7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

fr0sti3
post Apr 11 2012, 09:32 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

haha all infront of kia
fr0sti3
post Apr 12 2012, 08:01 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

Polo drl led only gti has it, unless being retrofit
No rear led for polo.

Btw for polo sedan, as far as I know it's only being build and sold in Russia and India. It's called vento there. And I think cbu we're gettin are from India
fr0sti3
post Apr 14 2012, 02:28 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

So how's that quattro/4motion handling?
fr0sti3
post Apr 14 2012, 10:17 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

be patient during break in period biggrin.gif

last night i just changed halogen bulb to osram night breaker plus (H7 for both main & high beam)
instruction's pretty simple, followed the steps in owner's manual
definitely brighter & more range than stock ^^

This post has been edited by fr0sti3: Apr 14 2012, 10:19 AM
fr0sti3
post Apr 14 2012, 03:19 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

at least another 4 months...

SG Golf R launched around March 2010, MY Golf R now only launch...
golf gti launched mid year 2009 in sg, we only get it end of 2009

fr0sti3
post Apr 14 2012, 07:53 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1879599
fr0sti3
post Apr 14 2012, 08:06 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Apr 14 2012, 07:56 PM)
http://www.mudah.my/Volkswagen+Golf+1+4+TS...er-14625096.htm

Worth to get? Looks cheap .. but don't know is with light packages or not,perhaps just a basic version ?
should be, headlights are xenon without DRL
changed steering, R front bumper, GTI rear bumper, RCD510cn , 17" denvers

good mileage though, only pass 15000km & done 1st service.
looks like a good buy
fr0sti3
post Apr 15 2012, 02:39 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(Renee @ Apr 14 2012, 11:52 PM)
Possible a problem car ?
Or accident car ?
If no, the price is tempting.
tongue.gif
or owner going for Golf R, i seem to recall someone from VCM with the same car
fr0sti3
post Apr 15 2012, 06:09 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

i think if u can get their VIN number or number plate u can check for warranty status. best if u can get the car check out at a workshop
fr0sti3
post Apr 16 2012, 09:13 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Apr 16 2012, 08:17 AM)
I wonder if the dealer will let me drive it to VW for them to check it out and endorse that it is in warranty.. sounds like a far-fetched idea
go see the car, the VIN number is on the wind screen
fr0sti3
post Apr 18 2012, 01:52 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

check owner's manual on how to change light bulbs too
fr0sti3
post Apr 19 2012, 09:49 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

Polo Sedan (AKA Vento) over 100k LOL
CBU but CBU from india

how are they plannin to compete with preve, city & vios?

VGM want more $ or gahmen don't want P1P2 T&H market share to be affected

This post has been edited by fr0sti3: Apr 19 2012, 09:50 PM
fr0sti3
post Apr 20 2012, 10:29 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

well i guess now we can sell our rcd310 to those rcd210 owners lol
fr0sti3
post Apr 21 2012, 08:59 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

My rcd210's properly gonna be the anchor tenant of my storeroom now lol

Added on April 21, 2012, 9:06 am
QUOTE(blugear @ Apr 20 2012, 06:02 PM)
Just collected my polo sport just now..

Guys i was reading the manual..

I curious something bout the switch where we can off the alarm sensor inside the car. The manual says it is beside the driver seat but I cannot find it. This switch also disable the shock or movement sensor inside the vehicle so you can lock the car when being towed.. Any idea where it is?
I think that applies if u order the with alarm,
afaik our Vw only comes with immobilizer

This post has been edited by fr0sti3: Apr 21 2012, 09:06 AM
fr0sti3
post Apr 23 2012, 01:12 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Apr 23 2012, 03:14 AM)
i wonder how the RCD500(if im not wrong) on the MK5 is comparable to RCD210/310 featurewise?
does the 210 and 310 support USB? if 210 has more features than 500 than ill consider changing since there are tonnes of unused ones from upgrading polo/golf tsi owners
afaik rcd310 has connector enable for MDI, so usb & ipod is a yes
but it'll be easier to navigate/select songs on a touchscreen when u have more than 50 songs/album

mk5 golf if i remember will need a adapter unit to prevent it from power drain when car not on
fr0sti3
post Apr 24 2012, 01:44 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Apr 23 2012, 10:11 PM)
guys.need thoughts on vw beetle (if possible the new one tongue.gif )

i want to buy polo,but wife nag wanting the new beetle,2012 model.is it  a wise choice over the polo?
beetle not even in VW SG yet ~~~
expect around year end to reach MY

well for ppl getting a car, car is a liability after all.
is wife or mom the one driving most of the time & paying for maintenance?
are they paying the car for u? if no, you should be the one making the decision should you able to afford it

fr0sti3
post Apr 24 2012, 03:12 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

bolehland tend to price 2 door cars more than 4 doors

in AU & SG,
rocco R is cheaper than golf R
rocco 2.0 is cheaper than golf gti
rocco 1.4 is cheaper than golf tsi

oh btw, the beetle (2012) is 1.4 in UK, 1.2 in JP
the 1.2 tsi beetle is slightly more pricey than polo 1.2 tsi
fr0sti3
post Apr 24 2012, 02:19 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

U know it might be the case of 2012 beetle 1.2 same price as polo gti due to it being a two door coupe

Added on April 24, 2012, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(Alidavidsun @ Apr 24 2012, 01:01 PM)
Anyone has any review on the Golf GTI Mk4? many thanks
I seem to recall there was a mk4 gti owner in vwclubMalaysia.net
I don't see much buzz on that flying brick, u can try Vwwatercooled.org.au

This post has been edited by fr0sti3: Apr 24 2012, 02:26 PM
fr0sti3
post Apr 24 2012, 03:13 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

Since rocco is 30k more pricey than golf at all specs,

that's a rough estimation la, taking base price of polo (4 doors)
The 2012 beetle has options for turbo 1.2 (jp) or twin 1.4 (uk)

fr0sti3
post Apr 25 2012, 03:57 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(Broleo @ Apr 25 2012, 03:24 PM)
wow wow...long time did not log in here...
hehehe

hi again guys
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0293sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:55 PM