『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

nuttyking91
post Feb 17 2012, 12:54 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(nik91 @ Feb 16 2012, 11:00 PM)
I think that one is for Asus desktop GPU not mobile..  sweat.gif

Anyway, just installed Nvidia 285.98 driver for Asus Mobile, got better graphics score score. terbaikkkkk rclxm9.gif
[attachmentid=2688735]

I noticed my processor score jumped down from 7.0 (before formatting laptop) to 6.9 (after)  vmad.gif
I don't remember what I did before to raise the score to 7.0  ohmy.gif

And I noticed difference between my GPU and simon's GPU at the first page:
[attachmentid=2688745]

Anyone know how to fix this?

Added on February 17, 2012, 12:28 am
My friend did use it before and it didn't affect wireless performance  tongue.gif
Didn't notice latest audio driver from Asus, probably will give it a try later cause I have crackling sound issue, especially  hoarse man(garau) voice  ohmy.gif

Quality B&O got crackling sound, I don't trust this company anymore  mad.gif
usually it's the suitability of driver/codec that makes the sound distort easilly. If the codec is good, usually this cracking would be absolute minimum. I trust b & o, they wouldn't allow asus to use their name without passing their own standard.. But being laptop speaker, a little distortion is acceptable. The technology hasn't arrive yet for the ultimate laptop speakers. Haha happy with this speaker performance, best out there even surpassing most laptop n even some gaming laptop. I wonder alienware's laptop speaker's that good. hmm.gif
nuttyking91
post Feb 17 2012, 06:38 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(jailiE @ Feb 17 2012, 03:05 PM)
hye there..

i have bought new N55S (i5) on CNY.,.
but i have problem that when i play FIFA 12 and watch 720p muvee, lag happen.
even i have switch to high performance and force to use nvidia gpu.
is that happen to all users of this notebook???
or is it just me???
what should i do???
am i need to send my notebook to asus center???
please help me  sad.gif

my spec for bios > 2.07
my spec driver version for nvidia  > 285.62
ram > 8Gb (upgrade during buying)
upgrade bios to 217 smile.gif
nuttyking91
post Feb 19 2012, 12:17 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(boyzai07 @ Feb 18 2012, 08:51 PM)
I think Asus notebook needn't cooling pad. I tried U2 and L1(I think) and no different compare to without using cooling pad.
is this really true? brows.gif

Added on February 19, 2012, 12:18 am
QUOTE(jailiE @ Feb 17 2012, 07:48 PM)
2.17 is for N45.
can i used it for N55??
sorry, overlooked ur model. cuz only n 45 got problem, so n 55 users not to worry biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Feb 19 2012, 12:18 AM
nuttyking91
post Feb 19 2012, 11:08 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(fit @ Feb 19 2012, 08:19 AM)
Any recomended backpack for my n55? Budget 300
targus cobra backpack?? laugh.gif
nuttyking91
post Feb 20 2012, 04:09 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(Lucasadu @ Feb 20 2012, 11:08 AM)
New User Report in! smile.gif

i have bought a N45SL JAY CHOU MYSTIC EDITION last valentine day. rclxm9.gif

wonder am i welcome to this thread....seems like everyone is talk about N45sf or N55sf...

i came for peace...icon_rolleyes.gif

haha you're most welcome here! laugh.gif great laptop u have here too! brows.gif hope u enjoy yeah!
nuttyking91
post Feb 22 2012, 01:10 AM

961 posts

the reason why SSD is the best upgrade u can do to a computer brows.gif

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Feb 22 2012, 07:54 AM
nuttyking91
post Feb 22 2012, 12:37 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Feb 22 2012, 11:57 AM)
whats the video about? Danm my Uni line block
hahahah too bored in uni so just show startup speed & show big significance between hdd n ssd laugh.gif but sweat.gif sweat.gif lah the video

Added on February 22, 2012, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(takumifung92 @ Feb 22 2012, 11:01 AM)
Tried shaking mine, but no sound.. Maybe the chip inside fallen off?

Added on February 22, 2012, 11:02 am

Damn, I want it....

Added on February 22, 2012, 11:16 am

Jz get myself folding@home(stability checking), Speedfan(check temp) and AIDA64(system details), all portable wink.gif
MSI afterburner and 3DMark for sqeezing the last juice out of gt555m.
Maybe, haha wink.gif The webcam is possibly Suyin UVC HD webcam.
actually there's a seller here in lyn selling SSD at almost half price of retail. brows.gif though u gotta sacrifice on capacity sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Feb 22 2012, 12:49 PM
nuttyking91
post Feb 22 2012, 01:17 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(takumifung92 @ Feb 22 2012, 01:03 PM)
Capacity no problem. small SSD + 500GB USB 3.0 external = problem solved smile.gif
save $ & upgrade if u r into performance brows.gif though my SSD is an outdated model already. there're newer models which r faster n more reliable ones brows.gif

BTW GUYS nVidia has released new drivers WHQL certified

here's the news

http://www.techpowerup.com/160945/NVIDIA-R...ed-Drivers.html
nuttyking91
post Feb 22 2012, 04:14 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(takumifung92 @ Feb 22 2012, 01:52 PM)
Really wanted the speed badly, but heard that SSD used to degrade quickly. Hope newer one better, bigger and CHEAPER. rclxms.gif
Btw my best boot time = 30 seconds but not consistent, sometimes 1 mins. No idea why.

N thx for the update.
not really degrade quickly, as the latest firmware uses algorithm to do wear leveling to prolong it's life cycle. latest ones should be able to last for at least 4 years under the heaviest abuse by most demanding users, exception case for servers & benchmarkers... err this should help u to understand more on ssd life expectancy, I;m no good at this knowledge blush.gif

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/ssd-re...-rate,2923.html

this as well

http://www.anandtech.com/show/2614/1

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Feb 22 2012, 04:20 PM
nuttyking91
post Feb 22 2012, 05:33 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Feb 22 2012, 04:15 PM)
Product Support
This driver supports the following NVIDIA notebook GPUs (please refer to the Products Supported tab for exceptions):

ION notebook GPUs.
    GeForce 8M, 9M, 100M, 200M, 300M, 400M, and 500M-series notebook GPUs.
    Quadro 5010M, 5000M, 4000M 3000M, 2000M and 1000M notebook GPUs.
    Quadro NVS-series notebook GPUs (only those that support DirectX 10 or higher).
    Quadro FX-series notebook GPUs (only those that support DirectX 10 or higher).
    NVS-series notebook GPUs (only those that support DirectX 10 or higher).GeForce 8M, 9M, 100M, 200M, 300M, 400M, and 500M-series notebook GPUs.
    Quadro 5010M, 5000M, 4000M 3000M, 2000M and 1000M notebook GPUs.
    Quadro NVS-series

Added on February 22, 2012, 4:53 pmhi all..

do i need to uninstall my current driver b4 installing the new driver?
just go under custom installation n select clean install thumbup.gif
nuttyking91
post Feb 22 2012, 07:37 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(takumifung92 @ Feb 22 2012, 07:07 PM)
Aha, China...
i wonder can modify this speaker anot. brows.gif
nuttyking91
post Feb 23 2012, 12:51 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Feb 22 2012, 07:56 PM)
I wonder why not much getting the i7's? Is it the price difference doesn't worth the performance?
for me it's because of my budget, plus i don't really need quad core smile.gif
nuttyking91
post Feb 23 2012, 08:02 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 23 2012, 07:14 PM)
Hmm..the latest driver really drops the WEI to 4.7 tongue.gif But I guess I will stick to it and wait for the next beta driver.
but my WEI increase? hmm.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
nuttyking91
post Feb 25 2012, 01:52 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 24 2012, 05:26 PM)
Most probably I will install it when it comes out next week.Gonna post screenshot if I did  laugh.gif
awaiting your review brows.gif already installed developer's preview before using virtual box. need to get bigger hdd to clear my partition for dual boot blush.gif
nuttyking91
post Feb 25 2012, 11:04 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Feb 25 2012, 07:10 PM)
well u can't expect the temperature to stay the same forever. Coz the thermal paste will get harden and eventually the temperature will rise. Normally its best for laptop users to change the thermal paste once every half a year(best result), if not also change at least once a year xD
walau ur suggestion tedious process la. Strip off once a year? laugh.gif if clean fan ok la once a year but replace thermal paste annually? laugh.gif i wonder arctic mx4 8years claimed durability can be trusted or not brows.gif
nuttyking91
post Feb 26 2012, 12:14 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(fuhrer_69 @ Feb 25 2012, 11:16 PM)
should i upgrade to latest BIOS which is 223??
no harm trying i guess. I'll be trying it in a few minutes time xD
nuttyking91
post Feb 26 2012, 12:28 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Feb 26 2012, 12:11 AM)
well its best to do that la lol. 'Best' ma xD. Now i also lazy to bother the temperature. As long as my laptop don sudddenly go 'poof' then its ok for me xD
as long as can last for another 4years den ok. Haha. Need this laptop till i graduate xD

Added on February 26, 2012, 12:30 am
QUOTE(fuhrer_69 @ Feb 26 2012, 12:18 AM)
i hope u can give me a feedback about the latest bios after u try it..  smile.gif
booted the latest bios without a glitch, though you're already fine with the old bios. No improvements except for those affected by the glitch. smile.gif

Added on February 26, 2012, 12:46 am
QUOTE(askakiat @ Feb 25 2012, 01:52 PM)
Still looking for info on which cooler pad i shud use on my precious N55SF T_T...
worried about the effect over long term like this...lolx
based on so many reviews i've read, zalman is one of the best, gaming grade coolers aside though. how effective is the cooler against this laptop remains unknown hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Feb 26 2012, 12:46 AM
nuttyking91
post Feb 26 2012, 04:02 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(askakiat @ Feb 26 2012, 03:08 PM)
anyone here using throttle stop?@.@
kinda noob on those numbers..lolx,i read on a forum that someone reduced their processor to go 2.4Ghz max...and the temperature reduced...but how do i do it with throttlestop?@.@~
easiest way is to disable throttle. make sure the 'disable turbo' box is checked. hope that helps. if you wanna reduce temps evenfurther, try n reduce the multiplier. brows.gif

Added on February 26, 2012, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(Taeyoung @ Feb 26 2012, 02:52 PM)
Back wit an update since I juz kena de BSOD again....this is the error message....see if anyone have any idea what its about...

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
  OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID: 17417

Additional information about the problem:
  BCCode: 116
  BCP1: FFFFFA80076FA2E0
  BCP2: FFFFF88007358F14
  BCP3: FFFFFFFFC000009A
  BCP4: 0000000000000004
  OS Version: 6_1_7601
  Service Pack: 1_0
  Product: 256_1

Files that help describe the problem:
  C:\Windows\Minidump\022612-31605-01.dmp
  C:\Users\WEESEN\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-133100-0.sysdata.xml
BSOD? first time having it? is it frequent? sometimes BSOD happens when drivers crash, it's normal sometimes. but when happen few times, then it's something to be noticed about

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Feb 26 2012, 04:04 PM
nuttyking91
post Feb 27 2012, 01:03 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(Taeyoung @ Feb 26 2012, 04:59 PM)
Its happen 90% in games the other 10% is for low graph games like dota and football manager....
so u always get bsod while playing games? How frequent? Everytime u play u will get it? Latest nvidia driver?
nuttyking91
post Feb 27 2012, 08:50 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 27 2012, 07:55 AM)
Looks like hardware problem to me.Not sure whether there's a solution that u can DIY but if possible,bring it to the service center.
very agree. Problem with graphics or lcd cables. Send to shop hopefully can demand one to one exchange since only a day or two after u bought it.

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0398sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:52 AM