V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

ma43q
post Mar 20 2012, 04:09 PM

1,820 posts

anybody knows what type of bulbs for the polo sport 1.2tsi head lamps and fog lamps? i'm getting one and waiting for it to arrive but thinking of changing the stock bulbs for brighter ones.

someone said the hi -h7, lo- h7, a pair of W5W for dim light and not sure about the fog lamps.

thanks in advance
ma43q
post Mar 21 2012, 07:18 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Mar 21 2012, 12:32 AM)
found this on vwwatercooled.org.au

With single-beam headlamps: H4 12V 60/55W P43T
Beam with double lamp: H7 12V 55W PX26d
Beam with BI-Xenon headlights: 85V 35W D3S PK32d-5
Floor lamp: T10 W5W 12V 5W
Fog lights Normal: H8 12V 35W PGJ19-1
Fog lights Cross: HB4 12V 51W P22d
Rear light: 12V 5W W5W T10
Brake Light: P21W 12V 21W BA15D
Tail light: 12V 21W H21W BAY9s
Rear fog lamp: H21W 12V 21W BAY9s
Normal plate light: 12V 5W W5W T10
Screw plate light: 12V 5W C5W SV8, 5
Flashing light: 12V 21W PY21W BAU15S

i'm planning to get some 4300k halogen bulbs soon too

Added on March 20, 2012, 11:46 pm

go test drive !

paper spec, more torque by a lot
honda civic 2.0 (FD2) - 155ps, 188nm, 1315kg
toyota altis 2.0 (E140) - 145ps, 187nm, 1315kg
golf tsi 1.4 (mk6) - 160ps, 240nm, 1361kg
Thanks a lot frosti3, rclxms.gif

since mine is not a cross polo, and both osram and philips do not produce H8 bulbs for the foglamps, then i shall just order the 2 pairs of H7 philips extreme vision +100% for the double lamp and 1 pair of W5W philips blue vision ultra for the small dim light (not sure what is the correct term) located at the Hi beam reflector.

This post has been edited by ma43q: Mar 21 2012, 07:19 AM
ma43q
post Mar 21 2012, 02:18 PM

1,820 posts

i was about to order the polo gti before i confirm order for the polo sport but volkswagen kuching told me that no stock at the moment and waiting period is uncertain.
ma43q
post Mar 21 2012, 08:41 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(Dash101 @ Mar 21 2012, 08:25 PM)
Hi ma43,
When do vw want us to apply loan? Upon booking or delivery? Wat happens if price increase?
Thks
dude, my case is slightly different. I booked and downpayment for an unit of hyundai elantra 1.8L Premium at Regas Motors and applied loan for a sum of RM105k. Loan was approved by Hong Leong but i decided to cancel the booking due to the delay. So i asked for refund and booked a polo sport. I asked the volkswagen manager to talk to Hong Leong to increase the loan by a bit and to alter the name of the vehicle without re-submitting pay slips and ic. I also asked him to try get hong leong bank to reduce the interest rate. THe manager did that and my new loan was approved within 2 days. I used the refund from Regas as downpayment for the polo.

i think u have to check with them about the price increase query of yours.
ma43q
post Mar 22 2012, 12:02 PM

1,820 posts

frosti3, only the full spec golf tsi (nearly RM160k) available in kuching. because there is no basic model available here. polo gti cost about RM14x,xxx and golf tsi priced at RM158,xxx if im not mistaken. my max budget is roughly at polo gti price.

well, im satisfied with the polo tsi for everyday use to work and to commute in the city. smile.gif nice little polo.. of course it will be much better if i can get my hands on the polo gti but the waiting period is way too long....
ma43q
post Mar 22 2012, 09:41 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 22 2012, 02:44 PM)
What about buy from Peninsular Malaysia (e.g. 2011 model) and ship to Kuching ?
I think there is a forumer here who bought from KL, mod it, ship to KK and drive to Tawau.
I'm not sure on the shipping/container charges though.
Troublesome. Just get what i can get here and enjoy the ride later on. Shipping charges and insurance might cost few thousand ringgit. Unless buy with cash, if not have to get loan and all documents must be prepared. So many things to look into.

Buy locally and let volkswagen kuching take care of everything else
ma43q
post Mar 23 2012, 07:17 AM

1,820 posts

how's the condition of both pre-own? tested them already? the sport version comes with much better features.
ma43q
post Mar 24 2012, 10:35 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Mar 23 2012, 06:36 PM)
AFAIK Polo sports has the following extras

armrest
rcd310
Boavista 17"x7j, 215/40 R17
fog lamp
mdi media in + usb cable, 3.5mm aux in
ESP

the top 4 can be easily replaced, however the last 2 (mdi + esp) is gonna be a tough job if u wanna add those onto the non-sport polo
with rcd510, u can easily use a sdcard instead of usb/ipod
In addition to that, it has anti-slip regulator ASR, electronic differential lock EDL, engine drag torque control EDTC; but im not sure whether the non sport polo has it or not.

By the way, shankar, i seriously doubt that jetta is underpowered. To me the 1.4 twin charged engine is more than enough for than jetta. Perhaps u can go for a test drive and u might be in for a surprise.

This post has been edited by ma43q: Mar 24 2012, 10:39 PM
ma43q
post Mar 28 2012, 07:13 AM

1,820 posts

volkswagen kuching stop accepting order for polo gti since stock availability is uncertain.
ma43q
post Mar 28 2012, 05:38 PM

1,820 posts

my white polo sport arrived in showroom, tomorrow send for puspakom testing and friday to jpj. itchy already la..... can't wait till saturday.

by the way, anybody knows how many speakers are inside the polo sport? the normal polo with rcd210 has 4.

This post has been edited by ma43q: Mar 28 2012, 06:24 PM
ma43q
post Mar 29 2012, 07:05 AM

1,820 posts

hmm... i only know that the the non-sport version has rcd210 and the sport version comes with the rcd310 like the one in jetta and cross touran.

anyway, thanks.
ma43q
post Apr 2 2012, 07:35 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Mar 28 2012, 10:18 PM)
AFAIK i know my polo tsi only came with 2 front door speakers & A pillar tweeters.
key indicator would be the stereo unit, if it has fader option that should mean u have rear door speakers too
FYI, polo sport has 6 speakers.
ma43q
post Apr 2 2012, 09:51 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Apr 2 2012, 11:25 AM)
sweet, finally got your ride?
Yes, got it on 31 march. Volkswagen kuching really kept their promise. Luv it and loving it more after test drove the elantra 1.6
ma43q
post Apr 3 2012, 07:13 AM

1,820 posts

i think Kalist0 is just trying to see the difference between the 2 cars.

anyway Fro3ti, initially i was trying to order the polo gti but the availability of stock is uncertain and volkswagen kuching informed that they could not confirm any stock coming in. So i have to get the polo sport instead. Now volkswagen kuching stop taking order for the polo gti.
ma43q
post Apr 4 2012, 07:16 AM

1,820 posts

I saw the Golf R specs in volkswagen kuching showroom. A 60++ old man bought it and i was told that it is a birthday present for his wife. Grandma driving the blue golf R specs. (respect respect)........
ma43q
post Apr 4 2012, 10:19 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(thunderaj @ Apr 4 2012, 11:09 AM)
hahah that is good one
u never know, the grandma might be a kaki lumba during her younger days. Either way, i respect the old couple. they really know how their stuffs.

This post has been edited by ma43q: Apr 4 2012, 10:24 AM
ma43q
post Apr 4 2012, 10:31 AM

1,820 posts

i dont think so. I was told that she is old too.... haha.. anyway, that old man got taste la. hahaha... i drooled at the showroom looking at the R specs. I was there when the old man drove it out of the showroom and he vroom vroom off and tail gate an alza on the fast lane... haha
ma43q
post Apr 5 2012, 07:26 AM

1,820 posts

whatever it is, the old couple really ada gaya and money... smile.gif
ma43q
post Apr 9 2012, 07:27 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(toiletduck @ Apr 9 2012, 02:39 AM)
just booked polo, can't wait to get the car, woohoo ~
enjoy dude, i'm driving mine for slightly more than a week now and its a fun car to drive...especially when accelerating from standstill.. and driving in heavy rain..
ma43q
post Apr 9 2012, 11:34 AM

1,820 posts

me just clocked 500km on total mileage.

There is a small section in the polo owner's manual on running-in the car. Let me recap (if i can recall correctly) --> no full throttle during the first 1000km, maximum speed should be 2/3 of the max speed of the car (so max speed of the polo is 190kmph, so 2/3 is 120kmph), don't rev the car too hard.

between 1000 - 1500km, something about bringing the car to its maximum running speed or something like that.

i clocked 201km for rm30.00. Maybe about 60-70% city driving at peak hours and 30% long distance driving at 120kmph.

0.0514sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:27 PM