7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

fr0sti3
post May 1 2012, 12:53 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

if u wanna be 100% sure where it was manufactured from,
just check the VIN on the windscreen
fr0sti3
post May 1 2012, 03:27 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(Porsche @ Apr 30 2012, 09:12 AM)
may i know scirocco having 8 speaker right... i only found 6 :S...
dynaudio is 8 speakers i think, btw tweeter counts as speakers too

QUOTE(Broleo @ Apr 30 2012, 03:53 PM)
passat underpower for its size
pop in a k04 flex.gif

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 30 2012, 03:55 PM)
so cheap? a bit too good to be true....? i mean, a year's car depreciate about 40k?  hmm.gif
it's manual NOT dsg, car built on 2010
maybe seller had it as grey imports or thru a VW dealer.
better double check warranty with an SC if you're ok with driving manual
fr0sti3
post May 6 2012, 12:44 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ May 4 2012, 10:19 PM)
My opposite neighbor whom just got his Passat CC last month, got his ECU burnt!!!! The car has been in VW for 2 weeks now................is this common?
really ecu burn a not?
afaik there's a big heatsink on it, no it's not common
fr0sti3
post May 6 2012, 11:36 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

everclear, best is u go to VW vendor & test drive 1st.
then get some SA contacts, pricing wise they should be able to tell you more

i'm not sure about how much current discount (maybe 2%) or waiting period for golf tsi
some golf fellas here should be able to share some info on that

This post has been edited by fr0sti3: May 6 2012, 11:37 PM
fr0sti3
post May 7 2012, 09:11 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

can try call them instead of visiting all of them, save some $ on travelling
fr0sti3
post May 9 2012, 11:06 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

possible faulty turbo unit
fr0sti3
post May 10 2012, 05:36 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

firmware update for dsg i guess, most users are experiencing juddering in 2nd gear
fr0sti3
post May 12 2012, 02:50 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(toiletduck @ May 12 2012, 12:05 PM)
Hi, should send b to vw workshop to repaint the front bumper as I got hit my the stupid construction car truck, sigh...it happen when I am on vacation for 5 days
only paint dmg? i hope no dents
fr0sti3
post May 12 2012, 08:38 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ May 12 2012, 05:25 PM)
my windscreen just got chipped by a small flying stone at high speed. so sad!!
my front bumper, bonnet & windshield got quite a lot d sad.gif
travel highway & driving high speeds will kena often...

QUOTE(toiletduck @ May 12 2012, 08:13 PM)
Ehm, worst, got dent .. sigh
how bad's the repair cost?

QUOTE(andy_heartless @ May 12 2012, 08:14 PM)
and 8 hours later i was stopped at a jpj roadblock  sweat.gif
luckily the jpj guy let me go after i slowtalked with him.
but i still need to redo the plate number because this one is obviously gonna get me caught by the jpjs again.

but my cousins n friends said i dont need to worry so much i just need to send it to a shop and polish it then the scratches will disappear. is that true? can my rim be saved?  icon_question.gif
try to stay close to jpj's standard, else it's gonna be frequent kopi $ for them
u can get a tire/wheel shop to skim/polish the rims, no planning to lighter wheels yet?
fr0sti3
post May 14 2012, 02:20 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(andy_heartless @ May 13 2012, 11:13 PM)
Anyway i'm planning to change to golf r tail light soon. Any recommendation on where can i get it with best price? And also, what did u guys do with the original golf tail light when u changed to the r tail light? Can i trade it in or sell it? If i sell it how much can i get from it? Thanks
can try exotic mods or exquisite marques
should be around 2k, i don't think they take trade in
fr0sti3
post May 16 2012, 09:35 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ May 16 2012, 06:32 AM)
Any1 know where to get Molding liner for the side doors for polo? Looking for quality/ori wan
afaik there's no ori ones for polo
u can try sunway or subang accessories shop rolleyes.gif
fr0sti3
post May 20 2012, 09:56 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(palmforest @ May 20 2012, 09:28 AM)
Walked in Volkswagen Kuching yesterday and make a booking for golf tsi blue graphite for my wife. The car is expected to arrive early next month. Anyone know where to get or let go the Denver 17 rim?
ya can try mudah or vw forums/fb groups.
afaik denvers might be heavier (10kg+) than other aftermarket 17" wheels
fr0sti3
post May 20 2012, 11:23 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(palmforest @ May 20 2012, 09:28 AM)
Walked in Volkswagen Kuching yesterday and make a booking for golf tsi blue graphite for my wife. The car is expected to arrive early next month. Anyone know where to get or let go the Denver 17 rim?
check here:
http://www.vwclubmalaysia.net/viewtopic.php?f=46&t=4279

around 1.3k for 17" denver rims converted to detroit look
fr0sti3
post May 22 2012, 11:33 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(palmforest @ May 21 2012, 07:50 PM)
can the passat 17 rims put on the golf?
they're both same pcd 5x112, diff offset though
http://www.wheelfitment.net/vw

QUOTE(thunderaj @ May 22 2012, 10:21 AM)
Guys ,

My cousin want to buy the new polo sedan . Any comment from lowyet sifu ?
wait for ckd, at 100k price range polo tsi is better with a turbo & dsg drive train

QUOTE(zenix @ May 22 2012, 11:15 AM)
Golf R > Megane?
4 door vs 2 door, megane's cheaper though
but for comfort 4 door & dsg auto will be better
better comparison would be the rocco r vs megane
fr0sti3
post May 22 2012, 12:41 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

there was an article about megane on paultan though
http://paultan.org/2012/03/09/renault-mega...a-daily-driver/

it's fun to drive a manual, however in traffic congestions... u'll start cursing that racing clutch...

i'd take the roc2.0 for better creature comfort
not sure about megane but vw have option of rns510 or flyaudio for some ICE

This post has been edited by fr0sti3: May 22 2012, 12:43 PM
fr0sti3
post May 24 2012, 01:22 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(andy_heartless @ May 22 2012, 09:40 PM)
Just now i sent my car to a carwash n left it there while they're washing it. When they're done n i got it back, i noticed like there's something wrong with my armrest. I cant lock it so that it stops at whatever degree like i locked it before anymore. I can only pull it up and push it completely down but it wont lock in the middle. Yes i can make it stop at any degree in between since its quite tight but it just wont lock it will just fall down again when i put my arm on it or push it down. I've tried so many times but still the same. Did the guys at the car wash broke it or something? How can i check whether its broken or not?
go back SC loh smile.gif
fr0sti3
post May 26 2012, 02:11 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ May 26 2012, 01:50 AM)
Heard a confirm news pending for official release that Polo GTI price will be increasing for next batch of cars. Shucks I booked it any yet to get the car. Depending on the price I might want to opt for Golf TSi.

Which one you would chose Polo GTi or Golf Tsi if the price is the same?
golf nod.gif
fr0sti3
post May 30 2012, 03:56 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

2nd pricing is mainly contributed by demands & familiarity
fr0sti3
post May 30 2012, 09:11 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

TSI can be twincharged stratified injection (usually 1.4)
or turbocharged stratified injection.

afaik, engines 2.0 and above are using the wet 6s-dsg
anything below 2.0 are using dry 7s-dsg

This post has been edited by fr0sti3: May 30 2012, 09:12 PM
fr0sti3
post Jun 3 2012, 06:10 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jun 3 2012, 03:48 PM)
of course c class higher class.. but dont u think the passat more suitable for fast driving? with the DSG
diff driving dynamics i guess, since it's a RWD
well interior wise benz usually better, not sure about ICE & mileage though

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0495sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:39 PM