V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

zweimmk
post Jun 7 2012, 03:43 PM

512 posts

I am somewhat interested in the Passat because it meets the size criteria, but I don't want to have servicing nightmares.

So need some owners honest opinion about the car service centers, I've read supposedly the best service center for VW is the OKR branch.

But what about the other branches? I've read conflicting reports but the worse so far it seems is the Glenmarie branch.

Cost of servicing variates around RM300++ to RM500 for standard service and RM900++ to RM1.5k depending on the work done. This is acceptable to me as price wise, it's really not that much more expensive compared to the Japanese makes.
zweimmk
post Jun 28 2012, 10:24 AM

512 posts

Booked and paid the downpayment for the new Passat. The SA promised me the car in about 2 to 3 weeks time.

Hope to join you guys soon smile.gif
zweimmk
post Jun 30 2012, 07:44 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 29 2012, 08:07 PM)
Yup I faced those same issues. In the end, I sold off my car. Couldn't stand having to hang around the SC so many times as well as wait so long for warranty such as the mechatronics etc..etc...etc..
Damn man, I really pray hard that my Passat don't suffer these issues when it arrives
zweimmk
post Jul 4 2012, 03:33 PM

512 posts

Can anyone tell me how long it took before VW deliver the car to them after loan approve and all? I bought my car from Cergaz TTDI

My loan approved yesterday and all but the sales still can't give me a definite date until tomorrow. This wait is killer mad.gif

The car is supposedly ex-stock but does it still take like a week or something or is it faster before they release it to you?

Appreciate any feedback
zweimmk
post Jul 4 2012, 04:26 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(kenso77 @ Jul 4 2012, 04:16 PM)
Your car still needs to go through Puspakom inspection, PDI, K9 customs declaration form, clearance of duties, registration with JPJ and (if not paid already) clearance of the remaining 10% (or whatever amount not covered by the loan) payment. All in all, probably a week's time of work
Sigh, another week of boring wait tongue.gif
zweimmk
post Jul 4 2012, 06:37 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Jul 4 2012, 05:50 PM)
pay deposit
apply bank loan
letter understaking
puspakom
car insurance
roadtax
on the road
pay deposit - done
car trade in and put as downpayment - done
apply bank loan, submitted Form EA, bank statement etc - done and approved
Car insurance and road tax - already paid the money separately from the hire purchase loan
Letter of undertaking - not signed yet
Puspakom - probably not yet

zweimmk
post Jul 5 2012, 07:22 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(everclear @ Jul 5 2012, 07:05 AM)
I guess my SA Kelly at Amcorp auto was super efficientand helpful. Saturday I decided to get the car (paid booking fee) but I only sent her my documents starting Monday and the car registration card on Tuesday for trade-in. Paid money on Thursday and signed the loan on the same day. Between Saturday and Thursday I still changed my mind twice on the color.

And by Friday late afternoon the car was ready but I decided to pick it up the next morning with my wife. She's just quite new and may not know how to explain all the car's features 100%. But my experience there is that those senior SA are not half as friendly as her.

Comparatively, Steven from old klang road branch was more knowledgeable (English better if you're English speaking). But they didn't have the color I wanted.
Wah that's fast! All done within one week.

I traded in my car on the 27th last month. Paid booking fee and deposit as well at the same time as well. Submitted all the documents on the 2nd this week, loan approved on the 3rd. Ask about status of the car on when it can release but SA can only give me a definite date later today.

Aiiii, wait only now. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz....
zweimmk
post Jul 5 2012, 03:33 PM

512 posts

My SA told me car can only deliver to me next Wednesday.

Siennnnnnnzzzzzz to the max waiting like that
zweimmk
post Jul 5 2012, 06:47 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(lancerie @ Jul 5 2012, 06:38 PM)
Hi guys, im 24 and i've only come into the society like 2 years plus, make enough money for survival and also saving,

my dream car is the Scirocco, even only for the 1.4 TSI, but i wonder with my current income, is it possible to own a Scirocco of my own? i make 4 almost to 5k a month currently.

i've heard the salesman in VW saying that, the 1.4 and 2.0TSI will be discontinued and it is very hard to find them brand new now, as only the R is available, make me feel no hope alrdy, rocco R is like what? 280k, imposible for me T.T......

any feed back seniors? thank you.
What's your downpayment? With a huge downpayment, you want any car also can. LOL

Use this to calculate:
http://www.autoworld.com.my/v2/tools/loan_payment.asp

Add about 3k for car insurance on top of the listed car purchase price and you can calculate. Interest is 2.4% (estimate)
zweimmk
post Jul 5 2012, 08:15 PM

512 posts

I pay nearly 2.5k every month for 42 months for the Passat. My trade in was 57k and I still had to top up about 19k just to hit the target amount I am comfortable spending a month. Obviously, the more dp you can put, the shorter your loan will be or less you pay depending on how long a loan tenure you want to take.

Many ways you can go about buying a car, just how you want to do it and which method you are most comfortable with. If you got FAMA sponsorship then all the better biggrin.gif
zweimmk
post Jul 6 2012, 09:56 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Jul 6 2012, 08:19 AM)
2.5*42+57+19 still not enof for passat  hmm.gif
CKD only RM171,967.20. inclusive of road tax, registeration fee, inspection and handling fees, number plate and HP ownership Endorsement fee.

My down payment was RM76967.2 excluding insurance, and my loan taken is 95k

If include insurance, I actually paid in total RM22788.14

I paid my insurance separate from the purchase price. So actually my installment per month is only RM24XX

This post has been edited by zweimmk: Jul 6 2012, 09:58 AM
zweimmk
post Jul 6 2012, 10:33 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Jul 6 2012, 10:09 AM)
why 42mths? special loan pkg?
2.5k incl petrol maintenance insurance, avrg 3.5k/mth d
My petrol is covered and so is the maintenance.

42 months because I want short loan. Otherwise if I didn't mind long loan, I would have gotten the 3er instead. But have to pay like 2.7 or 2.8k for 7 years feels not worth it at all and on top of that, the kind of depreciation those cars suffer, Urgh.
zweimmk
post Jul 6 2012, 11:16 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Jul 6 2012, 10:46 AM)
me also 35
my loan 5 yrs only bcoz need keep some room for housing loan
mthly 960 for golf tongue.gif
RM960 for Golf GTI? That's a damn comfortable amount each month, your DP must be very high.
zweimmk
post Jul 7 2012, 01:35 PM

512 posts

Went to the showroom earlier to sign all the documents. SA even showed me my car with the updated aircon dash. My Passat is now ready for delivery either Monday evening or Tuesday morning.

Question: Was offered RM1.9k for vkool elite and armorcoat security by my SA. Take or do outside better? Any recommendations from all the sifus here?

zweimmk
post Jul 8 2012, 07:19 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jul 8 2012, 06:46 PM)
how does the updated air-cond dash look like ?
http://paultan.org/2011/11/04/volkswagen-p...ssions/dsc_4542

The buttons in the center has now been replaced with a dial instead
zweimmk
post Jul 9 2012, 09:51 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Jul 9 2012, 09:49 AM)
if u interested 3M then let me know lo~
i can intro u
I am. Let me know quick. Today or tomorrow get car already
zweimmk
post Jul 9 2012, 10:09 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Jul 9 2012, 10:01 AM)
Ok but where you do it, and what price etc?

zweimmk
post Jul 10 2012, 01:33 PM

512 posts

Finally going to collect my Passat today later this evening.

Can any of the sifus give me a quick rundown of what to check before taking delivery?

Appreciate the feedback
zweimmk
post Jul 10 2012, 06:00 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 10 2012, 03:42 PM)
COngrats on your new ride bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Haha, thanks but I decided to get the car tomorrow morning instead. I'm stuck in the office still thanks to work. Argh!

Added on July 10, 2012, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(Error404 @ Jul 10 2012, 03:51 PM)
http://vwclubmalaysia.net/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=3471
http://vwclubmalaysia.net/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=75

Added on July 10, 2012, 3:54 pm

check for

1. Two sets of keys, attached should be a tag stating the chassis number
2. Car service schedule, manual, audio head unit manual
3. Chassis number in accordance to your docs (windscreen)
4. All vehicle lights - signal light, daylight running, headlamps, fog lamps, highlight
5. All doors/trunk/hood/sunroof/side mirrors open,closes,folds,operates properly
6. Paint job - scratches, dirt, dust
7. All Tyres are the same brand/size/thread wear - inflated appropriately
8. Scratches on rims, brake pads, run your fingers through brake rotor, warped? Wavy?
9. Quality of tinting if any - bubbles, dirt
10. Spare wheel, tools, emergency kit, boot cover
11. Floormat - all sides
12. Wiper and signal stalk working properly
13. Audio quality and settings/aux wires/ speakers cracking?
14. Check if car tilts to any side (absorbers?)
15. No warning lights on dashboard
16. Start the engine. Does it hesitate? It shouldn't.
17. air cond blows nicely, no funny sounds
18. Rpm needle stable - all other needles pointing ok?
19. Your free gifts
20. Your seats. Adjust all angles. All auto buttons working? Passenger adjustables working?

haha... copy paste from forum
Wow, great! thanks! This is exactly what I need.

This post has been edited by zweimmk: Jul 10 2012, 06:01 PM
zweimmk
post Jul 13 2012, 02:08 PM

512 posts

So got my ride on Wednesday and took it for 3M tinting on Thursday thanks to Mac.Tay's recommendation

Personal satisfaction = 100%

This post has been edited by zweimmk: Jul 13 2012, 02:17 PM

0.0532sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:28 AM