long. I prefer single words xD.
htpkevin
post Jun 11 2012, 02:25 PM

1,052 posts

ya. For any command, u can put multiple <listenfor> command for one single command. like play/pause u can put listen for play, pause and they still works coz they depend on same hotkey. So far it works for me xD. for other command also works. Don worry xD. The worrying part is the computer cannot recognize ur voice only lol. So u need to train ur computer rclxms.gif

i put the command <speak>Yes, sir.</speak> with like 6 to 7 listen for lol

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Jun 11 2012, 02:26 PM
htpkevin
post Jun 11 2012, 03:06 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 11 2012, 03:05 PM)
Make the pc say foul words sweat.gif
lol. Thats something xD

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top