11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

nuttyking91
post Jan 6 2012, 08:06 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Jan 6 2012, 12:12 AM)
mm.. have u done any setting in the music now program?? ..  wondering wat are the options apply for the program.. 

music now program is fine n running.. but when trying to open and click the configuration/setting menu (by right clicking from the EQ visual).. then, the "right-click-menu" window idle/hang and couldnt be close.. but the music now still functioning and well operated except the leftover hanging menu on the EQ bars.. and still can access to os... anyone have the same problem like mine?? have a try n do feeding back..  icon_rolleyes.gif
i dunno how to access the visual man laugh.gif
nuttyking91
post Jan 8 2012, 11:44 PM

961 posts

any free program to recommend to check ram error?
nuttyking91
post Jan 11 2012, 05:35 PM

961 posts

sweat.gif i wonder if my hard disc is failing? Sometimes got clicking sound. Den just now data corrupted. Now doing reformat. But during reformat no sound from hard disc leh. So was wondering can other factor make hard disc spins alot / click sound? Virus?
nuttyking91
post Jan 12 2012, 01:57 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jan 12 2012, 01:55 AM)
Dammit, really pissed with N45SF random gaming crash@@(the one that u halfway play games, then everything hangs, then distorted sound from the speaker, only way to cure is to pull the plug@@). Should we notify ASUS about this?
if only we 2suffering from this, no point. if got majority, then can lol

Added on January 12, 2012, 1:58 am
QUOTE(honsiong @ Jan 11 2012, 08:08 PM)
That's bad... backup the data and send to Asus centre. My HDD in old desktop behaved like yours and die quite soon. It's dying faster than you thought
hopefully not dying soon lah. Now ok back de wo after reformat hmm.gif now uni start aso de no time for sending it. Unless no choice. sad.gif

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Jan 12 2012, 01:58 AM
nuttyking91
post Jan 12 2012, 02:27 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jan 12 2012, 02:11 AM)
danm this problem@@ was halfway playing dead island so happily then suddenly hangs and everything gone@@
i feel u bro. Really feel you. sad.gif cry.gif
u suspect what is causing this problem leh? hmm.gif
nuttyking91
post Jan 12 2012, 08:47 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jan 12 2012, 05:10 AM)
aiya, hardware got problem la. Bios 218 only like tweaking the thing only. ASUS just simply don wanna admit their hardware got problem coz they scare need to recall back all N45SF which will cost some lost

i think its time to spam ASUS facebook page again xD. Tmr i'll go spam. But i need backups ya xD
we need more ppl. XD
nuttyking91
post Jan 12 2012, 01:24 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Jan 10 2012, 09:03 PM)
Ive just installed this new Asus GPU tweak from ASUS web and found that the default memory clock is at 1800mhz!! isnt it supposed to be 900mhz??
i dunno y but i have installed asus gpu tweak but couldn't launch the software. It says have stopped working hmm.gif
nuttyking91
post Jan 13 2012, 07:43 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jan 13 2012, 05:09 PM)
I tried to monitor the temperature i played. If i recalled correctly this i5 core will throttle at 95C right? Coz i use hwmonitor when i played and the max temp i go for cpu is 94C. Probably the cpu throttle and caused the stupid crashing? I used throttlestop ady but still same@@
i tried all this tactic de hahah no use eh. I even try to force it to use less multiplier but aso the same. Impossible anything wrong with laptop kua cuz run folding n furmark no problem aso? XD
nuttyking91
post Jan 18 2012, 01:04 PM

961 posts

just saw the N56 video! looks AWESOME!!! METAL BODY!!!
nuttyking91
post Jan 21 2012, 09:35 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Jan 21 2012, 09:13 PM)
help guys, is it just me or anyone got this problem, i press my backslash button but this come out #..wth and i tried other keys few also missplace also..this gonna be hard for my programming sleep.gif" help!!!!
this problem is suffered by almost everyone here. very normal biggrin.gif just reinstall ATK drivers in ur Asus disc laugh.gif
nuttyking91
post Jan 22 2012, 09:07 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(versacy @ Jan 22 2012, 12:23 PM)
In the change advanced power settings, there's the intel graphics power plan.... right now it is set to balanced for me under both battery and plugged in.
Is it good to change it to maximum performance when plugged in and how would the laptop temperatures be goin' when my intel hd performs under maximum mode ??

Added on January 22, 2012, 6:46 pmHi,

I have a problem with my new laptop (asus n55sf). It runs very slow and games become laggy when I unplug the AC adapter, even though I have the 'High performance' setting turned on. I use the laptop mostly for games and I don't want to have it constantly plugged it as I've heard it ruins the battery.

I've tried doing several things so far, like disabling the Intel SpeedStep in BIOS, changing all the settings to High Performance in 'Advanced Power Settings' and in nVidia control panel. Still, when I try to play games when on battery, they lag.

I'd like to know what are my other options to make games run smooth, and are they going to be harmful to the battery in any way? I don't mind the battery discharging quickly when I play a game, cause I can always plug in the adapter when the power is low. Although I don't want the battery to discharge quickly when I'm on the 'balanced' or 'power saver' mode.

I'd appreciate any help. Thanks!
first n foremost, battery is never great at gaming for all laptops (except gaming laptop??) u will spoil your battery faster playing games with battery cuz laptop heats up fast while gaming n will cause battery to have shorter lifespan. Plus gaming on battery will only last u an hour plus or so? I recommend taking off the battery n solely rely on ac for gaming or while u r indoor. Only use battery during emergency/last option. smile.gif ac power provides a more stable flow of energy compared to battery. Thats y battery don't fare well in gaming n lags cuz not enough power to run graphic n cpu. brows.gif
nuttyking91
post Jan 24 2012, 03:39 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jan 24 2012, 01:50 AM)
lol hope it helps. And btw, NFS the run locks the game fps at 30 only, no matter what settings. I dunno whether this is coz i play *ahem* or what lol, but the fps just fixed at 30 only
just say jack sparrow laugh.gif brows.gif

Added on January 24, 2012, 3:40 am
QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Jan 23 2012, 10:23 AM)
manage to solve my keyboard prob..now got another problem, my lappy keep randomly BSoD..anyone know what might cause this?
can u err like tell further details as in how it happen n what were u doing with your laptop? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Jan 24 2012, 03:40 AM
nuttyking91
post Jan 25 2012, 12:10 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 24 2012, 11:28 PM)
Someone posted the link before..I dont hav the link.I faced the same problem as u before and after I updated the latest audio driver,problem solved smile.gif
agreed. smile.gif
nuttyking91
post Jan 27 2012, 12:19 PM

961 posts

n45 forever problem xD sweat.gif sell off at 2k den buy n46? XD looks like macbook pro as well laugh.gif
nuttyking91
post Jan 27 2012, 10:21 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jan 27 2012, 08:40 PM)
i never enabled turbo boost, everytime just disable turbo boost first before i play games with throttlestop. For assassin's creed and crysis and all no problem. Even batman arkham city also no problem, recently the game that crash most frequently is dead island and all time warcraft III(dota)
btw i've tried using headphones n play aso got sound distortion in headphones. So not speaker driver problem. Is laptop completely hang so the sound aso distorted. laugh.gif btw i downgrade to older graphic driver, so far no blue screen. Hehe n i plan to buy oem intel ssd 160gb for 500. brows.gif
nuttyking91
post Jan 28 2012, 12:47 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jan 27 2012, 09:56 PM)
I just tested again, i disable all audio devices, playing in air con room, disable turbo boost, use power saver only(always high performance but this time wanna test), highest cpu temp 85, around 10 minutes then crash ady. Danm stupid=.=
not related to temperature imo hmm.gif folding, furmark n intel burn test reaching 90+c aso no crash whatsoever wo. Run both furmark n burn test simultaneously no problem aso. Thats y we cannot say fully laptop got problem. But somehow gaming time zzz... Mobo not compatible with nvidia graphics driver while gaming? Really potong steam! But lidat only can study lah tongue.gif

Added on January 28, 2012, 12:51 am
QUOTE(s4r3th @ Jan 28 2012, 12:44 AM)
i agree with you...i also did the same thing...playing with headphones..didnt change anything...

so it works with downgrading vga driver?

btw, anyone using DLL-Files.com FIXER? the one recommended earlier?

so i tried it, deleted some HIGH-error, n somehow my GPU Temp drop from average of playing 81, to 76 c.

really odd la?!?!?  rclxub.gif

but still crash unfortunately...so i dont think its the Temp that causing to crash.

but the funny thing is that, usually after freezing, when i restart, nothing came up, but after i use DLL-Fixer, an ERROR notification came up.

anybody experiencing the same thing?
hmmm imo this particular model have many incompatible drivers. So have to choose carefully. Nvidia beta might be stable for other laptop, but this one sure gg. Blue screen few times, hard disc went undetactable, n all the zzz, after revert back old version 285 driver, now stable de. But gaming as usual la can hang n audio distort n can only force shutdown.

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Jan 28 2012, 12:51 AM
nuttyking91
post Jan 28 2012, 11:21 AM

961 posts

@.

So the only difference now is i changed my thermal paste once, and i'm using one ssd and one hdd.

Well its a fact that actually this N45SF has some serious problem with the hardware. When it was first released, me and Kongor(another forum member here) first went to the service centre to tell them about this problem, then they insist is driver la, software la, even blame me for using folding@home@. Then later they come up with bios 218(which i think they tweak a bit about the way the hardware behave). They won't admit its hardware problem and change for us properly, coz if its hardware they have to recall back all N45SF and they will rugi a lot one

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:34 am

intel which ssd? My crucial m4 128gb i just bought for 600 brows.gif

[/quote]

walau. Ur lubang alot aso leh. brows.gif i saw one in lyn intel ssd 320 series 3rd gen 160gb for 500bucks oem lah. I wonder oem products eh quality same with retail bo? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Jan 28 2012, 11:22 AM
nuttyking91
post Jan 28 2012, 11:48 AM

961 posts

i suffer crashes in almost every game. sweat.gif
nuttyking91
post Jan 28 2012, 11:38 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jan 28 2012, 11:49 AM)
google this problem, theres another asus G73 got problem like this also. Random crash and everything. One of the forumer called asus centre and they tell him to do this :
1. Turn off computer, unplug power adapter and battery
2. Press and hold power button for 10 seconds

Well assume laptop and pc is the same, then they are trying to discharge extra charges within the system. The forumer tried and claimed no problem ady. I tried also, and it seems so far no crash YET. So anyone care to try this and share the result?

Added on January 28, 2012, 11:50 am

others no problem, like AC revelation, batman arkhan city, skyrim, even metro 2033 also don have these kind of problem. Then i thought finally problem solved(coz i just change thermal paste, reformat and clean install driver). Then recently i played dead island then keep crashing. Minecraft no problem also
oh so this technique can work? I wanna try de xD

Added on January 28, 2012, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(rotunjere @ Jan 28 2012, 05:01 PM)
Been using N45S for a month now, have not crashed once despite quite extensive gaming and i multitask quite a lot actually, constantly downloading, firefox, msn etc etc and even converting videos WHILE gaming (always in a hurry). Anyway thought i'd share what i did, maybe useful.

First of all, i did clean install, the moment i brought the laptop home, didn't even bother to check what's in it. I installed win7, latest nvidia drivers, USB3 drivers, and THAT'S ALL. I used windows driver for everything else, BT, wifi/LAN, webcam, audio, etc etc. Didn't install any asus drivers/software at all. Then, i used windows update, to update all the drivers. I disabled auto update btw, so have to do it manually.

If you are wondering, everything works perfectly without asus software. Even the speakers + subwoofer. And the audio quality is still great, or should i say, no diff when using asus's. P4G etc is not important for me, i rarely unplug my laptop and run from battery, so power is no issue for me. In any case, the optimus technology takes care of that, imo P4G quite redundant. As for everything else, i assure you windows driver is good enough. And i have been using for a month like i said, with complete satisfaction and not missing out on anything.

My boot time is about 20-25 sec only due to that. My startup prog are MSE, Nvidia and my sidebar gadgets. Upon startup, RAM usage is about 1Gb.

Please bear in mind i am NOT claiming that Asus's drivers and software are causing the random crashes. Just wanna share my config, because my system is extremely fast and responsive, not to mention very stable at the moment (fingers crossed). Good luck guys, crashing while gaming sucks, i wish noone has to go thru that.
thx 4 the share. Will take note on this smile.gif

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Jan 28 2012, 11:41 PM
nuttyking91
post Feb 1 2012, 04:46 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(cimbclicks @ Feb 1 2012, 12:29 PM)
hey guys. i've left mobile computing for so long, i didnt follow updates.. i wanna know if the n45sf gpu prob fix has been rolled out already?
already been solved last year smile.gif bios 218. Available to download from asus website.

Added on February 1, 2012, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(soloinruds @ Feb 1 2012, 11:00 AM)
hi all...

got 1 out topic situation.. hope anyone mind to help..

i've chosen to manually deleted the Guitar Hero 3 folder/files due to its uninstall error.. but then, ive failed to re-install the Guitar hero 3 game as it always asked to continue remove or repair the game..  sad.gif  shakehead.gif when tried both options also failed.. error's like: "need dll to continue uninstall.. " then i've tried to reinstall/updated the direct x,but still the same error!..

hope to get any solution from u guys?
registry cleaner perhaps? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Feb 1 2012, 04:47 PM

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0494sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:08 PM